KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Property Matrix

Is this your company?

Property Matrix

Add a Review

Property Matrix Reviews

Updated Sep 7, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 of over 14 reviews

4.3
81%
Recommend to a Friend

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

468

64 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Environment

    Feb 22, 2021 - Software Developer in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The owners and other employees are very friendly and helpful. I never felt OVER worked.

    Cons

    Nothing bad, I really liked working for this company.

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Can't imagine a worse job

    Sep 7, 2022 - Software Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    there are literally no pros

    Cons

    Toxic culture, ridiculously fast-paced, ppl aren't willing to help you, and on top of it all it pays almost nothing. I can't fathom all the positive reviews here - everyone I worked with also hated it with every fiber in their body and was looking at the soonest opportunity to jump ship. I wrote previous negative reviews that somehow got deleted.

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Property matrix software dev

    Aug 28, 2022 - Software Developer in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good environment Nice office Hands on work experience

    Cons

    Low pay Required in office

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Office Culture

    Dec 4, 2020 - Support Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have greatly enjoyed my time at the company. It’s a very “everyone works together” rather than a boss-underling style relationship you might see elsewhere. Equipment wise, the office is pretty well set up for comfort to allow for proper workflow. And equipment requests are considered and handled quite quickly. Also free food and an Xbox connected to a projector have lead to some very fun lunch breaks. The best part of the company is probably that the owners are not just faceless entities but rather working with us in the office everyday and are open to new ideas, the direct access to affecting the business and software development track in this way is refreshing.

    Cons

    I did remember reading about a ping pong table when I applied but that was at an old office location. So rats to no ping pong.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    A wonderful company to work for

    Dec 4, 2020 - Senior Software Engineer in Culver City, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The managers seem to actually care about the employees and take feedback. The company is big on implementing the newest and best technologies for the product so the work is always interesting. Very flexible scheduling, I have never had problems taking doctor's appointments or deal with any other unexpected issues during the week. Competitive 401k matching, free medical, and flexible PTO. The office is loaded with free food and beverages. They also have a really good espresso machine.

    Cons

    Fast paced environment that can sometimes get overwhelming. The managers are very accommodating and try and keep that in mind when setting expectations.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Fast paced and room to grow

    Dec 4, 2020 - Software Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    As a developer you will learn a lot and fast. You will be making contributions to the production code within the first month and feel like an important part of the team from the beginning. The office is nice and includes a fully stocked kitchen and vending machine. Employees are all nice and willing to help if you need it.

    Cons

    The fast pace of the development cycle may be a con to some, but if you are interested in making a difference from the beginning then this is a good place to work.

    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Temporary Employee, less than 1 year

    It was good

    Aug 26, 2021 - Software Engineer(Internship) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good work life balance as well as quality team members

    Cons

    none that I can think of particularly stand out

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great product, even greater People

    Dec 4, 2020 - Account Executive in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Product solves a problem in an industry that's ripe for disruption. Competitive advantage in marketplace Flat organization - all employees' opinions are heard and direct training and communication with sr. leadership

    Cons

    It's a start up mentality - this isn't a con for me, but this type of environment isn't for everyone. Everyone is held accountable, and your daily results have a direct impact on the business.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Room for Growth and Opportunity

    Dec 7, 2020 - Support Manager in Culver City, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunities for more responsibilities and advancement. Promote from within organization instead of outside hiring. Small company so you can work closely with other departments. Even have the opportunity to switch departments if there are openings. Good benefits. Good amenities and nice office space.

    Cons

    Small company so things can change rather quickly as the company changes

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Loyal and Good company to work with

    Dec 4, 2020 - Technical Representative in Culver City, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work directly with CEOs and developers. Given trust and freedom to work directly with clients. Easy going and relaxed work environment. Regular team building and employee outings

    Cons

    Only a Con if you don't consider yourself a self starter or have troubles self training in the software/ position.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews

Popular Careers with Property Matrix Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Property Matrix? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

See All Guides