Protocol Reviews | Glassdoor

Protocol Reviews

Updated May 4, 2017
14 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Protocol CEO Vivian Cruickshank
Vivian Cruickshank
9 Ratings

14 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Recruitment Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staffing Coordinator in Nottingham, England (UK)
    Former Employee - Staffing Coordinator in Nottingham, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Protocol full-time

    Pros

    Small friendly company, regular social events. Supportive.

    Cons

    Unable to think of any

    Advice to Management

    Continue supporting staff


  2. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Nottingham, England (UK)
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Nottingham, England (UK)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Protocol full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Fast paced, ok commission structure

    Cons

    Management don't care, one rule for one another for another

    Protocol Response

    Jan 16, 2017 – Head of Marketing

    Thank you for your feedback - We are sorry that you felt your time at Protocol was only OK. Recruitment as I am sure you are aware is a competitive environment, but we assure you that the management... More

  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Candidate Resourcer
    Current Employee - Candidate Resourcer
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great staff, good company to work for, great benefits

    Cons

    sometimes get annoyed with the travelling

    Protocol Response

    Aug 22, 2016 – Head of Marketing

    Hi, we're glad to see you are enjoying your time at Protocol! As a Candidate Resourcer there is very little travel required to carry out the role as it is office based. However, if you do feel there... More


  4. "What a team to be in.........."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staffing Coordinator
    Current Employee - Staffing Coordinator
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Excellent Management
    Excellent Benefits
    Incentives
    Reward
    Trustworthy and Honest
    Senior Management Team always stick to their words
    Training and IT always on hand to give you an answer and help you out

    Cons

    Sometimes being out in the field you can miss out on things happening at Head Office.

    Advice to Management

    Keep challenging and motivating the team with the good rewards and benefits that you give!


  5. "Great place to work but could be improved"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Protocol full-time

    Pros

    great people
    support for progression
    support for academic progression

    Cons

    low pay for non sales staff with very limited opportunities for commission / bonuses

    Advice to Management

    appreciate the non sales staff as much as the sales teams

    Protocol Response

    Aug 22, 2016 – Marketing Assistant

    Thanks for your honest review! We're sorry to hear you think the non sales staff are under-appreciated - unfortunately we are unable to pay non sales staff commission, however we do try to include... More


  6. "Working for Protocol is like having a second family..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Protocol full-time

    Pros

    Having worked at Protocol for some years no matter what faces & names may come or go there is always an essence of family. Everyone works very hard to make you feel part of this family and this makes going to work very easy when you know you have the best support network available to you.
    Regular incentives make reaching your targets fun and achievable, you never know what you might be rewarded with; a weekend away, spa day… you name it, it's up for grabs.
    Although working for Protocol as a recruitment agency can sometimes be very busy and stressful, the majority of the management have worked in the same role as you, they have walked in your shoes and are extremely understanding of the challenges you may face in your day and always take this in to account, this means there is mutual respect on the floor for the hard work being put in.
    The extra benefits available such as pension scheme with regular meetings available to attend and Bupa cashback plan are a real bonus!

    Cons

    Routes for progression in to more senior roles are quite limited but I wouldn't say this is a fault to Protocol personally.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, keep believing in your staff and keep on rewarding them!

    Protocol Response

    Aug 22, 2016 – Marketing Assistant

    Thanks for your review - we're happy to have you in the Protocol family!


  7. "Keeping It Real"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Consultant in Nottingham, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Business Development Consultant in Nottingham, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Protocol full-time

    Pros

    A great place to work! There are always incentives flying around, whether it is a meal voucher or a holiday! The atmosphere and work ethic is fantastic; a healthy amount of competition, teamwork, as well as support. I could not recommend Protocol more as an establishment to work for! The future for Protocol looks extremely promising

    Cons

    Too much cake to resist.

    Advice to Management

    Make your team feel respected, empowered and genuinely excited about the company's mission.

    Protocol Response

    Jun 29, 2016 – Head of Marketing

    Thank you for your review! We're glad our fun incentives keep you going. Thanks for being part of the team!

  8. "been here almost a year and loving it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Protocol full-time

    Pros

    feel the support from other colleagues is great, whether its your line manager, someone in the same department as you or someone who you haven't spoken with very much before everyone is very helpful and friendly. I find the company is great at listening to peoples opinions and ideas which can help the business to grow - a great place for a long term career!

    Cons

    I think incentives and praise may be slightly lacking within my particular area of the company.

    Protocol Response

    Aug 22, 2016 – Marketing Assistant

    Thanks for your review - we're glad you feel supported, as this is something we really try to promote here at Protocol!


  9. "Brilliant experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Protocol full-time

    Pros

    I always feel very welcome everyday when i come to work. We have a friendly team at protocol. All different ages and everyone gets along. I love the work i do, always have team members around me to help me when i need it without any fuss, they are always happy to help. Having set tasks to do means i can crack on with the work not worrying what needs to be done.

    lovely place to work.

    Cons

    There is nothing i can yet put my finger on that a downside to this company and i'm not just saying it to look like a good employee. that is an honest opinion.

    Protocol Response

    Jun 17, 2016 – Head of Marketing

    Thank you for your review! Its great to know that we have such content team members! We thought no one was perfect but thank you for believing that Protocol is! We hope you continue to enjoy your... More


  10. "A company that promotes from within and supports its staff."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nottingham, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nottingham, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    *A variety of roles to get into, the sector is constantly changing so you never get bored.
    *A great Christmas do every year to get everyone involved in the company.
    *Modern and dynamic head office environment.
    *People stay for many years, a culture of nurturing new talent and retaining experienced staff through benefits and a good working environment.

    Cons

    *It can be isolating working offsite but Senior Management work hard to make everyone feel included.
    *Work loads are very heavy in certain roles and can be pressured.

    Protocol Response

    Aug 22, 2016 – Marketing Assistant

    Thanks for your review! We're glad to hear you're enjoying your time here at Protocol.


Showing 14 of 17 reviews
Reset Filters