Radius Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Radius Health Reviews

Updated 10 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
35%
Recommend to a Friend
20%
Approve of CEO
Radius Health CEO Jesper Høiland (no image)
Jesper Høiland
13 Ratings
  1. "Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in Wayne, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Radius Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People in the Wayne office are wonderful to work with. Very experience and talented people in many areas. Most people are very helpful and willing to work together. A lot of positive engagement has been initiated in the last year. Good salary and benefits.

    Cons

    Could be more vacation for those in the industry a long time. The ESPP program has not done well due to the stock price not holding up. Definite concern about long term as it will be a couple years before the next rounds of studies will be public.

    Advice to Management

    Continue the upward trend on employee engagement. Be transparent of changes to the organization or the company as a whole.

    Radius Health2019-08-18
  2. "Generally happy - growing pains but improving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Radius Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company is small enough, and culture is such that I feel like I can have an impact.

    Cons

    Communication from top down has been a challenge in the past but I've seen clear improvements with that over the past year or so

    Radius Health2019-10-10
  3. "Great product and ok experience overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Radius Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great product compared to competitors. Was an OK experience overall if you are transitioning between roles or need additional experience.

    Cons

    Operationally sloppy, leadership and data to track sales can be improved. Turnover has been an issue.

    Advice to Management

    Set up operations to track sales as best as possible and stop changing bonus payouts and/or opting to not pay with lack/delay of communications on goals/payouts.

    Radius Health2019-07-22
  4. "No Direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSS in Waltham, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Radius Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Vacation okay healthcare okay no one knows or cares what you are doing

    Cons

    Poor retention No plans for growth Little to nounderstanding of market

    Advice to Management

    Hiring better qualified senior people

    Radius Health2019-04-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Not the best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSS 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Radius Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good product with good coverage

    Cons

    No leadership at the senior level Company doesn't pay out full bonuses Unrealistic sales quotas High turnover across the sales force No direction on strategy Lack of transparency to the sales force

    Advice to Management

    Start paying for performance if you want to retain talent

    Radius Health2019-04-19
  6. "Stay Away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Director in Waltham, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Radius Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Devoted employees, clinical programs that could help patients.

    Cons

    HR will let you down. Would not stand up to poor treatment of employees by management. If you see several positive reviews around 2016-2017 it’s because HR posted them.

    Radius Health2019-03-15
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Is there an option for 0 stars...1 is too generous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Radius Health full-time

    Pros

    I honestly cannot think of 1 Pro, but I will say my greatest experience at Radius was resigning

    Cons

    Where do I start... Upper Management- Do you even know what company you work for? HR- Who do you go to when you need HR because it certainly isn't you Sales/Marketing- you should wipe the white powder off your nose Lower Management- Hello...are you out there...Hello...anyone...

    Advice to Management

    You all need to quit because you are incompetent and while you are looking for a new gig try looking up the definition of leadership

    Radius Health2019-01-03
  8. "CsS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Radius Health full-time

    Pros

    Not to much tranapeancy and people are resigning daily

    Cons

    HR or leadership are all from the same school so their is no privacy there

    Radius Health2018-11-28
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Large company Management Running a Start up - It Doesn't Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Therapeutic Specialist in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Radius Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Science /Good Drug looks like the 1 product in pipeline will be good but no one really knows until FDA approves it.

    Cons

    Large company management saying they want the company to be the best in the industry and they keep beating up the sales reps. Recently they miscalculated script volume for bonuses and are working to take money back from employee's.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of the large company attitude actually care and be kind to the employee's. The micro management proves you don't trust the sales force. Don't tell employees that you have overpaid them in bonus and salary - these statements tell employee's it's time to run. Good luck keeping good people with these kinds of statements. What's your employee turn over rate? Look at it, It may tell you something.

    Radius Health2018-11-03
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great company To work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmaceuticals Sales Representative in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Radius Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Small company who has hired excellent staff.

    Cons

    New company which can also be a good thing.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your reps. They know the industry.

    Radius Health2018-09-11
Found 40 reviews