Recaro Reviews | Glassdoor

Recaro Reviews

Updated Aug 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 61 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Dr. Mark Hiller
19 Ratings
Pros
  • "Typically friendly environment, good people to work with good benefits(in 5 reviews)

  • "This company offers great benefits with excellent paid time off(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "No great career development opportunities(in 3 reviews)

  • "Very low pay roughly 15% under industry standards(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Mechanical designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Recaro full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and paid time off

    Cons

    Not great work life balance

    Recaro2018-07-02
  2. Helpful (5)

    "A company with great benefits, but where your opinion won’t matter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Fort Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Recaro full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    To be fair, this company has one of the best benefits I have seen offered by any employer. Actually, health insurance is the one reason why many employees decide to stay working for Recaro.

    Cons

    The only company throughout my life that I have seen not taking bullying/sexual harassment seriously. Sexual harassment is rampant in this company, guys there behave with some women as if they were just a piece of meat. Bullying, well, everyone there saw an 18 year old kid being bullied by a 6’2 26 years old guy for months, and despite the many complaints from workers, from the same kid which was crying most of the time,...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You ALL SUCK! You all don’t listen to your employees hence so many good people are leaving your company. Also, do you think it’s fair to pay new employees the same as those that have been there for years?! Do you think it’s healthy to allow one of your leads be in a relationship with one of her employees on the same line?! I complained about all this and you all did nothing. My opinion and the opinion of others didn’t...

    Show More
    Recaro2019-04-02
  3. "purchasing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Recaro full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good benefits. If you know your job, you do well

    Cons

    pay is low not much room to grow

    Recaro2018-12-22
  4. "Misc"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Recaro full-time

    Pros

    Excellent benefits and coworkers

    Cons

    Read the others, average it out.

    Recaro2018-10-30
  5. "Great Learning Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Recaro full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone was great to work with and there were opportunities to learn and gain a variety of experiences.

    Cons

    The pay was not the best.

    Recaro2018-07-11
  6. "Mrp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MRP in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Recaro full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits, 3 weeks of Pto

    Cons

    Management, long hours and it hard to grow up.

    Advice to Management

    They need to improve how manage people

    Recaro2018-06-05
  7. "It was good, for a while."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Recaro full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast paced with great benefits

    Cons

    Long hours, high pressure, goals became lofty and unrealistic with the revolving door of temp employees and very little pay.

    Recaro2018-03-08
  8. "Program Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager in Fort Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Recaro full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's in Texas so you get nice weather all the time ;)

    Cons

    Recaro is completely disorganized and intolerable work place. The people are back-handed and will be nice to your face but are incredibly rude. Timelines are always impossible when working with suppliers and its high stress.

    Advice to Management

    Worst place I've ever worked at. Upper management is passive aggressive in emails and the head of purchasing is not a pleasant person to work with.

    Recaro2018-03-15
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 

    I worked at Recaro full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, friendly environment, great products

    Cons

    Germany is where the headquarters is and everything has to go through them and they don't always see eye to eye.

    Recaro2018-02-20
  10. "Fun Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Recaro full-time

    Pros

    Fun & Clean Environment Health benefits Bonuses

    Cons

    Executive team is not involved with lower level employees Pay is average Turnover seems high because of pay Blame others culture Not much room to grow.

    Advice to Management

    Talk and listen to your employees. Need to pay higher than average to retain "good" employees.

    Recaro2018-02-03
Found 61 reviews