Cover image for Recaro
Logo

Recaro

Engaged Employer

Recaro

Add a Review

Recaro Reviews

Updated Jun 9, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 98 of over 109 reviews
3.4
59% Recommend to a Friend
Recaro CEO Dr. Mark Hiller
79% Approve of CEO

Found 91 of over 109 reviews

3.4
59%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Recaro CEO Dr. Mark Hiller
Dr. Mark Hiller
39 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    May 10, 2022 - Assembly Line Worker 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Small enough to have interaction s with almost everyone in the company. In house advancements and promotions. Overtime after 8 hours instead of 40.

    Cons

    Only one 6 am shift

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Recaro Response

    Creating a sense of community in the workplace is so important. Our values, Team Spirit and Enthusiasm, are pillars that help strengthen teams and inspire others throughout the RECARO family. Thank you for sharing your excitement about working at RECARO. We’re glad to have you onboard!

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    HRM

    Jun 9, 2022 - Human Resources Manager in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits, Best Place to work for Parents, Remote or Hybrid work models.

    Cons

    Like all companies right now, we are in need of high performers.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Recaro Response

    Thank you for letting others know about your positive experience at RECARO. We're glad to have you onboard!

  3. Join the Recaro team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Chaotic Management

    May 9, 2022 - Controller 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Good Benefits - Strong Ops team - Competitive Salaries

    Cons

    - Bad executive leadership - Mgmt underappreciates employees - No work/life balance

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Recaro Response

    Thank you for your feedback. We value the experiences of our current and former team members. The past few years have been difficult for companies and employees worldwide. Each team member has a vital role at RECARO and as we navigate back to regular operating procedures, we always wish for team members to maintain a good work/life balance and we look forward to bringing back our employee appreciation activities.

  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Uncompetitive pay and Declining Benefits

    Mar 31, 2022 - Assmebler in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A great job for retirees and spouses looking for healthcare benefits and supplemental pay. Some career potential for sunsetting careers.

    Cons

    Questionable promotions and lateral moves in management roles. Unofficial "pay freezes" and questionable metrics for promotion and pay increases largely associated with the health of the company. Due to poor practices and procedures, which are stored and implemented haphazardly quality of the workmanship and product has severely declined and Quality is no longer a metric of pride for a company touting it's overall quality to it's customers. Manufacturer and customer requirements and regulations are either ignored or poorly implemented begging for external audits in safety, quality and functionality of their processes and documentation. Poor retention is due to their unwillingness to offer competitive pay and will tout their benefits in lieu of fair market compensation. Work life balance is no existent, they will hire the bare minimum until employees are exhausted and then replaced with fewer qualifications than the last leading to even wider gaps in regulatory processes until they are diminished or ignored completely, again begging audits from both the reglatory bodies and their customers who believe their products are made to. They would rather spend on enhancing the appearance of the facility, bad ideas and a growing list of failed tools and processes their own way instead of following proven methods.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Recaro Response

    Thank you for your feedback. At RECARO, we value the experiences of our current and former team members and strive to make the workplace an environment for success and advancement for all employees. We offer multiple advancement tracks for employees to access subject-specific trainings for career advancement. These programs are meant to aid employees in reaching their full potential in the workplace. We also understand that the past few years have been difficult for businesses across the world. As we continue to grow our on-site team, RECARO still plans to maintain a work-life balance for all team members. This is why we offer competitively designed benefit packages for all employees. With 100% employer paid coverage for certain benefits, 401K, competitive pay, and immediate accrual of PTO, we hope that employees and their families will take advantage of the benefits offered.

  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Not bad

    Oct 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good co-workers and excellent benefits

    Cons

    Management is iffy, layoffs do happen in aerospace, but it can take a while to go full-time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Better than some, but not the best

    Oct 12, 2021 - Project Engineer II in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent salary, good health plan compensation

    Cons

    Many internal problems, not forward-thinking.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Maintenance

    Aug 16, 2021 - Maintenance Technician in Roseville, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I like the hours I work

    Cons

    I am not making enough money

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Good place but not perfect

    Jun 18, 2021 - Regional Sales Director in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Job itself, resources, company reputation

    Cons

    limited growth opportunities (promotion) and limited educational opportunities

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Recaro Manufacturing Engineer

    May 25, 2021 - Manufacturing Engineer in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Given recognition for achievements and great co-workers

    Cons

    Facility needs improvement due to moving of department areas

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Weight our opinions carefully

    Jun 3, 2021 - Material Coordinator in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work/life balance, great benefits, flexible work schedule.

    Cons

    People are over worked, unappreciated, and under paid. They are will to stand behind the company sees employees as family until the need no longer suites them or if you aren't a yes ma'am or yes Sir type of person.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 91 Reviews
</>Embed

Recaro Reviews FAQs

Recaro has an overall rating of 3.4 out of 5, based on over 109 reviews left anonymously by employees. 59% of employees would recommend working at Recaro to a friend and 45% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Recaro employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Recaro. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

59% of Recaro employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Recaro 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.4 for culture and values and 3.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Recaro to be culture, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, management, career development.

Popular Careers with Recaro Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Recaro? Share Your Experiences

Recaro logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Recaro Photos

+ Add Photo
Recaro photo of: Women4Women!
Recaro photo of: Run in the dark!
Recaro photo of: Employee Volunteer Opportunity
Recaro photo of: Crazy Burger Food Truck
Recaro photo of: Upholding the Value of Responsibility
Recaro photo of: Carter BloodCare Blood Drive
Recaro photo of: Happy Mother's Day
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Recaro Job Seekers Also Viewed

Zodiac Aerospace Logo
Zodiac Aerospace

3.4

848 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 109 Recaro reviews submitted anonymously by Recaro employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Recaro is right for you.