KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Recursion Pharmaceuticals

Engaged Employer

Recursion Pharmaceuticals

Add a Review

Recursion Pharmaceuticals Reviews

Updated Jun 13, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 60 of over 63 reviews

4.3
90%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Recursion Pharmaceuticals Co-Founder & CEO Chistopher C. Gibson
Chistopher C. Gibson
55 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Benefits are great.(in 14 reviews)
  • "Great people and leaders who really care about each other and our mission(in 13 reviews)
  • "Great culture, cares about its employees, impactful mission(in 6 reviews)
  • "monetary compensation is plentiful.(in 5 reviews)
  • "This is the first job I've had where I feel like everyone is on another level of intelligence and drive and that all are as committed to the mission as I am.(in 4 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Exciting, engaging, challenging

    May 5, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people and leaders who really care about each other and our mission - a FANTASTIC corporate culture. Learning, development, and growth are a huge focus - the company invests in its people and expects you to constantly be learning. Very competitive salary and benefits (two company-wide, week-long shutdowns every year!) Huge focus on diversity, equity and inclusion. An true leader in Utah and beyond. Strong emphasis on work-life flexibility - people are encouraged to manage their own schedules, and employees are treated like grown-ups.

    Cons

    The pace and workload can feel overwhelming, particularly given how ambitious our mission and goals are. However, there is a sense of camaraderie that comes with that where everyone supports and learns from each other. It makes for an energetic and challenging environment in which many Recursionauts thrive.

    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A company that does things right!

    Jun 13, 2022 - Associate Director of Quality Assurance in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Amazing benefit package w/company paid insurance premiums - Incredible atmosphere for creative thinking, teamwork, development of new ideas, learning and even failing in order to eventually succeed. - Equitable pay, this company really cares about fair compensation. - Inclusive atmosphere to all genders, orientations, colors, religions, background. It's a safe space for all. - Even though its hard work and everything moves at an incredibly fast pace, the company still allows for prioritizing your family/personal life. It's a very empathetic and caring environment.

    Cons

    - Sometimes there is just so much going on that we could use policies/procedures to not 'reinvent the wheel' and have standards in place to allow new employees a great jumping off point for operating procedures. Sometimes SOPs can be limiting to rapid paced progress but here can definitely be a balance between innovation and standardization.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Review

    May 20, 2022 - Senior Scientist in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free lunches, great environment, great health benefits

    Cons

    I Haven't noticed any cons

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Amazing company/Recursionauts

    May 13, 2022 - Research Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Team members -Interdisciplinary projects -Career Mentorship -on-site chef/snacks

    Cons

    -Proprietary programs made getting started a little slow -Unclear data storage process made warehousing/analyzing confusing, unclear, and invited bias

    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Weird Culture and High workload

    Jun 3, 2022 - Data Scientist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    working in a biotech is what attracted me

    Cons

    The company workload is very high. They don't respect work life balance, even after they are not startup and went public. Some crazy people work 24/7, which create the false impression that everyone is a robot and has t work 24/7. The culture is also dorky weird. They try to be cool as other tech/biotech companies; but please stop trying to create a fake cool culture. In terms of compensation, they are also not super good. After the market went down (from $40 a share where it was a locking period to $5), they did not refresh RSUs.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Recursion Pharmaceuticals Response

    Sr. Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I’m sorry to hear that your time at Recursion didn’t meet your expectations, but we appreciate your honest and candid feedback. As a mission-driven company with ambitions to transform our industry, our work requires us to deliver and grow in remarkable ways. That’s why we’re intentional about providing time and space for all our employees to recharge and do the things that inspire them. Our two, week-long company breaks, generous vacation time, and sabbatical leave offerings are examples of this. We are also very intentional about how we compensate our employees for their work. We align competitive compensation to real-time market data, cover 100% of healthcare premiums, provide company-wide annual bonuses, and offer equity grants. Our culture is one that encompasses collaboration, inclusion, learning, and bold thinking. This is who we are. Although we are incredibly proud of our high employee engagement and retention, we realize that not everyone will share in this enthusiasm. We are disappointed to hear that your time working at Recursion didn’t meet your expectations and hope you have found a place that better aligns with your needs. Heather Kirkby Chief People Officer Recursion

  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great overall vision, lack of direction at the execution level

    Apr 17, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, perks and care

    Cons

    Some business unit leaders are making it up as they go and don’t have a vision how to get there.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Incredible Company Culture, Truly Love My Job!

    Mar 25, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Recursion really operates by putting their employees first. The leadership genuinely cares about us as people, and I feel extremely welcome and happy in my role. Incredible benefits, amazing office environment, free catered lunches daily, meaningful All-Hands meetings, visible leaders - this company is very good at making me feel like I matter. - The values listed on our website are ACTUALLY our values and we use them in nearly every meeting and every conversation. They are deeply engrained in the work we do and help guide decision making. - Trust in leadership - Our CEO does an amazing job of leading both in a business-mindset but also with a thoughtful-caring mindset. He reminds us regularly about the impact we all can have at the company, and it means a lot. - Strong emphasis on DEI - clear plans articulated and then followed through upon. - Compensation - I feel like I'm paid well for what I do and it motivates me to want to give my all because I am fairly compensated.

    Cons

    - Typical growing pains - the company has grown fast so now is the time to stabilize and up level our internal processes.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent mission and career opportunity

    Apr 11, 2022 - Machine Learning Engineer in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company's mission is unbeatable; the opportunity for data scientists and machine learning folks is tremendous because of the vast quantities of high-quality, proprietary data and variety of challenging statistical problems to solve.

    Cons

    The company is experiencing some growing pains that have taken a while to alleviate. A challenge has been organizing the vast researching brainpower to accomplish deliverables.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    BEST OF THE BEST

    Mar 21, 2022 - Executive Assistant in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A company that not only cares about patients and their mission to "Decode Biology to Radically Improve Lives," but they also care about their employees too. Company paid benefits, daily lunches, paid parking, flexible PTO, employee development and growth opportunities, competitive salary, work swag, hybrid schedule, a CEO who cares!!! What more could you ask for.

    Cons

    Just like any company there are areas for improvement. This CON is actually a PRO because they are working to improve different processes as we continue to grow.

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    The future of biotech

    Mar 15, 2022 - Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, benefits, mission. High integrity and ethics.

    Cons

    Growing pains with lack of basic processes and forward planning. Emphasis on speed versus everything else good for start up maybe but not best for public company.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 60 Reviews

Recursion Pharmaceuticals Reviews FAQs

Recursion Pharmaceuticals has an overall rating of 4.3 out of 5, based on over 63 reviews left anonymously by employees. 90% of employees would recommend working at Recursion Pharmaceuticals to a friend and 84% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -6% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Recursion Pharmaceuticals employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Recursion Pharmaceuticals. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

90% of Recursion Pharmaceuticals employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Recursion Pharmaceuticals 3.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.5 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Recursion Pharmaceuticals to be career development, senior leadership, benefits and the cons to be workplace, work life balance, management.

Popular Careers with Recursion Pharmaceuticals Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Recursion Pharmaceuticals? Share Your Experiences

Recursion Pharmaceuticals logo
or

Recursion Pharmaceuticals Careers

Cover image for Recursion Pharmaceuticals

The industrial revolution of drug discovery is here. We are a clinical-stage biotechnology company decoding biology by integrating...More

  • Careers
  • Social Responsibility
  • COVID-19 Response
  • Why SLC?
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Company Updates

Logo

Recursion Pharmaceuticals

220 days ago

Company News
Last week, our CEO Chris Gibson sat down with Morgan Radford from NBC News to talk about our decision to open an on-site child care center. Watch the story to learn how this resource helps #Recursionauts like Juan S. Rodríguez balance work and family life.
Shared image - Record number of employers now offering child care benefits
Record number of employers now offering child care benefits
www.nbcnews.com
See all

Recursion Pharmaceuticals Photos

+ Add Photo
Recursion Pharmaceuticals photo of: Ben, Katherine, AJ, Teresa & Eric from product and engineering holding team huddle
Recursion Pharmaceuticals photo of: Climbing wall, wet lab & HTS lab
Recursion Pharmaceuticals photo of: Machine Learning Fellow Berton Earnshaw dressed up as William Wallace from Braveheart to celebrate the team's migration to our own in-house deep learning models for our image analysis pipeline.
Recursion Pharmaceuticals photo of: HTC Lab
Recursion Pharmaceuticals photo of: Co-Founder & CEO Chris Gibson, CTO Ben Mabey & SVP of Translational Discovery Ron Alfa bike up Emigration Canyon.
Recursion Pharmaceuticals photo of: Our data science team sharing what they're working on.
Recursion Pharmaceuticals photo of: Floor one looking into the High-Throughput Screening Lab
See All Photos