KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Remote

Is this your company?

Remote

Add a Review

Remote Reviews

Updated Sep 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 of over 33 reviews

4.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Remote CEO Job van der Voort
Job van der Voort
20 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing team and company culture

    Sep 21, 2021 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great work-life balance (seriously!) - Unlimited PTO + quarterly self-care days - Kindness at every level of the company - Very fair pay + everyone gets equity in the company - 100% remote and encouraged to work from almost any country you want

    Cons

    - Working in a startup you need to be prepared to pivot quickly - No bonuses

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Place to Work...Period.

    Aug 25, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great senior management, exceptional benefits (stock equity and unlimited PTO), extraordinary company culture.

    Cons

    The pace can be pretty fast as we scale.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fantastic opportunity, culture and very satisfying work

    Aug 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are way too many to list here honestly. I don't want to sound biased, but I have worked at many companies, some fortune 500, and in different countries also. Remote's approach is simply satisfying. The people are wonderful, the micromanagement does not exist, which allows for professionals to grow and show off their skill. Some may view hypergrowth as a con, but it is also an exciting opportunity for personal growth. All-in-all, I have been here for a little less than a month, and I look forward to being here for many years to come honestly.

    Cons

    I also put this as a pro, but I will mention it as a con because for some, they might not like this idea. Hypergrowth is not for everybody. But, if you are up for the challenge, you will feel very accomplished.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Remote Response

    Thanks a lot for sharing your review! We're excited to be on this hypergrowth journey together!

  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    very good company

    Jun 14, 2021 - Technical Support Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home and flexible time

    Cons

    not a very good base salary

    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee

    It’s ok

    Jun 21, 2021 - Organizational Chief Executive Officer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All good but boring sometimes

    Cons

    It’s often stressful and overrated

    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great start in sales

    Apr 4, 2021 - Sales Representative in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They used the situational learning style.

    Cons

    The mentor was very busy to train as frequently as I had envisioned.

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    10/10 Would Recommend

    Feb 19, 2021 - Customer Success 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing corporate culture championed authentically by founders. Feels like working in the world of tomorrow - focus is on setting you up to get your work done.

    Cons

    Every good startup has growing pains.

    3 people found this review helpful

    Remote Response

    Thank you for the great review! If the People Team can help improve any of the growing pains you mention, feel free to provide feedback directly to us via email or slack.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Transparent and Engaging Recruitment Process

    Jan 12, 2021 - Sales Enablement Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    **Please note that this review only speaks to the recruitment process. The recruitment and hiring process at Remote has been seamless, engaging, and transparent. It is refreshing to not be dragged through weeks or months of interviews, and to be given feedback along the way. As a full-time active job seeker, knowing where my application stood at all points in time with Remote made me much more enthusiastic about the process itself. And even when a small hiccup of uncertainty arose, the transparency allowed me to make a more informed decision about continuing with my application. I truly felt like this recruitment experience was what it should be: both the company interviewing me, and me interviewing the company. This hiring process has set an exceptionally high standard for me going forward!

    Cons

    The general compensation formula for a role was touched on briefly prior to an offer being made, but it would be helpful to have an approximate range on hand of what is being offered for the role when in the early stages of interviews.

    9 people found this review helpful

    Remote Response

    Thank you so much for your feedback!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best company I've ever worked for

    Jan 1, 2021 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Employees are completely autonomous to do their jobs yet are supported fully. Leadership treats every employee fairly and respectfully; Remote is grounded by a culture of kindness and this shows in everything they do.

    Cons

    Absolutely none, however, if you are unable to be unfailingly positive and take ownership of your position, be innovative and flexible in an ever changing and extremely fast growing environment, Remote may not be right for you.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful

    Remote Response

    We appreciate your feedback, thank you!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best job - best colleagues and PURPOSE.

    Sep 23, 2021 - Onboarding Specialist in Birmingham, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    So before I started work at Remote I basically researched the heck of of this company. Glassdoor, LinkedIn, you name it - I had researched it. I thought it was a scam. I came from corporate and I was like.. In-game meetings? Flexible working schedule? Unlimited days off and a really good salary? How does THAT work? Must be an MLM. Must be some.. crazy crash and burn start up. It took me a long time to apply. Applied after researching their handbook and I was just curious how the interviewing process would go. Man, I flew through that recruitment process. Every single interview felt like I was sitting down with a friend. I questioned them on EVERYTHING. By the end of the second interview I remember looking at my family and going "..Wow. This is it" I got the offer in and I accepted. Made sure that my old manager was okay with me coming back in case I got scammed! That's how crazy I thought this idea was - to leave my comfortable corporate job for a job at a start up with such radical ideas around work.. I'm in month 3 now and I am a different person. Remote's got me a therapist. Not because I need it, but because everyone needs one. I feel seen, heard and my goodness - my mental health and sanity has gone through a full-reset. I now work hours that I want, when I want. I get to onboard refugees for free because the company doesn't want to profit and simply wants to help. The company wants the little guy to build up wealth and my goodness, as a millennial I am finally able to add generously to my savings account. I haven't taken much time off despite the unlimited leave policy. Because and I know, this sounds crazy - but I actually like going to work. crazy, right? The only day I had off was the self care day Remote made me take off.. haha Do what I did - research the company and speak to people from Remote. These are good, talented people from all over the world and most from really talented places that want the world of work to change.

    Cons

    I'll be truly real here - the company is growing like crazy. I was employee 124 I think and we're now heading for 400 employees worldwide within 3 months. This means that new people show up every day and I do not know half of the company, which sucks because most everyone I've met so far has been incredible. What comes with rapid growth? You need to be flexible. Things break. Google is your best friend. Processes need to be made and if you are not flexible and go-with-the-flow this place is not for you!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 25 Reviews

Work at Remote? Share Your Experiences

Remote logo
or