Renasant Reviews | Glassdoor

Renasant Reviews

Updated Sep 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Renasant CEO Robin McGraw
Robin McGraw
20 Ratings
  1. "Best company I have ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tupelo, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Renasant full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is nice and professional. The company heavily focuses on employee satisfaction. Employees have a lot of support.

    Cons

    I honestly cannot think of a con for this company. I had a wonderful experience.

    Renasant2019-06-13
  2. "Decent Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deposit Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Renasant full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Vacation and coworkers. Great balance between work and home

    Cons

    Can become complacent when it doesn't feel like a lot of opportunities to grow

    Renasant2019-09-20
  3. "Overall job satisfaction at Renasant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Officer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Renasant full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Quality senior management. Good working environment

    Cons

    Not flexible with product offerings

    Renasant2019-07-17
  4. "Low Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Virtual Vault Operations in Tupelo, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Renasant full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment. Good hours

    Cons

    Very low pay for college degree holders

    Advice to Management

    Automate basic jobs

    Renasant2019-06-19
  5. "Good entry level job but high turnover"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Renasant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1)Good entry level job 2) Bank holidays 3) Decent insurance 4) 401K match

    Cons

    1) Low Pay 2) Little room for growth 3) If you work at a location that was not originally Renasant Bank (Renasant acquired a location that was previously another bank), you will be treated unfairly/forgotten about.

    Advice to Management

    Try to keep your good employees and give them credit where credit is due. Also, don't give them a promotion and promise a raise and not deliver on the raise. Some branches may be treated differently and I'm not sure if that has anything to do with branch managers or regional managers. There is no excuse to be short staffed at a busy branch on the busiest days (Fridays and days around holidays) while other slower... locations are fully staffed.

    Show More
    Renasant2019-05-30
  6. "Great organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Renasant full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Great organization to grow your career professionally -Competitive benefits for the industry, including various healthcare/insurance options and a 4% 401k match.

    Cons

    -As with any organization, you do come into contact with individuals that feel a sense entitlement for whatever reason. I will say that this did not occur often.

    Renasant2019-05-06
  7. "The Grass Ain't Always Greener"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Assistant in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Renasant full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The only pro I can think of is getting bank holidays, which is good if you've never worked for a bank. There are no advantages over other major banks.

    Cons

    Managers do not stick to their word. I was told I would be able to keep the same amount of vacation I had at my prior employer. That never happened but I had already resigned and started there. There are no standard processes or procedures. Systems are horrible. There's high turnover and no training or help. The Renasant group from before the merger doesn't accept the Metropolitan group so always a lot of... drama. Some bankers don't follow policy and will blame you when their caught.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    What management? There is no management at this bank.

    Renasant2019-03-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Not For Me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Ridgeland, MS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Renasant full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place for someone without a college degree to begin a career.

    Cons

    They do not value their front line, customer facing tellers.

    Advice to Management

    Get to know ALL of your employees, make them feel wanted and appreciated. Stop walking past my station like I am invisible.

    Renasant2019-02-08
  9. "Good place to be if you like community banks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Relationship Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Renasant full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Small, great customer service and very community focused.

    Cons

    Technology and cash management services are outsourced and limited. Little control over what and how services are offered.

    Renasant2019-01-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Be careful and keep your head down"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head Teller in Ocala, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Renasant full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working with great people and user-friendly systems

    Cons

    Upper management will micromanage and question you 24/7

    Renasant2019-01-16
Found 37 reviews