Restoration Robotics Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Restoration Robotics Reviews

Updated Oct 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.2
34%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Outstanding Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Restoration Robotics full-time

    Pros

    A great product portfolio with world class robotic technology poised to redefine the aesthetics market. A performance-based company culture. A new CEO who has brought positive change to the organization.

    Cons

    No current 401k matching at this time.

    Continue reading
    Restoration Robotics2017-08-04
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Its Not The Company Its The People!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Restoration Robotics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great product!!! Enough said on the this subject because that is all there is!

    Cons

    The people are the worse, from the Executive level to people in the offices at HQ. There is a long standing clique that most of the people participate in, and that very few new people are invited to be a part of. This has been my first experience in dealing with such a work environment which brings me to believe that the people are responsible for it. I left this job with the thought that never again would I work with these people because they cannot be trusted.

    Continue reading
    Restoration Robotics2019-10-29
  3. "Good company - hopeful future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Restoration Robotics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great coffee, hard working, new digs

    Cons

    Culture in flux, need free snacks

    Continue reading
    Restoration Robotics2019-07-03
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Restoration Robotics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The only robotic and most advanced technology in the aesthetic industry! This technology is poised to change the hair restoration industry in coming months and years. The new executive team is changing the company culture for the better and steering the company in the right direction. Definitely headed in the right direction!

    Cons

    If you are not prepared to roll up your sleeves, work hard and focus on contributing to or helping attain the company goals, working here may be a challenge for you.The company has changed and continues to change and this makes some people uncomfortable. The change is for the better!

    Restoration Robotics2018-05-03
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Innovative technology hampered by management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Restoration Robotics full-time

    Pros

    Truly cutting edge technology. Several dedicated and hard working employees. Decent benefits.

    Cons

    Management is a sad joke. Employee development is non-existent . Robots are placed with customers who have no existing hair transplant experience.

    Continue reading
    Restoration Robotics2018-04-26
  6. Helpful (10)

    "A sad story"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Restoration Robotics full-time

    Pros

    Super cool technology and friendly colleagues. Good benefit package.

    Cons

    The management is dysfunctional. Lots of politics for such a small company. The biggest issue by far is the fact that people have been promoted to positions not because of their managerial abilities but because of their seniority. There is a big disconnect between the management and the rest of the company. The CEO is absolutely rude and self-centered and based on my humble opinion is not effective as a CEO. He is only focused on marketing because that's all he knows. Lots of micromanagement at every level, which defeats the point of hiring professionals.

    Continue reading
    Restoration Robotics2018-01-28
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Restoration Robotics full-time

    Pros

    Wow! It seems like the same person is spamming and abusing the glassdoor policy of their reviews of the company, by putting the same reviews over and over again. It is obvious in the same repetitive comments.

    Cons

    No ice cream socials at the company.

    Restoration Robotics2017-12-02
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Hostile and Negative Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Restoration Robotics full-time

    Pros

    Great technology. My colleagues are some of the hardest working individuals I’ve ever had the opportunity to work with.

    Cons

    In the past year, the culture of this company has become hostile, negative and unhealthy. This is no longer a company that encourages growth of it's employees. Instead, it is led by threatening and demeaning hard working employees. The CEO does not listen to or consider feedback or input from others in the company. Instead, he disrespects it in front of others.

    Continue reading
    Restoration Robotics2017-11-28
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Very sad to have such great technology and such dysfunction at the top!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Restoration Robotics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing technology!! The physician and staff training is unmatched in the industry. After the sale attention is impressive.

    Cons

    I wish I would have read glassdoor before joining the company. Read the thorough post from July 12 2017, it explains the environment perfectly. If you are considering joining do your due diligence!! Survey the rep's, talk to previous rep's, talk to customers (not the ones given to you by RR or on the Physician locator...google Artas in your area)

    Continue reading
    Restoration Robotics2017-11-15
  10. Helpful (8)

    "My First Year at Restoration Robotics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Restoration Robotics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Before I was hired on, I was concerned about the mixed company reviews, but I was fortunate to know someone who was recently hired. I decided to take a leap of faith and take the job, knowing that if I didn't enjoy the environment or the work, I could easily find another job in Silicon Valley. After being here for a year, I thought it would be worth writing my first-year review of the company. The company has some innovative Robotic technology, the only Hair Restoration Robot in the Aesthetic space! I'm super happy here with an excellent manager and CEO. I’ve had the opportunity to work on executive level projects and to develop new skills. Also, I think the CEO is getting a bad wrap. I have to admit my first impression of him and upper management was mixed. I thought to myself, "Oh no, what did I get myself into!?" After working with the CEO on various projects throughout the year, I soon realized that my first impressions of him were completely off! He is brilliant, passionate and a surprisingly funny guy who cares a great deal about the future of this company and is determined to turn it around and make it successful. He is very vocal with his thoughts and will tell you exactly how he feels, which I can respect.

    Cons

    There are two cliques in the company; newly hired vs. tenured employees who have been here for years. Some of the tenured employees probably need to look elsewhere for a new job if they can’t, or don’t want to work hard to realize the company’s vision. I think they are having a hard time dealing with change. They don't seem to care about the future of the company, and I sometimes feel they try to make my job difficult because I'm a newer employee. This is the first company I've worked for that doesn't have an off-site holiday party, where you can bring your significant other.

    Continue reading
    Restoration Robotics2017-08-10

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 28 reviews