Rexair Reviews | Glassdoor

Rexair Reviews

Updated Mar 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "You get out what you put in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - General Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rexair full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Commissions are uncapped but you can go from being a normal demonstrator to a full fledged business owner. It can all take 1 year to 5 years to 10 years it all depends on you

    Cons

    Its all commission based with some incentives. There is no base pay or salary. Commissions are very competitive but sometimes the customers credit does not get approved.

    Advice to Management

    When you promote someone to your same level there is no reason why you should not be compensated for them

    Rexair2018-03-02
  2. "great money making opportunity and training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lafayette, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Rexair full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    unlimited income potential time off available

    Cons

    you only eat what you kill

    Rexair2019-03-23
  3. "Scam Sales Company, Avoid Completely."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Rexair full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    100% commission, so there are no pros.

    Cons

    Shady direct sales scam, very difficult to succeed with a company like this. Get a real job that offers a real salary.

    Advice to Management

    Change your entire distribution model and stop exploiting independent sales representatives and not paying them a salary. Sell the item in stores if it's as good a syou say.

    Rexair2019-03-26
  4. "Staff Account"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Rexair full-time

    Pros

    health and vacations benefits exceed

    Cons

    small company lack opportunity for advancement

    Rexair2018-06-06
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Rexair? Rainbow? Or Storm Tehnologies? Who knows.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rexair full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I will give this Company 0 starts, honestly.. don’t waste your time. They will bring you in for “ Orientation “ every day was something new with Ernesto Nicho. I am in San Jose, new building supposedly opened up. With nothing in it. Immediately got hired but who would buy the product... lol it’s just any other vacuum. Just buy Febreze, you may not know what I am talking about but google Rainbow or Rexair and you’ll know....

    Show More

    Cons

    Total scam. Lol. Waste of my week. If you think this job is 20,30hr you are wrong. Just please DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME HERE.

    Rexair2018-05-22
  6. "Great Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Nashville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Rexair part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great earning potential Flexible schedule Company vacations Great training and support

    Cons

    A lot of time spent driving to sales demonstrations You have to keep up with your deductions for tax purposes

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing great training meetings to educate the sales staff

    Rexair2017-07-09
  7. "appointment setter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in West Columbia, SC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Rexair part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      set your own hours, freedom from a boss over you all day,

      Cons

      you need to have a lot of self motivation

      Advice to Management

      none

      Rexair2017-05-15
    • "Respectful business"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Group Sales Manager in Miami, FL
      Recommends

      I have been working at Rexair full-time

      Pros

      Manage your time. No bosses

      Cons

      You need to be consistent

      Advice to Management

      Read book: how to win friends and influence people

      Rexair2017-04-01
    • Helpful (1)

      "Business declines every year over year"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manufacturing Technician in Cadillac, MI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Rexair full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      family atmosphere can be good assuming you are part of the family

      Cons

      family atmosphere if you are not part of the family you are on the outside looking in

      Advice to Management

      none, they know it all just ask them and they will tell you why you are wrong for any idea you come up with

      Rexair2017-02-17
    • "Clean air meets Integrity."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Alamogordo, NM
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Rexair

      Pros

      An honest company that gives its employees no ceiling for potential. It is a job that allows you to succeed and rewards you for doing so.

      Cons

      The only down fall I could see if you can even call it that, is the fact that you do need to have a vehicle. So really there is no down side here.

      Rexair2017-01-11
    Found 15 reviews