RouteMatch Software Reviews | Glassdoor

RouteMatch Software Reviews

Updated Dec 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.3
34%
Recommend to a Friend
32%
Approve of CEO
RouteMatch Software Chairman and CEO Bahman Irvani  (no image)
Bahman Irvani
47 Ratings
Pros
  • "Growing company with great people and strong position in market(in 7 reviews)

  • "There are a lot of good people working there that are willing to teach you or be taught by you(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management changes direction constantly, software is broken and is sold to clients who should not be buying it(in 4 reviews)

  • "Old technology which makes it difficult to manage system and incorporate new technologies(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer (MOD Team) in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RouteMatch Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * Developer friendly * Open to new ideas, if they aren't to radical to implement, or if you're willing to make them happen yourself. * Management actively tries to improve processes by giving everyone on the team ample opportunities to discuss pain points and ways to improve them. * Great office - its in a skyscraper and was remodeled to have that apple store style. * Awesome people - welcoming, lots of fun... social events * You are rewarded for doing good work * Opportunities to travel * Ability to Work from Home occasionally

    Show More

    Cons

    * Tight deadlines and occasional workload overloads * A good bit of legacy code to sort through, but apps are currently being rebuilt with newest technologies. * Non-developers seem to have a rougher time in some teams (just look at other reviews) * Can be overwhelming if you are not the best developer, you hit the ground running with lots of responsibilities, but you'll become a better developer for it!

    Advice to Management

    Keep at it! Could focus more on improving the stability of the product rather than adding to it. We are getting both of those things done, just not as efficiently as we could be.

    RouteMatch Software2019-01-31
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Pure Incompetence"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RouteMatch Software

    Pros

    Cool office and location in Midtown.

    Cons

    This has to be one of the worst software companies to work for EVER! The group they call leadership is absolutely clueless! People are quitting or getting fired every week. Please do yourself a favor and don’t waste your time. They want us to work during the holidays, because they overcommitted to one of our customers and we have to suffer for there lack of leadership and planning. If you like no leadership, no... raises, overworked, being disrespected, and lied to, this is the right place for you.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Retire.

    RouteMatch Software2019-12-08
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great people, questionable management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SME 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RouteMatch Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are a lot of good people working there that are willing to teach you or be taught by you. Great location to work Can open the door for opportunities elsewhere in tech.

    Cons

    Legacy software that needs updating Lack of upward mobility Upper Management needs more diversification

    Advice to Management

    Stop promoting those who are lacking adequate people skills and aren't ready to lead. Most people can be taught leadership skills and some can't but you have to identify

    RouteMatch Software2019-10-17
  4. Helpful (3)

    "If i could do it all over again, I wouldn't."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Windows Systems Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at RouteMatch Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The employees are good people generally. and there are snacks and free soda. flexibility

    Cons

    I really don't want to say anything bad about these people. I just want to forget them. If you care about your career look for other opportunities.

    Advice to Management

    Good luck

    RouteMatch Software2019-10-21
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Great people, bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RouteMatch Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Management is chaotic and doesn't listen to employees

    Advice to Management

    Everything has already been said by others...

    RouteMatch Software2019-08-12
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Great People, Horrible Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RouteMatch Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1. The people that you will work with day by day are pretty great. There are always a few bad apples that do not do their work, but everyone that you will be working with is nice to be around. 2. The product itself has come a long way since I started working at Routematch. It went from constant downtime every day to more stability and pushing into the future.

    Cons

    1. Management. Do not expect any type of feedback to your job, as managers either are not engaged enough to try or are so bogged down with their own work they can't get ahead. As you get to the VP level, they simply do not care about employees. Instead, they focus on padding themselves in their role and pointing fingers at each other concerning problems across the company. Don't expect your manager to have your... back in matters. Routematch does not stand up to customers, as industry shifts is making them desperate to hold onto what they can. If there is a dispute between you and a customer, you will lose to maintain the business. 2. Constant structure changes. Anticipate your role/direction of the company to shift every 6 months. Routematch loves to pivot violently at the determent of their employees. It has gotten so bad that when asking my direct manager who I should escalate a raise request to, they did not know who they reported to. 3. Pay. Be prepared to be underpaid for your work, not only against the city/national average of your role, but also with stellar performance. You will be well below the average for your position in terms of salary. Asking for a raise to bring you to that level will be met with a laugh. 4. No HR department. It doesn't exist in any form at this moment. There was a designated HR coordinator when I started, then a combination of a recruiter and onboarding specialist when the HR coordinator left. At the time of writing, the recruiter is around in a very limited fashion and only reports to Management. If you are looking for a neutral 3rd party to handle matters, you will not find it at Routematch. It has not been present for over a year.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Make a plan and stick to it. You can't make changes every few months and expect any system you build to work. These things take time and while I understand drastic changes need to be made at certain points, you need to communicate the reason why to your employees. Your current communication structure makes it feel that Management is drunk at the wheel.

    RouteMatch Software2019-08-09
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Look elsewhere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RouteMatch Software

    Pros

    The employees are fabulous. The location is perfect.

    Cons

    Zero leadership and direction. The chairman is involved in everyday decisions and continually changes his mind.

    RouteMatch Software2019-08-01
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Great people, but management is dysfunctional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RouteMatch Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with!

    Cons

    - Effort of team members is inconsistent - Company and management makes bad decisions

    RouteMatch Software2019-06-17
  9. "Solid technology company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RouteMatch Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Seems to have good vision and industry understanding

    Cons

    Internal processes and operations need revamping

    RouteMatch Software2019-03-21
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Good company but pay is terrible. Good for Entry-Level."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software QA Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RouteMatch Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I liked a lot about the company. The location (33rd floor), the view. The teams and people are great. Leadership is also good and flexible. CEO is quiet and really nice. The paid parking, PTO, Sick days and holiday package is pretty good.

    Cons

    Pay is terrible!! vacation could have been more

    Advice to Management

    I only worked short amount of time but I enjoyed working with the Director and other management seem very professional and nice

    RouteMatch Software2019-02-27
Found 74 reviews