SAFC Reviews | Glassdoor

SAFC Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
Franklin D. Wicks
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work!!!! :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SAFC (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I have nothing but amazing things to say about SAFC. I have thoroughly enjoyed working here, the interactions with my co-workers have been positive, the benefits package is really wonderful as well as the awesome atmosphere that Daniel (Site Director) is creating. He is trying to create a work place that is not only happy, but one that is very upbeat! Where the employee's interaction is a positive one and the mentality...

    Show More

    Cons

    I honestly have no cons, very happy at SAFC!!!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing, SAFC is lucky to have such a great leader!!!!

    SAFC2016-03-16
  2. Helpful (2)

    "good company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SAFC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good group of people, a little too high on the turnover

    Cons

    SAP need I say more. it got shoved down out throats.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the employees about the mess called SAP. Spend the money to do it right and get the off the shelf modules instead of making it up as you go

    SAFC2017-04-19
  3. Helpful (2)

    "SAFC-Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at SAFC

    Pros

    Flexible work hours, devoted staff

    Cons

    under-resourced, adequate pay, becoming more corporate

    SAFC2016-07-20
  4. "Calibration Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at SAFC

      Pros

      good people to work with

      Cons

      limited internal promotion opportunities with-in the organization.

      SAFC2016-02-17
    • "SAFC Carlsbad is a great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Carlsbad, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at SAFC

      Pros

      The people first and foremost, everyone works hard and cares about the work we do since it impacts patient lives. We've have a tremendous amount of growth in the past 6 months which added some great people to our team. We hire people that are friendly, smart, personable and enthusiastic. We have a great team!

      Cons

      None really...we have great products, services & people!

      Advice to Management

      Thank you for helping us navigate through a tremendous growth period with open doors and listening ears. We appreciate what you're doing to make SAFC a preferred employer, and an even better place to work.

      SAFC2016-02-12
    • Helpful (4)

      "Decide for yourself"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at SAFC

      Pros

      Good pay, good benefits. I believe we play a part in helping patients.

      Cons

      Understaffed. Too many losses of veteran experience/leadership. Work/life balance severely out of whack. Seems negative but it's the truth.

      Advice to Management

      Staff properly. Retain experienced employees. Make the changes that were promised.

      SAFC2016-02-23
    • Helpful (1)

      "staffing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends

        I have been working at SAFC

        Pros

        talented staff in all departments, which allows for pleasurable work experience

        Cons

        Staffing is lean and should be re-evaluated on a regular basis based on actual and projected business.

        SAFC2015-09-17
      • Helpful (7)

        "Beware - Work/Life Balance a Complete Joke"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Carlsbad, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook

        I have been working at SAFC full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        The coworkers here are amazing! Very professional, responsible, easy to get along with, nice, cooperative, etc.

        Cons

        This is a Contract Manufacturing Organization (CMO). It is literally a sweat shop. Management cannot say "no" to the clients. The Manufacturing group is being worked to death, with 12 hour days and weekend work being the norm. And a handful of 16 hours days every month. All other departments are overworked too, but not to the same extent. I would never recommend this place to a friend looking for a job because I...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Try prioritizing the employees over the clients for once.

        SAFC2015-09-24
      • Helpful (3)

        "Associate Production Scientist"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at SAFC

          Pros

          Co workers are very friendly and laid back

          Cons

          Upper management is poor and does not care much about employees,

          SAFC2015-08-25
        • Helpful (1)

          "Love my job"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Chemist I in Madison, WI
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I have been working at SAFC full-time (Less than a year)

          Pros

          Great training, fun environment, good pay. Management is good to work for as well, there isn't anybody breathing down your neck at all times

          Cons

          Uneven amount of people on shifts, so if you are not on 1st shift you will be busier than normal

          SAFC2015-07-21
        Found 25 reviews