KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

SAFCO

Engaged Employer

SAFCO

Add a Review

SAFCO Reviews

Updated Feb 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 of over 46 reviews

3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
SAFCO CEO George B. Fussell
George B. Fussell
27 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years
    Featured Review

    Great place to build a career in Auto Finance

    Feb 12, 2021 - Senior Manager in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people-Great resources to succeed and establish success.

    Cons

    None that I've experienced in my time at SAFCO

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    SAFCO Response

    Vice President of Human Resouces

    Thank you for your great review! We wish you every success in your career here.

  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    No issue

    Oct 7, 2020 - Fund Administrator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love the company over all

    Cons

    None i can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    SAFCO Response

    Vice President of Human Resouces

    Thank you for your positive comments on our efforts. SAFCO tries very hard to ensure a positive work environment that offers growth opportunities for our team. We wish you every success in your career here!

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Greatful to work at SAFCO

    Jul 7, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Where do I start? The values and culture of the company are the best I have ever encountered. They operate with integrity and provide a collaborative, inclusive, and rewarding workplace. They talk the talk AND walk the walk. Leadership truly cares; they listen and strive for continuous improvement. The CEO is inspiring!

    Cons

    No place is perfect, but I'd be grasping at straws to complain. I feel beyond fortunate to work for such a great company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    SAFCO Response

    Vice President of Human Resouces

    We're pleased that you value you your employment experience with SAFCO. As a company, we've invested significantly in creating a safe and supportive work environment for our team members, and we appreciate your praise. Thank you for all that you do to contribute to our success!

  4. 4.0
    Former Employee

    N/a

    Oct 9, 2020 - IT Analyst in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Location of job was ideal

    Cons

    Family and friends business that work in the company

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    SAFCO Response

    Vice President of Human Resouces

    We're glad you enjoyed your time at SAFCO. It is our mission to support our team in every opportunity. Best wishes in your future career plans.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    WORK FOR SAFCO!!!

    Jul 7, 2020 - Remarketing Clerk in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great and friendly co-workers. The work environment is always pleasant and clean. Music is played throughout the day to keep the day fun and calm. SAFCo really thinks and cares about the employees. The company has great benefits as a full time worker. Each employee is treated with respect and kindness. SAFCo is a great company to work for.

    Cons

    Male dominated company, but everything else is great!!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    SAFCO Response

    Vice President of Human Resouces

    We appreciate your candid feedback, as it helps us make appropriate adjustments to our efforts. Our intention is to create a diverse, inclusive, and supportive work culture where all share in SAFCO's success. Thank you for your review!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    GREAT PLACE TO WORK

    Jul 7, 2020 - Title Clerk in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management really cares, the owner is fantastic, overall I enjoy coming into work.

    Cons

    lack of available overtime :( ...also once in a position, not a lot of chances of moving up

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    SAFCO Response

    Vice President of Human Resouces

    Thank you for all that you do to contribute to our success. We invite you to speak with your supervisor or human resources to share your career aspirations. That way, we will be able to assist with whatever steps are necessary to prepare you for your next role. We look forward to your continuing service with SAFCO!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Safco is a great company to work for

    Jul 7, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family oriented and knowledgeable staff

    Cons

    can't think of any right now

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    SAFCO Response

    Vice President of Human Resouces

    Thank you for your review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We look forward to your continuing service with SAFCO!

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Thankful I Work Here

    Apr 16, 2020 - Loan Funder in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    SAFCO has taken great care of us during the crisis. They have made sure of our health and safety. I would not want to work anywhere else, and am grateful. You are treated like family.

    Cons

    You have to work hard.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    SAFCO Response

    Vice President of Human Resouces

    We appreciate your recognition of our efforts to keep our team members safe and healthy. This includes re-configuring the office for social distancing, providing PPE, and arranging work-from-home schedules where practical. More than that, SAFCO has always encouraged our team members to live their best lives through our detailed, holistic wellness program. Thanks again for your review. Stay safe!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    LOVE IT

    Apr 26, 2019 - Funder in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Thinking about working at other companies is very hard because working here is not really working feels as if everyone here is family and wants the best for you. good and honest pay and bouse.

    Cons

    Management can be flip-floppy but will never steer you wrong. will always help best to there abilities.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    SAFCO Response

    Vice President of Human Resouces

    Thank you for your review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We look forward to your continuing service with SAFCO!

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Loved working here. No complaints

    Apr 5, 2019 - Credit Buyer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay pay pay bonus pay

    Cons

    No cons. Pretty good job overall

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    SAFCO Response

    Vice President of Human Resouces

    We're glad to hear that you find your experience with SAFCO to be rewarding! Your open, objective feedback is greatly appreciated. Best wishes in your career!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 43 Reviews

Popular Careers with SAFCO Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at SAFCO? Share Your Experiences

SAFCO logo
or