SEL Group Reviews | Glassdoor

SEL Group Reviews

Updated Aug 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
91%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "sales coordinator in export department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SEL Group full-time

    Pros

    no any reason this is good company

    Cons

    very nice this is good company

    SEL Group2019-08-02
  2. "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SEL Group full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment, makes employees to handle individual decisions,ego friendly

    Cons

    Don’t think do any

    SEL Group2019-04-11
  3. "Sr. Electrician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Electrician in Shahid Bhagat Singh Nagar
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SEL Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    To achieve working knowledge

    Cons

    Power plant, sppining, Terry towels

    Advice to Management

    Feel happy

    SEL Group2018-12-19
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Organizational Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Ludhiana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at SEL Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Extremely Broad Platform to work, Learn and Experiment 2. Full Autonomy to work, learn and intervene where ever you feel contained 3. Good Nature of Employees, Easy to make friends at work 4. Really Good Infrastructure

    Cons

    1. TOP Management's intentions for company are fraudulent 2. Poor Financial Management, no matter what you do, in the end of project financial crunch overrules everything 3. No Focus on employer branding, Loos Making Group

    Advice to Management

    1. Its can be a great company, already have great resources and good people working for you, management should purify their intentions, personal greed should not overrule organizational interests 2. Place competent and genuine people at top hierarchies of organization 3. Re-Engineer your Business Model and Organizational Processes.

    SEL Group2018-03-09
  5. "Senior Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Accountant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SEL Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Exciting industry in the High Tech

    Cons

    More company news updates needed

    SEL Group2017-11-16
  6. "Assitant Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Officer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SEL Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work Enviroment was very good.

    Cons

    management is not working good.

    Advice to Management

    i think Managament should be make a strict rule for employee.

    SEL Group2017-11-13
  7. "ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at SEL Group

    Pros

    brand name value but upto the mark

    Cons

    higher management is not good.

    SEL Group2017-02-07
  8. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SEL Group

    Pros

    Good Salary Employee involvement Good working culture Excellent learning oppertunity

    Cons

    Growth is a bit slow in the organization.

    Advice to Management

    More focus on the growth of employee is required

    SEL Group2016-05-16
  9. "salary not satisfied"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Textile in Ludhiana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SEL Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I got my first job in textile company ..even though I am simple graduate

    Cons

    I learnt very slowly .. because of its unofficial enviorment

    Advice to Management

    They should concentrate more on the persons who are taking vety little salary.. beacuse they are here just to learn not for salary

    SEL Group2012-10-08
  10. Helpful (1)

    "working as Officer (Commercial) in SEL Manufacturing Company (A Unit of R S Saluja Group) in Excise & Dispatch section."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rāhon
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SEL Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    SEL is a leading vertically integrated textile conglomerate having a turnover of over INR 2300 crore. SEL is operating in various textile sub-segments having facilities right from spinning and knitting, processing of yarns and fabric, to the value added products viz. terry towels and ready-made garments.

    Cons

    no downsides of working at sel manufacturing co. ltd.

    Advice to Management

    ego in some senior executive level control it.

    SEL Group2012-08-19
Found 11 reviews