STRIDE Community Health Center Reviews | Glassdoor

STRIDE Community Health Center Reviews

Updated Sep 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
STRIDE Community Health Center CEO Ben Wiederholt
Ben Wiederholt
0 Ratings
  1. "Five Stars for a very good reason!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at STRIDE Community Health Center full-time

    Pros

    Everyone I've met at MCPN is passionate about providing excellent care to our patients. Caring and kind beyond anything I've ever encountered at a job. It's truly a privilege to work at MCPN and I'd encourage any healthcare professional to join the team.

    Cons

    Good pay, great benefits, caring culture, good work/life balance, amazing co-workers....? There's no downside.

    Continue reading
    STRIDE Community Health Center2017-04-14
  2. "Recent Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Patient Navigator 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at STRIDE Community Health Center full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You truly can find rewarding and impactful work in this organization.

    Cons

    Big disconnect between upper management and lower level employees.

    STRIDE Community Health Center2019-09-28
  3. "Manager Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at STRIDE Community Health Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great staff who care about providing the best care.

    Cons

    Unorganized leadership and no clear direction where the company was going.

    STRIDE Community Health Center2019-04-16
  4. "Patient Navigator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Navigator in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at STRIDE Community Health Center full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedules, relaxed working environment

    Cons

    Stagnant movement, raises not given regularly

    Continue reading
    STRIDE Community Health Center2018-07-06
  5. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Aurora, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at STRIDE Community Health Center full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers, high speed workplace, and learning different cultures.

    Cons

    High speed workplace, only one pharmacy for 12 different clinics.

    Continue reading
    STRIDE Community Health Center2018-06-12
  6. "Great place to start."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at STRIDE Community Health Center full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Multicultural patients and staff. Wonderful benefits.

    Cons

    Lack of communication between departments. New CEO

    STRIDE Community Health Center2018-02-28
  7. "Billing Department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at STRIDE Community Health Center full-time

    Pros

    *Work was easy *Free Parking *Over-time accepted

    Cons

    The department veterans did not leave room for anyone new to grow. They assigned mindless and tedious tasks with false promises of teaching valuable knowledge. The billing process is outdated.

    Continue reading
    STRIDE Community Health Center2017-11-14
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at STRIDE Community Health Center full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Operations staff work well together and are building better systems and processes. They are working to streamline work and improve patient experience. VP and Directors in operations are amazing and truely care about their staff.

    Cons

    Providers are difficult to deal with and demanding. Do not want to follow process and often fight against change.

    Continue reading
    STRIDE Community Health Center2017-01-27

    STRIDE Community Health Center Response

    February 13, 2017Director, Human Resources

    Thank you for your input. Your comments and concerns are important and will be shared. Our intention is that we can all work together in a postive, caring and respectful environment.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at STRIDE Community Health Center

    Pros

    MCPN not only cares about it mission in providing steller health and dental care to its patients, they care about the employees. Collaboration, respect and encouragement are qualities I admire about the management and staff. The work teams are tight and care about each other. Very missi9n driven and it shows everyday.

    Cons

    It's hard work but if you believe in making a difference it is worth it.

    STRIDE Community Health Center2017-01-19
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Some good, some bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physician Assistant in Aurora, CO
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at STRIDE Community Health Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great clinicians, competitive pay and benefits. Loan repayment as it is low income.

    Cons

    Support staff overturns frequently, the good ones always leave for better pay. Driven by patient numbers, providers get dinged for no shows if they don't see their minimum patient numbers. I had 2 terrible MAs and kept requesting more help as I was not getting the support I needed and my MA was just put on probation with no retraining or extra support. 15 min appointments for everyone no matter what the problem.

    STRIDE Community Health Center2016-07-03
Found 17 reviews