SWAT Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

SWAT Solutions Reviews

Updated Jun 8, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Nick Roseth
2 Ratings
  1. "Great Company yo Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SWAT Solutions full-time

    Pros

    They take good care of employee's needs. I worked for numerous clients in 3 years and great growth in career and fun to work with. Nice people and environment.

    Cons

    Sometimes frustrating to be in bench, but the company finds projects at right time.

    SWAT Solutions2017-06-12
  2. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SWAT Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Company offers cutting edge software development and test solutions that clients and prospects are looking for.

    Cons

    Could always use more vacation time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing to stay on the cutting edge.

    SWAT Solutions2018-06-08
  3. "good place, friendly atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SWAT Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    flexibility, friendly and relaxed work environment, management has an open ear and answers questions, casual employee get-togethers

    Cons

    volatility of the industry, limited benefits for some

    SWAT Solutions2017-02-01
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Long Time QA Person"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SWAT Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Get exposure to different types of technologies and clients. Can learn from some of the other QA staff (most times anyway).

    Cons

    I suppose the 401K match could be a bit higher but at least they have one and it's not too hard to manage.

    Advice to Management

    Keep giving opportunities to the newer folks so that they can grow and learn the new technologies that us older staff don't know as well.

    SWAT Solutions2017-01-11
  5. "Good opportunities in an evolving industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SWAT Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, salary, exposure to new technology, ideas.

    Cons

    Changing industry, feeling connected with others.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to move the company in a new direction as QA changes, train employees, engage more.

    SWAT Solutions2017-01-11
  6. "Pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at SWAT Solutions full-time

    Pros

    I'm satisfied with the pay. Good boss who is flexible and reasonable. OK benefits. People in the office are friendly and seem competent, but it's better to be offsite at a client.

    Cons

    No training if you've never been a consultant before. Benefits could be better with more vacation. No bonuses (at least for me). Getting stuck on the bench between jobs can be unpleasant since you work on whatever projects come in and they can be really boring.

    SWAT Solutions2017-01-10
  7. "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SWAT Solutions full-time

    Pros

    SWAT has a pretty relaxed atmosphere. There are flexible work hours and potential for a variety of work. As a consultant you can work at different companies to gain a variety of experience with out changing jobs. The company also has employee happy hours and annual party.

    Cons

    If you are on a project and are doing well you get extended. That is fine if you like the project. When you don't like the project it can be a little frustrating to have to keep going.

    SWAT Solutions2016-08-02
  8. Helpful (4)

    "More drama than Mad Men"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Specialist II in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at SWAT Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * They have some good people working for them. Those people and the current market are the only reason they continue as a business.

    Cons

    * Immediate leadership made me feel an inch tall. * Isolation from colleagues I needed access to so I could do my job. * Bad reputation in QA community as an employer.

    Advice to Management

    When the man your company is named after spends a few years literally across the street building your rival's business, it's time to look in the mirror. Believe it or not, your decisions can hurt people. Those people are not just going to disappear.

    SWAT Solutions2015-11-18
  9. Helpful (6)

    "OK to contract through, horrible to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior SQA Analyst in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at SWAT Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy and efficient interview process. Decent pay rate. Good Benefits. Frequently has Happy Hour gatherings for all employees and contractors.

    Cons

    Poor communication on contract renewal/negotiations (contracting). Poor communication and little to no direction from management while working in QA Lab on in-house projects. No bonuses and minimal pay increases. Management runs the business as a Sales business instead of a Software Testing company. They put all of their money into the sales side and little to no money into the actual QA employees, software or infrastructure...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Start investing in the actual "product" that you sell. Buy licenses for new software so that your QA testers can learn new software/testing skills to better market them. Instead of buying useless TVs and Chromecasts to put in areas that are not useful to the actual QA staff. Have the management more actively involved in the QA Lab day-to-day work/culture. Provide your QA staff with laptops instead of desktops...

    Show More
    SWAT Solutions2015-02-11
  10. Helpful (9)

    "Laughed at."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Specialist II 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SWAT Solutions

    Pros

    Working in the lab you'll build a resume of multiple clients over the course of your tenure.

    Cons

    Being laughed at when asking for a raise, poor management, old tech (hardware, software).

    Advice to Management

    Invest in everything from your office space, work stations, computers, software, and most of all, employees.

    SWAT Solutions2015-02-25
Found 10 reviews