SYSTRA Reviews | Glassdoor

SYSTRA Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 131 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
SYSTRA CEO Pierre Verzat
Pierre Verzat
57 Ratings
Pros
  • "Temps de travail, culture bienveillante(in 10 reviews)

  • "Bonne ambiance de travail quelle que soit la direction(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "manque de moyens pour fonctionner(in 6 reviews)

  • "demment SYSTRA paie bien ses stagiaires(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - New York Regional Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SYSTRA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The engineers here have excellent quality standards, and are a lot of fun to work with. SYSTRA is a French company, so we have great coffee and a laid back atmosphere. We are on the forefront of technology for transportation systems since we design them all over the world. The senior management really cares here and knows how to motivate staff in a positive way!

    Cons

    On occasion we are expected to work late to balance deadlines dictated by the clients. I have seen the same issue with every consulting firm I've worked for, and this is a difficult part of our business.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the nice work!

    SYSTRA2017-08-17
  2. "Structural Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Structural Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SYSTRA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working on international great projects,

    Cons

    Weak wage developement (very low raises),

    SYSTRA2018-03-16
  3. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at SYSTRA full-time

    Pros

    Good for Civil Engineers, structural engineers

    Cons

    Low scope of growth for mechanical engineers

    SYSTRA2017-09-28
  4. "Laid back environment and friendly co-workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SYSTRA

    Pros

    Nice, clean and quiet environment

    Cons

    nothing to complain about. Wonderful co-workers

    SYSTRA2015-05-18
  5. "A good company where you can do according to your own desire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SYSTRA full-time

    Pros

    Freedom to work as per your expertise

    Cons

    HR and admin policies are not good

    SYSTRA2019-08-03
  6. "Excellent Start to a Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Civil Engineering Apprentice in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SYSTRA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The engineering business in the UK is growing rapidly. Despite this, I still maintain a good working relationship with the SLT who are heavily invested in my future and provide me with experiences to broaden my career experience.

    Cons

    The growth of the UK engineering business has fell short in some areas that are requiring work. Sometimes they can be slow to respond to issues but they do eventually get addressed.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing and make sure you are capturing the interests of the employees. If they feel valued then they will feel compelled to work harder.

    SYSTRA2019-07-26
  7. "Very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Structures Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SYSTRA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good environment (almost like a family), employees are valued, very positive attitude

    Cons

    Internal organization could sometimes be improved

    SYSTRA2019-07-23
  8. "Big Name"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager Officer in Farīdābād, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SYSTRA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Big Name and brand value.

    Cons

    Improvement required to be the best.

    Advice to Management

    Could do better.

    SYSTRA2019-07-23
  9. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staffing Manager in Dubai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SYSTRA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Expert set of highly skilled engineers.

    Cons

    Frustrating Management, Minimum career opportunities for back office.

    Advice to Management

    Provide more salaries to entry level employees.

    SYSTRA2019-06-10
  10. "Engineer Company with interesting projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer Trainee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SYSTRA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A very strong technical staff

    Cons

    Poor management, lack of growth perspectives, long hours and no bonus. The boarding strategy is not clear to the whole company, unless you are part of it.

    SYSTRA2019-06-22
Found 131 reviews