ScriptPro Reviews | Glassdoor

ScriptPro Reviews

Updated Jun 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 124 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
ScriptPro CEO Michael E Coughlin
Michael E Coughlin
83 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fitness center on site is nice, but very limited in what you can do(in 14 reviews)

  • "You get a good chuckle when the CEO demonstrates yoga(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "I've noticed some flip-flopping with upper management(in 9 reviews)

  • "There is almost no room for advancement (unless your are related to the owner)(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Administrator in Mission, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ScriptPro full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Co-workers are very helpful. Good perks like a free fitness center. Yearly company events. Good company culture. Some departments let you work 4 ten hour days instead of 8 five hour days allowing for 3 day weekends.

    Cons

    There is a tough learning curve. It takes a while to fully learn the equipment. 401K match isn't great but it's not a deal-breaker.

    Advice to Management

    Improve 401K match

    ScriptPro2019-01-11
  2. "Good place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Test Automation Engineer in Mission, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ScriptPro full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility Room to grow Values family time

    Cons

    Pay could be better No bonus

    ScriptPro2019-06-12
  3. "Room for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ScriptPro full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great foothold in their market and many opportunities for company growth.

    Cons

    Growing pains. Transitioning from a small to medium size company doesn't come without some bumps in the road.

    Advice to Management

    Continue developing staff and products and things will smooth out.

    ScriptPro2019-06-10
  4. Helpful (1)

    "It's all high school popularity politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Systems Analyst in Merriam, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ScriptPro full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Gym on site, Free coffee.

    Cons

    Office politics make it a popularity contest.

    Advice to Management

    Promote competent people and stop hiring outside management.

    ScriptPro2019-06-03
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Good place to work if you can play by their rules"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Analyst in Mission, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ScriptPro full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Extremely considerate when employee has special needs, illness etc .

    Cons

    Company culture is driven by small group of insiders. Privately held.

    Advice to Management

    More outsiders in senior management

    ScriptPro2019-04-01
  6. "field service tech job is fun in the beginning but you will get tired of travel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ScriptPro full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    as a field service technician you do a lot of traveling so be ready to see the world. the schedule is not bad 9 on 5 off.

    Cons

    you shouldnt look foward to moving up in this company unless you know someone. be prepared to just do your job and thats it.

    ScriptPro2019-03-28
  7. "Cool company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Applications Systems Analyst 

      I have been working at ScriptPro full-time

      Pros

      Very nice campus Close knit feel - not too corporate Opportunity to move within the company

      Cons

      People seem to stay at this company a long time or leave pretty quickly often leaving positions open.

      ScriptPro2019-02-20
    • "Not a bad place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Systems Administrator II in Mission, KS
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at ScriptPro full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Salaries and benefits are pretty good

      Cons

      can be a lot of infighting depending on which department you are in.

      Advice to Management

      Be more open about the goals of the company.

      ScriptPro2019-02-03
    • "Company has come along way!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ScriptPro full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Very proud of this company. The employees are recognized as this companies greatest assets. They continue to advance technology and culture. I LOVE this company and I'm all in! This company learns from any mistakes...YES!

      Cons

      No company is perfect, but they understand downstream impacts.

      Advice to Management

      Keep the focus on employees as you are! Way to go for all the improvements you have made. So proud of you!

      ScriptPro2019-01-31
    • Helpful (3)

      "A great place with a great team but shady management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at ScriptPro full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Working at Scriptpro taught me a lot during my time there for close to four years. In that time frame I learned a lot in terms of team building, being accountable for your actions, and overall understanding when you need to own something. The team and the company itself provide me with a lot of chances to grow, and even allowed me to connect with several employees who became great friends. I learned many skills that I...

      Show More

      Cons

      Those stuck within the workflow support team, and those placed under teams with certain managers. I will not name them directly, but know that working here you will be at the fate of whatever mood your manager percieves you in. The downside to them is that some of them in certain departments are honestly quite lazy, and very disconnected from the teams they work with. They aren't aware of all the things ongoing within...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      I honestly couldn't provide what to fix other then you need to let go some of your managers that clearly do not know what they are doing. Of course this will fall on deaf ears, but as things go you have a lot of employees that are either to scared to grow beneath you.

      ScriptPro2019-02-28
    Found 124 reviews