KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Seamless

Part of Grubhub
Is this your company?

Seamless

Add a Review

Seamless Reviews

Updated Jan 31, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 of over 27 reviews

3.5
51%
Recommend to a Friend
Seamless CEO Matt Maloney
Matt Maloney
0 Rating
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Mar 22, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome place to work great ppl

    Cons

    Long hours, demanding environment

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Everyday More or Less I Looked Forward to Working Here

    Apr 8, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My coworkers within my immediate team were mostly exceptional, including my immedate boss and my boss' boss; great camaradere; helpful to each other; knowledgable and skilled; you can be as private & individual as you want to be or be a social butterfly, either way they respect it. Best bosses for me, very supportive and there's a lot of flexibility and independence, no micro-managing. Office is exceptional too; best location; bingo and table tennis always; free food. I still communicate with my coworkers and bosses even after we left the company, it's that great.

    Cons

    I can't say anything bad really. The company made an effort to be as transparent as possible when Seamless merged with Grubhub however, you can only reveal so much. Everything was great until it wasn't. Grubhub is a good company by itself it seems like but it's a different culture and I think the cultures didn't quite mesh well not a few times. The merge didn't affect me for the first 2 years or so. Politics exist as with most employers but you can choose to stay out of it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Why I love working at Seamless!

    Feb 12, 2013 - Within Customer Care in Sandy, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Seamless is a very diverse and cultured company, where you are actually of importance to the company and your team; it is such a nice change from the normal corporate routine. It is a very fun, relaxed, yet still professional environment to work in. They have a lot of room for personal growth and advancement. Recently, there have been a lot of changes with how the company runs and handles business, which is only great! They are taking steps to ensure the future of the company and the people within it. This includes a rigorous screening process to ensure only the best people join the team! Honestly, I am in love with where I work and what I do!

    Cons

    Since Seamless is such a fun and relaxed place, sometimes it is easy to find yourself distracted. There is not too much going on to where you cannot work, by any means. There is just enough fun & awesome things happening, and in a very energetic place setting.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Work hard and party hard

    Aug 2, 2009 - Sales & Marketing in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Seamlessweb is a great place for social networking. They hire very personable naive kids directly from college who are willing to work very hard. The work culture is a combination of a sweatshop and a party. It's a great place to work if you want to work with social young people. If you are under 25, want to work hard and party a lot, this is the right place for you.

    Cons

    Seamlessweb promotes an aura of unlimited opportunities and possibilities within the company. While this may have been more accurate during the pre-Aramark acquisition heydays, the heavily touted opportunities are "possibilities" and not realities unless you create them, and most folks will be disappointed if they are hoping to get a promotion as a reward for working very hard and hitting their numbers. There are only so many opportunities available within the company, and you will have to be a prodigy to get noticed. The work is a non-stop mindless grind for the most part, and the turnover is outrageous.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Seamless was a great environment.

    Mar 23, 2014 - Data Entry in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They definitely had the feel of a startup. The management was very responsive to feedback and gave good direction to the team. Coworkers were amazing.

    Cons

    Data entry can be pretty mundane, but that's not the fault of the company. Oftentimes we would have to call restaurants to clarify things and they wouldn't speak english well, so there should be better ways to redirect calls in other languages in place.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Current Employee

    SeamlessWeb Professional Solutions is not very professional at all

    May 18, 2009 - Sales Representative in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is a very young company that is the leader in its industry, online food ordering.The people that work there are very young, average age is 24-25.

    Cons

    The management is very young and inexperienced. The fees they charge restaurants are excessive (sometimes as much as 25% off each order). Also, they charge a monthly marketing team to the restaurants which our work does not justify. When hired I was told that there was room for growth within 1 year if I hit all my goals. Well, it has been one year and I have hit all my goals, yet I am still in the same position.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Great Place - Some Scary Parts

    Apr 11, 2012 - Customer Care in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If all goes well, the company has a very good chance of becoming the next big thing. Overall, the ideas are there, the methods are fair, but the technology is definitely behind the times. If the technology catches up with the Marketing and the Sales teams, it'll fulfill all the promises spouted all the time.

    Cons

    A little bit of the clique-ish mentality. Ideas are accepted but the idea person is not acknowledged. Praise is rare and not freely given. Quite a few of the higher Management have jumped ship and that's pretty scary.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Over-worked, over-managed, underpaid

    Jun 16, 2013 - Team Lead in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They offer training and try to stay on the cutting edge of technology. Everyone in management smiles a lot. They do ask for feedback and ideas.

    Cons

    Too much middle management. Too much micro managing. They are all about talking and not doing. They constantly want your feedback but then they don't act on it. Co workers don't problem solve together because everything needs to be approved by management and it creates backlogs of work and a lot of unhappy employees. Overall it was not my best experience, but it did get the bills paid as long as I worked enough overtime.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent employees, empty promises

    Apr 15, 2010 -  in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    SeamlessWeb is full of extremely intelligent, capable young employees who are willing to work hard and are looking to learn and gain as much industry knowledge as possible.

    Cons

    SeamlessWeb used to thrive on an entrepreneurial spirit and a strong devotion to teamwork. The start up feel of the company has quickly left yet senior management still likes to think that the company has that entrepreneurial drive, they like to dangle the promise of change and projects that never actually come to fruition.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    I am Good with Seamless

    Oct 4, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am working very passionately with seamless

    Cons

    I cannot say their is no down side but i am facing challenging tasks in my work.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 26 Reviews

Popular Careers with Seamless Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Seamless? Share Your Experiences

Seamless logo
or