Sectra Reviews | Glassdoor

Sectra Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 36 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Sectra CEO Torbjörn Kronander (no image)
Torbjörn Kronander
19 Ratings
  1. "Great Opportunity for Recent Graduates!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Shelton, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sectra full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * They stick to their hiring philosophy "hire for attitude and ability, train for skill" * Great employees who are like family * There is a lot of cross training and transferring on information

    Cons

    This is a very fast paced work environment, which is not for everyone

    Advice to Management

    To continue to cross train individuals!

    Sectra2019-07-15
  2. "Great company to grow with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Specialist in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sectra full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Smaller company gives family feel. Management and Execs are great! Let you be yourself and create your future.

    Cons

    So far have not discovered in my 14 months employed

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Sectra2019-07-15
  3. "Passionate Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Applications Analyst in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sectra full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    We are one big team. Everyone shares knowledge and wants the team to succeed. It is a big fun family

    Cons

    We are growing so fast that we are always looking for more employees

    Sectra2019-07-11
  4. "Great people and environment to work in."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sectra full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can make a difference.

    Cons

    It's a fast pace environment, not for everyone.

    Sectra2019-07-09
  5. "Excellent company with solid product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PACS Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sectra full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Rock solid product, with rock solid employees

    Cons

    Wish I would have joined Sectra sooner in my career

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing

    Sectra2019-04-16
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Shelton, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sectra full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have personally had so much opportunity to grow in my role since I have started. Sectra really does help to support personal growth and development.

    Cons

    None at this time.

    Sectra2019-03-28
  7. "Just like family!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Shelton, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sectra full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I just started here at Sectra about a month ago, and I come from a completely different working background. Having said that, my supervisors and coworkers have really taken me under their wings. Having to learn a new job can be both exciting and scary, but being a part of a great team who has each other's backs makes it all the better. Looking forward to a bright future here at Sectra!!

    Cons

    Not really a Con, but it's a very fast paced environment, so training and performing your job responsibilities can be a lot at times. Luckily, I'm up for the challenge!

    Advice to Management

    Don't change a thing. You're doing an amazing job. It's wonderful to be a part of a company where you feel appreciated!

    Sectra2019-02-13
  8. "Best Company Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HL7 Integration Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sectra full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Hard to find a bad apple working here. All employees provide value and truly work together to get the job done at a high level. Best People working here along with excellent products attributes to our 6 Years in a row, Best in KLAS awards. Company shows appreciation to all that work here and care about their employees, their customers, and the patients they serve.

    Cons

    Not really a "Con" but, to work here, you must truly be self-motivated and enjoy owning your work. If you don't enjoy learning, growing, and excelling at your job, this isn't for you.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work :)

    Sectra2019-02-12
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Field Service Engineer in Shelton, CT
    Recommends

    I have been working at Sectra full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Sectra is always moving forward, looking toward the future, in their business plan and keeping with the current technologies. It is a fun, culture oriented place of business, taking pride in the way it is presented. I love coming to work each day

    Cons

    Global company, tough to know all employees

    Sectra2019-02-05
  10. "Great company with an amazing culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Intern in Shelton, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sectra part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone shares a great attitude and enthusiasm towards the company, the customers and their own roles. Welcoming atmosphere for all employees, regardless of their role.

    Cons

    Lots of remote colleagues, so it can be hard to get to know people you work with.

    Sectra2019-01-31
Found 36 reviews