ServiceNow Reviews | Glassdoor

ServiceNow Reviews

Updated 22 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 727 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
ServiceNow CEO John Donahoe
John Donahoe
244 Ratings
Pros
  • "Company is growing consistently at 40%(in 33 reviews)

  • "The ServiceNow platform delivers on it's promises to customers, so great product - very easy to feel comfortable and confident to advocate for it(in 31 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "AmazingFirm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ServiceNow full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Quality of work,level of competency of team love the comapny

    Cons

    weird business hours as my devs are all over the world

    ServiceNow2019-06-27
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Work here if you want to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ServiceNow full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1) ServiceNow hires great people, they're "adults" (not always the case in Tech) and they genuinely care about each other. 2) Growing like crazy, so much opportunity to learn and advance in every part of the org 3) There is a pride in our product that is rare (and deserved). 4) We are truly are hungry and humble (one of our values). The entitlement you see at other Tech companies is non-existent, and people... are hungry to keep raising the bar and do it QUICK (I left a similar sized tech company with WAY more red tape and bureaucracy, I'm amazed at how fast you can do things here ). 5) Great work/life balance! 6) John Donahoe and the world-class leadership team have transformed this company over the last few years 7) They care about diversity, inclusion and equality. We're still building this capability but the company/leaders truly believe in this and are taking positive steps.

    Show More

    Cons

    A lot of people who've been here 3-5+ years struggle with the rapid change we're in now. They want to do it "the way it's always been done" and many have never worked for a world-class org and don't know how to scale. So there's some growing pains between employees who are legacy and newly hired in the last ~2 years. Don't come here if you need a nap pod. Or expect free gelato on every floor. The snack rooms are... well stocked with good food, but we do pay for lunch in the tasty and affordable cafe. The benefits are almost as good as industry, 401k is still lower, but everything else pretty much on-par. ServiceNow is also stingier on things like team outing budget and have clamped down on travel some quarters.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Management is SO accessible, there is so little ego here I've never seen anything like it. I appreciate our leaders and how they talk openly about their failures, wins, and where they're personally trying to learn and continue to grow. It's rare to see that type of vulnerability among an exec staff. Thank you!

    ServiceNow2019-09-05
  3. "Super stressful environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Santa Clara, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ServiceNow full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent snack/break room areas, skilled and talented team members, never a dull moment, always on the roll.

    Cons

    Specially the IT Apps - super fast & stressful work environment, Management and executives always herding teams for more projects with stringent timeliness and low resource allocations. Meaning: churn out more with low resources and short amount of time. No downtime or relief between between projects. By the time you are wrapping up a project, the next project is already in yellow or red with overtime/... mitigations in place for project recovery.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Lousy work life balance. Lot of talk from senior management or executives on improvements but when it comes to project deliveries - motto is customers or stakeholders are always right no matter what!

    ServiceNow2019-09-19
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software QA Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ServiceNow full-time

    Pros

    - Great company with great benefit package, competitive salary - Awesome work environment with skillful co-workers - Work-life balance

    Cons

    Growing company so still having a lot of changes

    Advice to Management

    - Keep doing what you are doing

    ServiceNow2019-08-24
  5. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Director in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ServiceNow full-time

    Pros

    Great people, great product, great customers

    Cons

    Getting a bit middle management heavy

    Advice to Management

    Get into the field, keep listening to customers, and creating great customer relationships!

    ServiceNow2019-08-26
  6. "A fast-growing company with weird communication atmosphere at the workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - User Experience Researcher in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at ServiceNow full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive package. Good facilities and services.

    Cons

    Some of coworkers are very unprofessional. Communication skills have been valued tremendously higher than the real professional knowledge.

    ServiceNow2019-08-26
  7. "Fairness Matters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager - Federal Sales in Vienna, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ServiceNow full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Product is well liked by clients.

    Cons

    Those from non traditional backgrounds have to work twice as hard and the hard work is not as equally recognized and awarded as thse who grew up in IT.

    Advice to Management

    Treat contributing employees more fairly for better buy-in and retention.

    ServiceNow2019-09-09
  8. "Corporate Marketing Leadership needs improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Santa Clara, CA

    I worked at ServiceNow full-time

    Pros

    Really nice people, good work/life balance

    Cons

    Marketing senior leadership needs improvement,, does not bring out the best in its people.

    ServiceNow2019-08-27
  9. "Good culture, better product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Data A 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ServiceNow full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A big motivating factor at Servicenow is the product and how much customer's like it. The overall culture is OK, with some folks willing to lend a helping hand to ensure a good flow of communication vs. sometimes where you are completely left in the dark. A fairly relaxed work environment but sometimes things can get pretty fast.

    Cons

    Too much middle management obstructs the junior employees from experimenting new and innovative ways of doing work which can cause some resentment and frustration

    ServiceNow2019-08-11
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Cronyism and discrimination"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ServiceNow

    Pros

    None that I personally experienced.

    Cons

    Rampant cronyism and people being fired at a moment’s notice for political reasons. I was discriminated against on a project due to my age, race and appearance. Nothing of course that I could prove in court, just heard second hand from a colleague I trust who was flabbergasted. But then again, that’s how discrimination is done, isn’t it? They don’t come out and tell you why you’re being discriminated against, do... they?

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Truly live by your mission and values, and get rid of the people who don’t-not the good people producing good work just because you don’t like them.

    ServiceNow2019-09-11
Found 727 reviews