Sheetz Reviews

Updated May 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Sheetz President and CEO Joe Sheetz (no image)
Joe Sheetz
136 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Hours, demanding schedules, higher management, being open 24/7(in 33 reviews)

  • "Work- life balance left a lot to be desired(in 27 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Awesome Job!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hospitality Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sheetz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything is a pro, from the competitive wages to the free drinks and discounts at the locations. On boarding process was smooth and management is great!

    Cons

    I haven’t found any yet.

    Continue reading
    Sheetz2019-12-07

    Sheetz Response

    January 27, 2020Talent Acquisition Advisor

    We are so thankful to have great employees like you! Thank you for your feedback.

  2. "Tops"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Butler, PA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Sheetz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fair pay, good benefits, great training.

    Cons

    Not every employee shares your attendance priorities.

    Sheetz2020-04-23

    Sheetz Response

    April 24, 2020Talent Acquisition Advisor

    Thank you for your review! We appreciate any feedback and are grateful to have employees like you!

  3. "Top 100 Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part Time Sales Associate in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sheetz part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling, raise after 6 months, mostly good coworkers.

    Cons

    Sheetz competes directly with Wawa in this market. Wawa's employees are happier and Wawa customer service and benefits are better.

    Continue reading
    Sheetz2020-05-17

    Sheetz Response

    May 18, 2020Talent Acquisition Advisor

    Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. The well-being and happiness of our employees is always at the forefront of our company. We welcome any suggestions to increase employee satisfaction. Thank you for being one of our hard-working employees!

  4. "Sheetz"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Salesperson 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sheetz part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Competitive pay, flexible with scheduling

    Cons

    Management, training is subpar for the work required,

    Sheetz2020-05-13

    Sheetz Response

    May 14, 2020Talent Acquisition Advisor

    Thank you for your review. We welcome all suggestions and feedback to help us make the employee experience the best it can be. Thank you for being a part of the Sheetz family and for your hard work!

  5. "Not the best environment, but decent job compared to others"

    2.0
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Sheetz part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Positives would be the pay compared to majority of part time facilities. The tuition and scholarship options are an added bonus for a student. Can travel up the chain fairly quickly

    Cons

    Point System, Drama, Toxic Environment, ect

    Sheetz2020-05-24

    Sheetz Response

    May 26, 2020Talent Acquisition Advisor

    Thank you for your review. We welcome all suggestions and ideas to continually improve every employee experience. We understand there may be different situations across our footprint of stores and would like to hear any feedback regarding how your employee experience could be better.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Alright for a college student."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Associate in Greensboro, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sheetz part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very easy but super mundane.

    Cons

    Management doesn't care if you found a better way to do something. Why complete a task in 30 minutes when they can waste everyone's time for 2-4 hours.

    Continue reading
    Sheetz2020-05-12

    Sheetz Response

    May 12, 2020Talent Acquisition Advisor

    Thank you for you feedback. We welcome all suggestions and ideas to continually improve every employee experience. We are sorry to hear your experience at Sheetz wasn't a great one. We take pride in our stores and the benefits we offer our employees so we hate to hear you had a negative experience at your store.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Not Bad"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Crew Member in Towanda, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sheetz part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    hourly pay good, nice people to work with

    Cons

    only a 20 minute lunch break even if you work a 9 hour shift

    Sheetz2020-04-23

    Sheetz Response

    April 24, 2020Talent Acquisition Advisor

    Thank you for your review. We welcome any feedback that would have made your experience working at Sheetz better. Thank you for the time and dedication you gave to the company!

  8. "Great job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Supervisor in Harborcreek, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Sheetz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, great owners, best job ever

    Cons

    I cant think of any

    Sheetz2020-04-23

    Sheetz Response

    April 24, 2020Talent Acquisition Advisor

    Thank you for your review! We are so glad your experience at Sheetz was a positive one and we are so thankful to have had great employees like you!

  9. "Watch OUT"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager 

    I worked at Sheetz full-time

    Pros

    great pay and benefits decent bonuses

    Cons

    a very shady company to work for. They will let you go for no true reason and if you do try to leave them the correct way they will not let you work out your notice they will just take you off the schedule.

    Sheetz2020-05-07

    Sheetz Response

    May 8, 2020Talent Acquisition Advisor

    Thank you for your feedback, this is not something we strive for in our company. We are sorry to hear that your experience at Sheetz wasn't a great one. With the number of stores we have in our footprint, we understand everyone's experience may be different. We welcome any additional feedback and suggestions to improve each employee experience.

  10. "Very good."

    5.0
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sheetz

    Pros

    Good company to work for.

    Cons

    Split days off not good.

    Sheetz2020-04-17

    Sheetz Response

    April 20, 2020Talent Acquisition Advisor

    Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you have had a positive experience working at Sheetz. We value your hard work and welcome any suggestions you have for improvement!

Found 985 reviews