Sheetz Reviews

Updated Jan 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
73%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Sheetz President and CEO Joe Sheetz (no image)
Joe Sheetz
213 Ratings
Pros
  • "good pay discounts paid time off(in 121 reviews)

  • "Great benefits upward mobility family atmosphere(in 89 reviews)

Cons
  • "Hours, demanding schedules, higher management, being open 24/7(in 36 reviews)

  • "Long hours at times depending on staffing situations(in 36 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. Featured Review

    "Sheetz"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Store Team Member 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sheetz part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Kind, clean, fast-paced environment with many jobs perks including discounts and meaningful connenections

    Cons

    Sheetz is not your place if you are not okay with a fast-paced environment

    Sheetz Response

    October 30, 2020Talent Acquisition Advisor

    Thank you for the time and dedication you are giving to working for Sheetz! We appreciate your feedback and are always trying to improve in any way we can.

  2. "So fun"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in Fleetwood, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sheetz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is very nice and it’s a great environment to be in.

    Cons

    Can be very fast paced.

    Sheetz Response

    January 7, 2021Talent Acquisition Advisor

    We are so thankful to have employees like you that work for our company! Thanks for your feedback!


  3. "Nice"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Manager in Erie, PA

    I worked at Sheetz full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work for

    Cons

    Coworker are strange and customers can be crazy

  4. "Love it"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Recruiter in Altoona, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sheetz full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    All positive- a Great place !

    Cons

    I have none to add.

    Continue reading
  5. "Great Place if You Like Consistency"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Associate in Christiansburg, VA

    I worked at Sheetz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Routine-based job, great environment, great benefits, chance for promotion

    Cons

    Not at this specific store, but understaffing could be an issue

    Sheetz Response

    January 15, 2021Talent Acquisition Advisor

    Thank you for your feedback. We welcome all suggestions and ideas to continually improve every employee experience, with many staff networks and employee engagement groups across the organization.

  6. "Good job if you're into retail"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member 

    I worked at Sheetz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Simple job, decent hours and good pay

    Cons

    I personally don't favor retail jobs combined with food service.

    Sheetz Response

    January 15, 2021Talent Acquisition Advisor

    Thank you for your review and we are thankful and appreciative of the time and commitment you gave to Sheetz!

  7. "not important"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew Member in Lynchburg, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sheetz part-time

    Pros

    I really dont know sorry

    Cons

    There are no actual cons

  8. "Good, friendly place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sheetz Team Member in Harrisonburg, VA

    I worked at Sheetz part-time

    Pros

    Met great people and flexible scheduling

    Cons

    Not a lot of employees stay long due to school

    Sheetz Response

    January 15, 2021Talent Acquisition Advisor

    Thank you for the time and dedication you gave working for Sheetz! We appreciate the feedback!

  9. "Ok place to work at"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Lynchburg, VA

    I have been working at Sheetz full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, the pay is okay

    Cons

    Management efficiency, availability, poorly trained

    Sheetz Response

    January 12, 2021Talent Acquisition Advisor

    We welcome all suggestions and ideas to continually improve every employee experience. We understand feedback can be different across our footprint and it is always our mission to make sure the Sheetz values are being upheld and felt at each store. Thank you for your feedback!

  10. "Family workspace"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Hopewell, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sheetz full-time

    Pros

    Pay is good, training is well, coworkers are great

    Cons

    Can be nick picking sometimes

    Continue reading

    Sheetz Response

    January 12, 2021Talent Acquisition Advisor

    Thank you for the time and dedication you gave working for Sheetz! We appreciate the feedback you gave and we hope to improve upon this for a better working experience.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,171 English Reviews