Sheetz Reviews | Glassdoor

Sheetz Reviews

Updated November 13, 2018
780 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Joe Sheetz
25 Ratings

780 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Extremely Flexible Hours, Excellent pay and benefits for work performed" (in 32 reviews)

  • "Great benefits good pay good people" (in 74 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work Life Balance employees not showing up for work" (in 19 reviews)

  • "Takes 6 months to be eligible for benefits, usually have to work crazy hours (open 24/7)" (in 27 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "Great place to work for students!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Sales Employee in Mentor, OH
    Current Employee - Sales Employee in Mentor, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sheetz part-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great benefits, competitive wages, fun and fast paced. Tuition reimbursement up to 1,500 per year or 750 a semester !

    Cons

    Need to be a hard worker. Can be stressful/overwhelming at first learning all the tasks and how to make everything.

    Sheetz Response

    Jul 3, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback and thank you for your time and dedication you are giving to our company!


  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Altoona, PA
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Altoona, PA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Sheetz full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Reasonable pay
    Good benefits
    Lots career opportunities

    Cons

    Pay increase stop after 3-4 years for sales associates

    Sheetz Response

    Oct 23, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback and thank you for your time and dedication you are giving to our company!

  3. "Sales Person"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Person in York, PA
    Current Employee - Sales Person in York, PA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Sheetz part-time

    Pros

    Accommodates my limited availability due to full time student internship.
    Some tuition assistance.

    Cons

    Only one 20 minute break for an 8 hour shift.

    Sheetz Response

    Nov 8, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback and thank you for your time and dedication you are giving to our company!


  4. "Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sheetz (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Family oriented and great place to work

    Cons

    Working during bad weather conditions

    Sheetz Response

    Nov 8, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review and we are thankful and appreciative of the time and commitment you gave to Sheetz!


  5. "Sheetz supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    I make 12.50/hour. Not sure why a salary website wouldn't allow you to possibly have a wage other than a whole number

    Cons

    Stressful environment sometimes, but thats about it

    Sheetz Response

    Nov 6, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback and thank you for your time and dedication you are giving to our company. We'd like to hear more from you about the salary website. Please feel free to contact our... More


  6. "Awesome company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Erie, PA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Erie, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sheetz full-time

    Pros

    This is a very diverse company and I absolutely love coming into work everyday!

    Cons

    I can’t think of any.

    Sheetz Response

    Nov 5, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

    We are so thankful to have great employees like you! Thank you for your feedback.


  7. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Sheetz part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Tuition Reimbursement, Bonuses, Family, and management respects your hour request

    Cons

    Customers, Every store does not function the same

    Sheetz Response

    Nov 5, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback and thank you for your time and dedication you are giving to our company!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Friendly and accomodating!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Salesperson in Homer City, PA
    Former Employee - Salesperson in Homer City, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sheetz part-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    flexible schedules, (great for students), competitive pay, good standards for hiring means good coworkers, perks for employees and benefits

    Cons

    with any customer service job, dealing with customers can be tough at times.

    Sheetz Response

    Nov 1, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review and we are thankful and appreciative of the time and commitment you gave to Sheetz!


  9. "One of the top places to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sheetz full-time

    Pros

    Family owned and operated, care for employees and employee families, diverse.

    Cons

    Operates 24/7 365. This means that you can always be on call.

    Sheetz Response

    Nov 1, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

    We are so thankful to have great employees like you! Thank you for your feedback.


  10. "Not for the long term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Easy to catch on. Work environment was pretty good.

    Cons

    Not challenging enough. I didn’t like working here because I felt like I was wasting my time. There is no sense of accomplishment at a job like this.

    Advice to Management

    My advice to management would be to keep getting to know new employees. Because there will be many new ones.

    Sheetz Response

    Nov 15, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

    I’m sorry to hear that your experience with Sheetz has not been a good one. We are proud that the vast majority of our staff enjoy a happy and fulfilling career with us. That said, as hard as we try... More


Showing 780 of 785 reviews
Reset Filters