SoftServe Reviews | Glassdoor

SoftServe Reviews

Updated Sep 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 198 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
SoftServe CEO Chris Baker (no image)
Chris Baker
20 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Too much bureaucracy, too much pointless meetings, too many managers(in 9 reviews)

  • "There is no cons at current time(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SoftServe full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team, Big Company, Strong Customer orientation.

    Cons

    Company is in the process of constant changes introduced by new CEO, followed by random assignments in Management

    Advice to Management

    "B" level performers, should not be put into the position of being a hiring manager. As what company has now is a lot of "B" and "C" level managers.

    SoftServe2017-03-14
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good place if you already a top"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SoftServe full-time

    Pros

    Steady work even if do nothing.

    Cons

    Greedy cunning liars. They made me an offer for a senior position but at the first day I was surprised to know that my position was middle. They offered me to prove that I am a senior and in such a case they would promote me. But a procedure was overfilling: 3 different stages, several month each and finally I should pass external certification because according to their policies senior position is allowed only for... certified person. As a result I would get (according to a policy) no more than +10% gross.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be transparent. Do not lie. Give a real possibility for rise.

    SoftServe2018-09-11
  3. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SoftServe full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great PM & team, project's interesting enough.

    Cons

    Questionable employee retention policy

    SoftServe2017-11-07
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Continually under transition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SoftServe full-time

    Pros

    Strong engineering skills and delivery teams which consist of dedicated employees who take pride in their work. Very high customer satisfaction with the core engineering staff.

    Cons

    Executive team in constant turnover. The direction of the company does not align fully with the skills of the organization. Hope to be a digital transformation company but lack the employee buy-in.

    Advice to Management

    Leverage the strength of the organization which is the core engineering group and its ability to deliver innovative solutions with new technologies.

    SoftServe2017-09-28
  5. "Great place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SoftServe full-time

    Pros

    Great internal atmosphere, a lot of professionals that can teach you

    Cons

    Salary is not high enough

    Advice to Management

    Rump up salaries

    SoftServe2017-07-07
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Horrific Leadership and No Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SoftServe full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    By some miracle, they get really smart people to work here. Until you stay for awhile and realize what unorganized, chaotic mess you got recruited into and what a terrible mistake you have made and that if you want any hope of saving your professional career, you have to get out.

    Cons

    SoftServe is a Ukrainian company that decided they wanted to do business in the US but not really. It's a poorly done rendition of doing business in the US. They throw good money after bad, they have no vision from Chris Baker, who has no experience being a CEO of anything more than a start-up. There is no respect for women. The senior management of this company will micromanage every aspect of this business, so... there is no reason for them to hire smart people. Do yourself a favor, don't work here.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop micromanaging and being puppets to the Board of Directors.

    SoftServe2017-05-04
  7. "Marketing Program Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Marketing Program Manager in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SoftServe

    Pros

    Great company to work for, offer great leadership experience and development of employees. The Austin, TX headquarters and Fort Myers, FL headquarters are both excellent places to work within the US.

    Cons

    The company is based in Ukraine, which is hard to travel to and meet my team.

    SoftServe2016-03-30
  8. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SoftServe full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good company to work in.

    Cons

    There are no cons in this company

    SoftServe2016-01-28
  9. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SoftServe

    Pros

    Awesome Management Great room for growth

    Cons

    There are no cons to this job

    SoftServe2014-10-07
  10. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SoftServe full-time

    Pros

    Fun environment, people are great! Management team listens and are easy to connect with

    Cons

    Still building their Austin location

    SoftServe2014-09-11
Found 198 reviews