Solutionreach Reviews

Updated Jun 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
63%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Solutionreach CEO Josh Weiner
Josh Weiner
3 Ratings
Pros
  • "Soda, Candy, Snacks (that they believe equals part of worker's pay)(in 15 reviews)

  • "New members of the leadership team place an extra emphasis on innovation and product development, great people to work with, amazing culture(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "Often felt like upper management didn't care about me as a person(in 14 reviews)

  • "Recently close to half of the outside sales team had to be laid off(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. COVID-19

    "SR's true colors exposed in 2020"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IV Titles In III Years in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Solutionreach full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Warren Buffet is attributed with saying that "only when the tide goes out do you discover who has been swimming naked.” 2020 has presented challenges to companies locally and nationally, resulting in unprecedented hardships, including loan defaults, physical work displacement, unemployment and ongoing uncertainty. Against those external headwinds and a CEO transition at the beginning of the year, SR has successfully managed to increase communication, trust and transparency across the organization. The SR Credo has become a foundation and an aspiration to our culture and decisions. These changes have paved the way for us to adapt and evolve to a new environment, dramatically different than what we were up against 3 months ago. While we've been stretched thin at times, we've successfully reached new heights in bringing new solutions to customers and prospective customers. Additionally, many conservative and prudent financial decisions over Solutionreach's history have been validated as SR has been able to weather the toll of the pandemic so far, protecting team member jobs and livelihoods. I know I speak for others (because others have said the same thing) when I say that we're grateful to those who've gone before us and ensured we weren't caught skinny-dipping during this economic low tide Buffet warned about. Thanks Josh, Jim and others who've led us on this journey!

    Cons

    I and many team members have been stretched very thin. Working virtually has created new challenges, including the need to avoid burn-out and learning new behaviors to successfully WFH. I've appreciated the focus on finding ways to personally recharge as we adapt and evolve to this new way of work.

    Continue reading

    Solutionreach Response

    June 24, 2020CEO

    Hi Team Member, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed and thoughtful summary. I completely agree with you that our Credo has been an indispensable set of guiding principles, upon which we have relied to navigate our aggressive response to COVID. We are on the cusp of doing something at a much broader scale in healthcare due to changing needs driven by the pandemic. We are convinced that our technology can dramatically increase access to healthcare, while keeping patients and providers safe. It's thanks to team members like you that we are in a position to build an important, thriving business in this uncertain time. Josh

  2. "They definitely cap commissions"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Development Manager in Lehi, UT
    Recommends

    I worked at Solutionreach full-time

    Pros

    Great company. Great product. Fun environment and great managers. Sales floor was so fun.

    Cons

    A lot of reps would start selling and maxing out their commissions, and they would raise quota and pay less to cap commissions. Happened to AEs and SDRs.

    Solutionreach Response

    June 24, 2020CEO

    Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts here. I completely agree with you about the fun culture and the terrific sales management team. I'm very proud of our team for persisting the high-intensity and tight-knit culture as we work out of our SRVO (Solutionreach Virtual Office) during the pandemic. Regarding sales commissions, we continue to have an "uncapped" commission model at SR. We have found that to be the most effective and Team Member-first approach. To your point, quotas do change from time-to-time based on products and end-markets served. My take is this is in line with almost every SaaS company you would encounter. Thanks again for your thoughts and for being a part of our great team. Josh

  3. "Good place"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Sandy, UT

    I have been working at Solutionreach full-time

    Pros

    It was nice place to work

    Cons

    no cons. Overall a good place to work

    Continue reading

    Solutionreach Response

    June 24, 2020CEO

    Hi, Thank you for leaving your thoughts here. I am glad to hear that you had a positive experience working with our team here. As we are always looking for valuable input to improve our culture and our business, I would ask for any more detail you would be willing to provide. Thank you, Josh

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome amazing company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Solutionreach full-time

    Pros

    Team members are some of the best people I've ever met. Great leadership. Great product that improves millions of people's lives. Founder and CEO Jim Higgins was (and still is) so passionate about the product and the current CEO Josh Weiner is taking that passion and running with it, all the while putting a large amount of focus on the importance of each individual team member and really showing he cares about us first. We have definitely had ups and downs and we still will but Solutionreach is the best it's ever been, due to former and current leadership continuing to search for solutions and turning their failures into learning experiences to get us where we are today.

    Cons

    Currently no cons that I can think of.

    Continue reading

    Solutionreach Response

    June 5, 2020CEO

    Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts. The entire team at Solutionreach really is fearlessly taking on the challenges we face together. I am inspired by it every day. Sure, we will continue to see ups and downs. Working as a team, putting each other first, we can solve enormous problems in healthcare and enjoy the process, too. Thank you for being a part of this great team. Josh

  5. COVID-19
    Helpful (1)

    "Great Company, Great Mission, Great People"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Solutionreach full-time

    Pros

    I cannot be more proud to be part of Solutionreach right now. We've offered temporary job opportunities to some of our customers who got furloughed because of the pandemic. Our executives and extended leadership team have taken pay cuts and suspended bonuses for this quarter to avoid layoffs. Josh, the CEO, gave everyone a day off when we first switched to virtual office to make sure we were prioritizing our personal well-being. Team health and safety continues to be one of the biggest priorities. On top of that, the people at Solutionreach are so cool, so talented, so inspiring, and just all-around intrinsically good people to work with (think virtual dance parties with your CEO, daily virtual water-cooler chats, and awesome ideas to support one another and our communities during this intense time).

    Cons

    There's no such thing as perfect, and anyone who reads the reviews can see that Solutionreach has been through learning moments in the past. We learned that we needed to be better at communicating more often and more clearly, at celebrating our successes, at collaborating more closely, and putting team members first. I'm seeing that the leadership team is focusing on all of these things, and we are getting so much better in these areas. What I appreciate most is that we've really encouraged everyone to speak up, even if it's an unpopular opinion. And I've seen leaders demonstrate humility and ownership when they receive feedback on how to improve, and they take steps to immediately address the feedback.

    Continue reading

    Solutionreach Response

    May 26, 2020CEO

    Hi there, I really appreciate you taking the time to express your thoughts. I could not agree with you more on the importance of humility and creating an environment where our team members feel comfortable sharing perspectives, popular or not. You are absolutely right, we will never be perfect. But we aspire every day to improve. This makes me think of our Credo and its four pillars (Team Members First / Fearlessly Lead and Evolve / Communicate Clearly / Bring Our Best Selves). These have served as wonderful guiding principles for our response to the pandemic and for working every day to make Solutionreach a more impactful healthcare company and a better place to work. When we don't get things right, we come together as a team, discussing openly how we get better. Thanks again for sharing your candid thoughts here and for everything you do. Josh

  6. COVID-19
    Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Solutionreach full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    In a world where C-level sometimes don't care about those below them, Solutionreach's C-level and VP's all took reduced pay and didn't take their Q1 bonus so that no layoffs happened because of COVID-19 Flexible work Monthly All Hands with free lunch Employee portion of Health Insurance premiums haven't increased in a few years

    Cons

    Company sometimes doesn't seem to learn from the past. Outsourcing some CS and engineering jobs.

    Continue reading

    Solutionreach Response

    May 4, 2020CEO

    Team member, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your thoughtful perspective, especially with everything going on around us. I appreciate that you acknowledge our focus on improving culture through listening. I could not agree with you more that team members on the front lines most often have the best ideas. I also agree with you that working with contractor teams (outsourcing) can introduce risk. It also can bring enormous benefit. I believe the key is - just as you say - communicating clearly and transparently on the "why" behind the strategy and on the "how" we best work together. We do this, we listen deeply and we trust each other to execute, and we should be in a good spot. Thank you again. Josh

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Run away!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development in Lehi, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Solutionreach full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free Soda Machine, access to weight room.

    Cons

    Toxic environment. Company does not innovate. CEO will sue anyone that goes to any other tech company with any slight similarity. Total scarcity mentality

    Continue reading

    Solutionreach Response

    May 12, 2020CEO

    Hi, Thank you for your thoughts. As CEO (having started in the position earlier this year), I have been responding to every Glassdoor review and will continue to do so. I regret that you have such a negative view of our organization. We are proud of the work we are doing to transform healthcare. I am particularly energized by how our team has come together to fight COVID, side by side with our heroic healthcare customers. This includes delivering an industry-leading telehealth platform last month (talk about innovation!). To be completely candid, I really am not sure what you are referring to when you talk about our CEO pursuing lawsuits. I would be happy to take the time to discuss this with you if you would like. Please reach out to me directly. Thank you, Josh

  8. "Awesome culture. Great Benefits."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Solutionreach full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work-culture is fantastic. They put a lot of effort into making work as fun as possible. They do this with different committees that promote fun things like "Smoothie Day" "Valentine's Photo Booth" "Pajama Day" etc. -All around friendly vibe amongst all levels of employees (Executives to peons). -Bagel/Donut Day Tuesday -Salary employees get unlimited PTO -Pay is competitive within the market

    Cons

    - I wish we had more transparency within the organization. -Each Department is like its own continent. There is not a lot of blending and communication between each department.

    Continue reading

    Solutionreach Response

    March 9, 2020CEO

    Thanks very much for leaving your thoughts here. Great to hear your positive feedback on our work culture. I couldn't agree more. As I met with team members across the company over the course of January and February (in our "Voice of SR" meeting series, which we are continuing), I experienced the exact same reaction you did. I was disappointed and surprised how siloed we had become as an organization. I also found that we need to be much better with internal communication. These learnings have spawned a number of initiatives we kicked off in the past month or so to improve these dynamics. We all need to do this together. Thanks for leaving your feedback and highlighting a couple of extremely important areas for us to improve. Please don't hesitate to email/Slack me--let me know how we are doing. -Josh

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Could be incredible company again with the right direction and leadership"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Solutionreach full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good product and incredible people

    Cons

    Not a clear company direction and leadership is lacking

    Continue reading

    Solutionreach Response

    March 9, 2020CEO

    Thanks very much for taking the time to leave your thoughts. I agree with you on our product and people! I would love the opportunity to learn more from you in terms of your thoughts and advice as it relates to both strategic direction and leadership. I would be thrilled if you were willing/interested in setting up a 1:1 with me to discuss further. Of course, you can email/Slack me directly at your convenience. As discussed at our March 4 All-Hands meeting, we are working very hard to set ourselves up for a transformational 2020, where we take the time to make leaps forward in terms of our culture, and boldness in strategic direction. We need to be all-in on this journey of improving healthcare together. I want to be sure your voice is heard in this process. -Josh

  10. Helpful (6)

    "Company making more money than ever, by laying people off"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management in Lehi, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Solutionreach full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Was compensated well. Was treated well.

    Cons

    It was a bit of an odd workplace. We kept going to meetings talking about how well the company was doing and how it's making more money than previous years, yet we were continually laying people off. Which likely is the reason they were making more money. It created an unsafe environment for my team which became my daily task to remedy. The D.O.E was in far over his head and it was apparent to his org...They laid him off too, so I guess they took care of that as well (could be a Pro). There is plenty of work to get done but they are so swept up in re-organizing laid off departments the actual work gets left unfinished.

    Continue reading

    Solutionreach Response

    February 18, 2020CEO

    I appreciate you taking the time to leave your thoughts. We can only get better with candid, actionable feedback. All changes we make as an organization are with the long-term vision of improving healthcare through better patient communication technology. Of course, progress is non-linear and - despite all of our best efforts, we don't always get it right. We are proud of the work we are doing. Again, thank you for leaving your thoughts here. -Josh

Found 289 reviews