SoulCycle Reviews | Glassdoor

SoulCycle Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 322 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
SoulCycle CEO  Melanie Whelan
Melanie Whelan
142 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The work life balance can be tough at times(in 18 reviews)

  • "Was only there part-time so did not get benefits as other employees did(in 23 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "My Favorite Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Front Desk Associate in New York, NY
      Recommends

      I worked at SoulCycle part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Everyone is so much fun to work with. Doesn't feel like work, feels like going to hang out with your friends.

      Cons

      There can be some tasks that are kind of gross in regards to cleaning.

      SoulCycle2019-03-26
    • "Front Desk"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at SoulCycle part-time

        Pros

        You ride for free and the people are usually great

        Cons

        Sometimes you find yourself doing meaningless tasks

        SoulCycle2019-04-12
      • "Best place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Front Desk Agent 
        Recommends
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at SoulCycle part-time

        Pros

        causal work environment and great people

        Cons

        I can't think of any

        SoulCycle2019-04-11
      • "Great for part time work or at the studio level"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Beverly Hills, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at SoulCycle part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great benefits, great coworkers, great perks

        Cons

        Corporate is disconnected with what is best for studios when they make decisions.

        SoulCycle2019-04-10
      • "Good part-time gig"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Keyholder in New York, NY
          Recommends
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at SoulCycle part-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          Fun people, free class, flexible hours

          Cons

          Work can get dirty, clients can be difficult, low pay

          SoulCycle2019-03-18
        • "Key holder"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Key Holder in Los Angeles, CA
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at SoulCycle part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Young and casual work place Usually a fun place to be! Listening to music, hanging with like minded-fitness people, etc Free classes Perfect for a part time job Made some great friends

          Cons

          Constant management turnover (Not much transparency as to why) Low wages for studio managers for a company that otherwise is doing very well Drama between instructors + staff needs to be squashed as soon as it begins... it should not be tolerated.

          SoulCycle2019-03-28
        • "Nice people, growing pains"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Receptionist 

            I worked at SoulCycle part-time

            Pros

            Friendly environment Free classes Good pay Good feedback from managers Involvement in all aspects of company

            Cons

            Growing and expansion pains, lots of layoffs No flexibility in hours

            SoulCycle2019-03-23
          • "Great Culture"

            StarStarStarStarStar
              Current Employee - Key Holder in Austin, TX
              Recommends
              Positive Outlook
              Approves of CEO

              I have been working at SoulCycle part-time for more than a year

              Pros

              Love the work environment and team members!

              Cons

              Don't take care of higher leadership.

              SoulCycle2019-03-07
            • "Good company...lots of cleaning"

              StarStarStarStarStar
              • Work/Life Balance
              • Culture & Values
              • Career Opportunities
              • Compensation and Benefits
              • Senior Management
              Current Employee - Front Desk Staff in Berkeley, CA
              Recommends
              Neutral Outlook
              No opinion of CEO

              I have been working at SoulCycle part-time (Less than a year)

              Pros

              You get free classes! But you ride staff waitlist. So if you happen to be picky with where you sit, you may be a little disappointed, as staff picks leftover bikes 4 minutes before class begins. This is an amazing perk though!!

              Cons

              Lots of cleaning. LOTS OF CLEANING. "Front desk staff" is a misleading title, as you do so much cleaning!! There is separate cleaning staff too. But you clean as well

              SoulCycle2019-03-07
            • "Great Company"

              StarStarStarStarStar
                Former Employee - Front Desk 

                I worked at SoulCycle part-time (Less than a year)

                Pros

                So fun and you get to ride for free

                Cons

                There was nothing I didn’t like

                SoulCycle2019-02-26
              Found 322 reviews