Spark Networks Reviews

Updated Mar 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
Spark Networks CEO Eric Eichmann
Eric Eichmann
0 Rating
Pros
Cons
  • "The upper management and HR teams are a complete joke(in 5 reviews)

  • "There's no room for advancements(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Manager in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spark Networks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fair compensation, good benefits, employee-focused environment, good leadership

    Cons

    Sometimes customer support has a hard time keeping up with the fast moving marketing team.

    Continue reading
    Spark Networks2019-05-21
  2. "Spark Networks"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Lehi, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Spark Networks part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The friendships I made there

    Cons

    The upper management and HR teams are a complete joke. You're only a number at Spark Networks. The HR hates that there is work from home employees so she has a goal to get rid of every single one of them. She nitpicks and every little thing you do treats you like crap and then when you don't quit she finds a way to fire you. HR puts you down, belittles you and makes you feel like a nobody. I would never refer anyone to this company again. There's no room for advancements. This is a dead-end job!

    Spark Networks2020-03-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Spark Networks part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    All of the friends and relationships that I made.

    Cons

    Management is horrible. They claim to care about you, but they don’t. They constantly berate you and put you down.

    Spark Networks2019-10-26

    Spark Networks Response

    November 4, 2019Head of Talent Engagement

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate your feedback. Our management is always open for constructive criticism and HR team is always keen to address any workplace concerns.

  4. "Stuck In The 90's"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Social Media Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Spark Networks part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    decent benefits, if you were full time. free bagels.

    Cons

    This company was a disaster to work for, in terms of its marketing department. There was no room for new creative ideas or a willingness to allow social media strategies to grow organically. The majority of my time was spent responding to bitter complaints from people who had not found matches online. Responding to prayer requests or trying to provide some sort of comfort for people who were lonely and in search of a partner. The branding of Christian Mingle is a complete and utter joke, it may have been great when it first launched but it demands a complete overhaul, a new name and strategy for connecting people. The swipe app CrossPaths had so much potential but again, terrible branding strategy.

    Spark Networks2019-09-10

    Spark Networks Response

    September 18, 2019HR Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate your feedback. Our branding and marketing activities have moved to our Headquarters in Berlin, where our CMO is working alongside Product to ensure that we cater to each of our niche communities!

  5. "Great place"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Spark Networks full-time

    Pros

    Great environment to work for it's good

    Cons

    Nothing really it was a great work place

    Continue reading
    Spark Networks2018-12-23
  6. "IT Engineer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Engineer in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spark Networks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff, great management as they care about each employee, my direct manager allows me to manage myself and listens to ideas on how I can help improve the company. Has a game room for breaks.

    Cons

    The office I work in is a little disorganized as the main office is in Berlin and I'm in Lehi, however management understands this and is working to resolve this and doing a good job.

    Continue reading
    Spark Networks2018-11-14
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Super Fun and Friendly Environment!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spark Networks part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is so easy to become friends with everyone in the office and it makes work so much more fun and the management is super helpful!

    Cons

    It's not very fun when we get yelled at on the phone by upset customers but the management does a really good job of teaching us how to flip it and make the customer happy in the end.

    Continue reading
    Spark Networks2018-10-11
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good atmosphere"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Representative in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spark Networks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love that our management really takes care of us and makes the call center feel important.

    Cons

    Getting yelled at by some unhappy customers, but we try our best to flip a bad situation around.

    Continue reading
    Spark Networks2018-10-06
  9. "Warm Welcome"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Spark Networks part-time

    Pros

    Super friendly co-workers. Training is very thorough.

    Cons

    None at the moment. Awesome place so far!

    Spark Networks2018-10-03
  10. "Reviw"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spark Networks part-time

    Pros

    The coworkers are fun to work with.

    Cons

    Can't think of anything at this time.

    Spark Networks2018-07-31
Found 93 reviews