Spot On Networks Reviews | Glassdoor

Spot On Networks Reviews

Updated Apr 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
19%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Emerging Tech Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Spot On Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Environment Flexible Schedule Possibility of Great Growth Location Accessibility to Upper Management

    Cons

    Office Chairs are not so good.

    Spot On Networks2015-10-26
  2. "Don’t waste your time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ops in New Haven, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Spot On Networks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really awesome people to work with for the most part at the associate level.

    Cons

    The company is bloated and filled with executives with one a ability and that ability is to fleece investors so they can keep paying themselves. This is a tech company that has no intellectual property and only sells “off the shelf” products. Company was decent a couple of years ago, but the CEO is aging and has decided to promote his daughter, a yoga instructor with an art degree, to the position of COO. She has single handedly cut the company revenue in half and caused most of the ops department to either quit or start looking. She works technicians overtime with no overtime pay, the company HR rep has to google HR questions and there is no money for projects. Do yourself a favor and wait tables.

    Continue reading
    Spot On Networks2019-04-27
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Shoe String Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ops Manager in New Haven, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Spot On Networks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Local Food is amazing

    Cons

    Everything Related to the company

    Continue reading
    Spot On Networks2019-03-08
  4. "No"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Spot On Networks full-time

    Pros

    Horrible place dont work here

    Cons

    Everything is a con no pay they suck

    Spot On Networks2017-11-28
  5. "ops"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Spot On Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nothing good at all only free coffee.

    Cons

    poor management, only rewards those who don't work but walk around and goof off. managers make employee changes all the time, lots of closing of doors and gossiping, people go home when they want while others work harder.. family members work a few days a week and half days

    Continue reading
    Spot On Networks2017-12-12
  6. "needs better leadship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Spot On Networks full-time

    Pros

    medical benefits, flexible schedule, family oriented

    Cons

    unorganized, lacking leadership, no trust

    Continue reading
    Spot On Networks2017-10-02
  7. "Lacking proper management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Spot On Networks full-time

    Pros

    Small business Benefits (vacation time, health insurance) Free coffee

    Cons

    Poor upper management Limited structure Low pay Bad location due to traffic

    Continue reading
    Spot On Networks2017-08-18
  8. "Great learning experience and first professional job experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Spot On Networks full-time

    Pros

    Great colleagues, worked in the network operations team, opportunity to learn and grow as you identify and fix issues affecting WiFi customers and users

    Cons

    didn't get a 401K package as part of my deal.

    Continue reading
    Spot On Networks2017-08-04
  9. "Customer Support Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Spot On Networks full-time

    Pros

    Good people work at this small company and share a common bond that they are treated awful by upper management. Pay is only average and days are very long and unfulfilling .

    Cons

    Upper management has no clue how to treat and motivate employees. There is no career path, poor bonus and pay increases and not conducive to a work life balance.

    Spot On Networks2016-12-07
  10. "Project Manager, Western Division"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Project Manager in Surprise, AZ

    I worked at Spot On Networks for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I loved what i did there.

    Cons

    The company was really small.

    Spot On Networks2016-02-22
Found 10 reviews