Springhill Medical Center Reviews | Glassdoor

Springhill Medical Center Reviews

Updated Jul 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Springhill Medical Center CEO Jeffery M. St. Clair
Jeffery M. St. Clair
3 Ratings
  1. "ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Administrative Assistant in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Springhill Medical Center

    Pros

    Great company with professional working atmosphere!

    Cons

    I have not accomplished any negativity all the 15 years I've been here. I absolutely LOVE THIS PLACE!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the EXCELLENT WORK ETHICS!

    Springhill Medical Center2016-07-13
  2. "Good place to be."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cardiovascular Sonographer in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Springhill Medical Center part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome staff with strong teamwork.

    Cons

    Sometimes workload can be challenging.

    Springhill Medical Center2019-07-05
  3. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Care Tech 

    I worked at Springhill Medical Center part-time

    Pros

    Adequate workload was not too heavy

    Cons

    Staff isn't always friendly towards one another

    Springhill Medical Center2019-05-24
  4. "They need to look into why they have such a huge staff turn over in certain areas."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Springhill Medical Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers are nice and we do get recognized for the things we do extra.

    Cons

    Over worked and under staffed. Huge staff turn over.

    Advice to Management

    Sometimes the company grows and the management doesn't grow with it.

    Springhill Medical Center2019-05-09
  5. "Staff Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Nurse in Mobile, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Springhill Medical Center full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Beautiful city with nearby beaches. Mild winters and lots to see and do outdoors and in, year round. Low cost of living and beautiful places to live.

    Cons

    You're pretty much stuck in whatever department you hire into, especially if you work at night. PRN and travel nurses seem very happy. Fulltime staff happiness varies. Hospital policy for transfer and management will tell you they support transfers within hospital departments. But if your good at your job they stonewall you.

    Advice to Management

    You cannot retain nurses or other staff by refusing to help them advance or change jobs when needed to maintain work-life balance.

    Springhill Medical Center2019-02-06
  6. "Worst Job Experience I've had in the medical field"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Patient Care Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Springhill Medical Center for less than a year

    Pros

    The cafeteria is decent. You are making a difference helping others.

    Cons

    The pay was not negotiable. Depending on which hall you worked, the staff was not friendly or helpful at all (particularly nurses). Upper administration pretended to care for your needs as an employee there.

    Springhill Medical Center2018-05-20
  7. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA in Mobile, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Springhill Medical Center part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    depending on who your coworkers are, that's the only positive thing i can say

    Cons

    management is terrible, not enough supplies sometimes

    Springhill Medical Center2017-09-26
  8. "Good job right out of college"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Springhill Medical Center full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great coworkers, full time opportunities when other hospitals have none

    Cons

    very low paying, overworked, don't listen to employees concerns

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees suggestions/concerns/advice instead of disregarding it

    Springhill Medical Center2017-08-31
  9. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Mobile, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Springhill Medical Center full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly co-workers, adequate pay. Good benefits

    Cons

    management is the pits. Too many people trying to micro-manage

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to talk to people. We are human and have feelings.

    Springhill Medical Center2017-06-11
  10. "N/A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Springhill Medical Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The clinical experience is educational.

    Cons

    The organization and management of departments needs slight improvement.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Springhill Medical Center2017-03-22
Found 26 reviews