StoryPoint Reviews

Updated May 19, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 283 of over 286 reviews

3.9
72%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
StoryPoint President John Fitzpatrick (no image)
John Fitzpatrick
63 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

30.7K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/medicine-2/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=StoryPoint~1099678
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Veteran Status

This rating reflects the overall rating of StoryPoint and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years
    Featured Review

    I enjoy my job

    Mar 26, 2022 - Property Administrator in Rockford, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I get to work each and every day with great people. The ones who live at StoryPoint, and the ones who work at StoryPoint. If you show up everyday and give your honest best, you are recognized and rewarded.

    Cons

    Sharing your strong leaders with other communities sometimes creates additional challenges for the lending community.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Storypoint Pickerington Fun

    May 15, 2022 - Receptionist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work environment with an emphasis made on employee satisfaction. Have fun with residents and feels like home.

    Cons

    Would be nice to have a few more employees during busy times of the day.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Pay attention to "Terms of Discharge and Interpretation"

    May 19, 2022 - Concierge/Receptionist in Powell, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Getting to know the Residents and fellow employees' life experiences was a life enriching experience. Helping residents and their family members was a joy.

    Cons

    Communication between Administration, Sales, Activities and the Front Desk was spotty and unreliable often. Change over from Spectrum to Storypoint was a nightmare with technology not working for a long time, and when the Property Management changed - all of the efficient workbooks were just deleted with no communication and hostility! Do not get involved with resident's personality problems, it can be the end of your job. It only takes one person with an emotional disturbance to bring on your demise. Unemployment is denied, your car repossessed, and you find yourself unemployable.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Incredible Job

    Apr 19, 2022 - Server/Waiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    As a CURRENT employee, I can say with full confidence that the Dining Room Manager and Executive Chef have both made the best of our understaffing situation and maintained cheerful attitudes. The residents are wonderful. Both Manager and Chef have made sure we don’t get overworked, and are very good at sympathizing with daily life, school, and other personal accommodations. Dining Room Manager specifically provides a safe work environment, regardless of pre-existing workers who try to bring her down:( She makes sure we don’t work more than we are scheduled too, even if she has to stay late to pick up slack.

    Cons

    There have been some previous hires that were a mistake. a they tried to con the facility, and made it almost impossible to keep a good attitude, and represent our facility the way that it actually is. These employees no longer work here, and story point has returned to its former glory 😊

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Disappointing

    Apr 26, 2022 - Licensed Practical Nurse in Fort Wayne, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The residents and my coworkers were all amazing. I loved my job, but the corporate people don’t care about you.

    Cons

    AGENCY. Agency people ran the building. Always short staffed. Agency people would maybe show up, but usually not. There were more agency staff then actual staff. The residents and their families hated it.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    StoryPoint Response

    Brand Marketer

    Hello, Thank you for providing feedback. We are glad you appreciated your coworkers and our great residents. Unfortunately, the pandemic has presented many unique challenges, including a staffing crisis across the nation. We understand the frustrations that come along with this which is why we have a dedicated recruiting team that works to fill any open positions with qualified employees. We apologize that you did feel the support of leadership, as we do care deeply about all of our hardworking employees. If you would like to further discuss the details of your review and our opportunities for improvement, please call Pam Hayes at (810) 220-2655.

  6. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Most stressful first job ever?

    May 18, 2022 - Server in Fort Wayne, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Residents are great Coworkers are like family

    Cons

    Unwanted physical contact from management Condescending management Constant understaffing stress Unfit manager One chef's food gave me food poisoning

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing work environment

    May 11, 2022 - Receptionist in Medina, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wonderful residents and families. I love the employees that I work with. I always leave work with a smile on my face.

    Cons

    It can get quiet sometimes, so you have to keep yourself busy somedays.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Work here!

    May 11, 2022 - Life Enrichment Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work. Supportive environment, caring coworkers and amazing residents to connect and share meaningful moments with.

    Cons

    I truly cannot think of one!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    StoryPoint Portage!

    Apr 18, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Portage, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at Storypoint has been life changing. I’ve never worked with a company that care so much about providing the best experience for their staff as well as residents and families.

    Cons

    I’ve been working here over a year and haven’t found any cons yet!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Disorganized

    May 17, 2022 - Marketing in Libertyville, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    creative and have right intentions

    Cons

    They are disorganized and have unrealistic expectations

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    StoryPoint Response

    Hello, Thank you for providing feedback. We are glad you appreciate our creativity and pure intentions but are disappointed to hear about your other concerns. We understand the importance of setting expectations and would like to connect with you directly to learn more about how we can improve. If you are interested in sharing more about your experience and our opportunities for improvement, please call Pam Hayes at (810) 220-2655. Thank you.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 283 Reviews

StoryPoint Reviews FAQs

StoryPoint has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 286 reviews left anonymously by employees. 72% of employees would recommend working at StoryPoint to a friend and 68% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -7% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, StoryPoint employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at StoryPoint. This rating has decreased by -13% over the last 12 months.

72% of StoryPoint employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated StoryPoint 3.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at StoryPoint to be benefits, career development, culture and the cons to be compensation, management.

Popular Careers with StoryPoint Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at StoryPoint? Share Your Experiences

or