KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Stout Systems

Is this your company?

Stout Systems

Add a Review

Stout Systems Reviews

Updated Jun 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 of over 32 reviews

4.8
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Stout Systems President Peg Bogema (no image)
Peg Bogema
3 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    A company with tremendous opportunity

    Jun 1, 2021 - Technical Talent Manager in Ann Arbor, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Stout Systems is a company that actually walks the talk when it comes to taking care of its employees. Although a thriving business, Stout Systems is still small enough to avoid the bureaucratic obstacles that many larger companies run into when it comes to implementing a great work culture.

    Cons

    No cons come to mind.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent recruiting

    Apr 9, 2021 - Software Engineer III in Blacksburg, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I do/did not work with Stout Systems directly; they helped me in a recruiting capacity to find a new software engineering position after spending 14 years at my previous employer. I worked with Brian Skory, and he communicated every step of the way and was great to work with.

    Cons

    No observed downsides; they were great!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place

    Apr 8, 2021 - Human Resources Generalist in Menomonie, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun great work environment fun people

    Cons

    Communication can use improvement bad at evaluations

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    The best recruiting company I've ever worked with

    Jun 19, 2019 - Software Engineer in Redford, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Matched with a good company, helpful and understanding staff.

    Cons

    No PTO during contract period

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Stout Systems Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you so much for your feedback! We are always happy to help our candidates and customers. Best of luck to you!

  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Best placement service for IT folks in Michigan

    Dec 9, 2016 - Software Developer in Ann Arbor, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    These guys are phenomenal judges of talent. I have been placed at 2 full time jobs within days of submission. Less known is that Stout Systems also has a custom development team that deploys complex systems with some of the most reasonable rates in the industry. I worked directly with them on a poorly scoped project, but frankly, the client was exceedingly dysfunctional. They made the best of it, but when the client steering committee had 15 members (client employees), and all but 2 of them were laid off, changed jobs, or quit throughout a 2 year project, it's pretty clear that the problem was not with Stout's custom development team.

    Cons

    No central office, but if you're a qualified, reliable telework developer, they WILL allow 100% teleworking. Unfortunately, having a scattered 1099 paid team can lead to more frequent turnover. None of this applies to recruiting arm, which I believe is the best in class. Company namesake didn't bring much to the table, but he also has a pretty keen eye for talent, so nothing's really getting knocked off the table either. He leads by letting the smart people be themselves.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    One of the best recruitment firms I've worked with

    Jul 21, 2015 - Junior Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I wasn't really an employee of Stout's but I worked with them through their recruitment process. They kept in constant contact with me. They understood my skill level and they listened to what I was looking for in a job. They never submitted a resume to a company without my explicit permission and they always described the job in full detail before asking if I wanted to submit my resume. This is not the type of place where they throw everything at the wall and see what sticks. Their methods were very calculated and as a result of their excellent communication and listening they placed me in an absolutely perfect opportunity. It truly felt like Stout was working for my best interests the entire time. If I ever find myself in the job market again Stout will get the very first resume I send out! Thank you Stout!

    Cons

    No downsides at all working through their recruitment process. I'm very happy.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Stout put me in the right place at the right time!

    Nov 21, 2013 - Seasoned Engineering Role in Ann Arbor, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    *Excellent* person to person management! Extremely non-invasive on a personal level. However (where it counts) extremely familiar with and conscience of my skill set. Because when all is said and done, Stout is completely connected to the market. They knew exactly when to call me in for a position that is a precise fit and that is exactly why you need recruiter because you simply can't be everywhere at once and still excel in your field. --- Almost no job interview process anxiety, (basically none whatsoever) no time for it, had to start working immediately - just the way you would dream it to be - more than twice (formerly I chose shorter assignments) and now have a very n-i-i-i-i-i-c-e permanent role. I'm here until retirement I think (and hope). Thank you Stout!

    Cons

    Ummmm let's see nope can't think of any.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent To Work With!

    Oct 4, 2017 - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've worked with Stout on and off for many years, and it's always been a positive experience. They most recently found me my current job, and it was a simple process of first talking to a couple people at Stout and then going to an interview at the actual company. Maybe it's my past experience wit them, but no silly competency tests or other annoyances that I've had other places.

    Cons

    None that I can think of now. They're pretty IT/Windows Programer heavy, and lacking in some other areas (realtime/embedded, automotive engineering, etc.) but I suppose it's good to specialize.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Stout Systems Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Stout's job placement service is simply top notch!

    Sep 23, 2018 - Senior Technical Writer in Ann Arbor, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was placed in a technical writing role and the experience couldn't have been better. Brian was cordial, professional, and went out of his way to stay in contact with me throughout every step of the process. I've been a technical writer for over 20 years now and I realize and appreciate the value of making people the number one priority - Stout Systems does this in spades.

    Cons

    There is nothing that I would suggest changing. The experience was fantastic!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Stout Systems Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    We appreciate your review. Happy you had a great experience.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent company, great people, and great insight

    Dec 2, 2014 - Software Engineering Consultant in Ann Arbor, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Agile, fast placement, smart people cooperating to do the right thing. These guys placed me in the perfect fit opportunity where I was converted to full-time permanent employment almost immediately. Everybody I worked with at Stout was the highest caliber of competence and a pleasure to interact with. I wouldn't hesitate to work with them again, or to recommend them to other engineers, or to clients.

    Cons

    I didn't encounter any cons.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 22 Reviews

Popular Careers with Stout Systems Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Stout Systems? Share Your Experiences

Stout Systems logo
or