Cover image for StratusGrid
Logo

StratusGrid

Is this your company?

StratusGrid

Add a Review

StratusGrid Reviews

Updated Mar 26, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 7 of over 7 reviews
5.0
100% Recommend to a Friend
100% Approve of CEO

Found 7 of over 7 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
StratusGrid CTO Chris Hurst (no image)
Chris Hurst
5 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

496

70 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "focused culture, great leadership.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The best place I've ever worked

    Mar 26, 2022 - Infrastructure Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    StratusGrid is different, it's one of the few places where the leaders and I would truly call them leaders ask what can they do to improve your job. They take feedback seriously and most initiatives go through an internal RFC process. It's the only company where I've seen where they have a true internal learning program.

    Cons

    I wish the benefits were better, I had to go to an HDHP to make it affordable. Otherwise, I don't have any real cons, I would like to see a bonus structure.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Incredible Place to Work

    Dec 6, 2021 - Flight Instructor in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people here are incredible. It’s an incredible company: the people, the culture, the humility, servant leadership, the vision and adherence to the vision, but yet being able to take calculated risks and watch those payout … it’s awe-inspiring. Senior leadership listens to all voices and takes into account all perspectives. When we’re building a new process or introducing a new technology, that goes into an internal RFC (request for comment). We listen to every opinion and want to hear the good, bad, ugly -- exactly how you feel. The culture that we're building is one that is able to receive feedback with humility and treat feedback as a gift, as a way to receive information, not as a punishment or reward, but as just simply information that we can then use to become better.

    Cons

    None - this is a great place to work!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the StratusGrid team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    Good People; Love Remote Work

    Nov 28, 2021 - Cloud Infrastructure Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Opportunity to grow as a professional. I’ve been getting certifications in AWS technologies. I work with people from all over the world and it has been an enrichment. I also have been enjoying working remotely from my home. I’ve never experienced such kindness and willingness to help each other in my other jobs. People are so open to help you and teach you. Flight Instructor David has been helping me with specialized certifications and courses. He has also led helpful activities to deepen our knowledge of ourselves.

    Cons

    I would like to see more opportunities for training and a more formal onboarding process.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great for Working Parents

    Nov 24, 2021 - Staff Accountant in South Pittsburg, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The flexibility and team-focused culture, great leadership. Everybody who works here is a go-getter. Everybody just works together on everything. There's not this attitude of ‘well, that's my job,’ or ‘that's your job.’ PTO is amazing because there's not a set number. As long as you get your work done, you're good and I've never worked at a place like that. And from what I've seen, it works. People are responsible with it and it gives empowerment to make your own decisions. That may change at some point as we grow but it's been pretty awesome. I can work while my kids are at school and go pick them up. I make my own hours.

    Cons

    There aren't clear, concise procedures on some things, but it's because we are a new company. We are working through that.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company, great culture

    Oct 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are several great pros that come with working at StratusGrid, but here are some of my favorites... -flexible work schedule -ability to work fully or partially remote (dependent on position) -great work/life balance -competitive pay -focus on professional development -strong culture with open door policy and supportive teammates -room to grow and advance within the company

    Cons

    Can occasionally feel like a startup, but that's not always a bad thing. Leadership tends to be pretty aware of opportunities to grow and communicates openly with the team.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fantastic work culture and people

    Sep 3, 2021 - Director of Sales and Marketing in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture, people, awesome projects and clients, access to amazing resources through partners, and more!

    Cons

    Not many, but we just act smaller than we are sometimes. But things are getting better all the time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Chance to build something awesome

    Sep 3, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    StratusGrid is an AWS partner dedicated to helping its customers be more agile and innovative. Humble Leadership Great Pay Unlimited PTO Work Remote from Anywhere (we hire for talent not locations)

    Cons

    Still experiencing some growing pains as a smaller company, but leadership is always willing to listen to feedback and ideas. We have almost outgrown our current HQ, so we will need to find a newer spot soon. (kind of a pro too)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with StratusGrid Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at StratusGrid? Share Your Experiences

or

StratusGrid Photos

+ Add Photo
StratusGrid photo of: Some of the team out supporting Tommy Igou (Sales Manager) when his local semi-pro football team played their championship game.
StratusGrid photo of: New swag days are always good days!!!
StratusGrid photo of: Chris Hurst (CEO) and Chris Childress (DevOps Engineer) having a brainstorming session at the office.

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 7 StratusGrid reviews submitted anonymously by StratusGrid employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if StratusGrid is right for you.