KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Stylight

Is this your company?

Stylight

Add a Review

Stylight Reviews

Updated May 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 44 of over 78 reviews

4.5
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Stylight CEO  Julian von Eckartsberg (no image)
Julian von Eckartsberg
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "great office: former productionhall(in 5 reviews)

  • "the company organizes many team events and is preoccupied with the conform of the employees(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Munich is not the cheapest place to live(in 5 reviews)

  • "ny office(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Recruiting Process and Culture

      Feb 19, 2019 - Business Development Manager in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Best recruiting process I've ever experienced. Detailed and timely responses from HR, quick interview process (~2 weeks total with 4 different people), and I was never left waiting to hear/confused about what was happening next - Easy on-boarding with all need-to-know documents in one place - Culture met my expectations -- easy to ask management/colleagues questions, very transparent with business, lots of opportunities to give feedback/impact the business, FUN

      Cons

      - The time difference between the US and Germany offices/cultural differences can be challenging, but I know we do the best we can

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Stylight Response

      People & Organization Manager

      Dear Stylighter, thank’s a lot for your very kind words about the recruiting process and Stylight. We are very happy that you are so satisfied and that you feel comfortable working at Stylight. Of course we can understand that the time difference isn’t always easy and we appreciate your honest feedback. Kind regards, Your People & Organization Team

    2. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Stay Away

      Feb 19, 2016 -  in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The New York office is in a great location and is rather laid-back and diverse.

      Cons

      The entire NY team consists of nothing but underpaid interns who were sold a dream as far as what the job description said and what responsibilities ended up being. There was always a lot of confusion and lack of clarity regarding the future of this office and the editorial department itself, which DESPERATELY needs an experienced managing editor/eic to lead it. The management that opened this office lack the experience and skills to make it successful. There is no upward mobility—but when one intern did get hired full-time, she was fired the very next day. Despite attempts to keep this office in the loop with the headquarters in Munich, it often felt like the NY office was low on the totem pole of priority.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Stylight Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you very much for your honest feedback. We appreciate your input. We are aware that working at a startup can at times demand a lot of flexibility. There are new challenges that are continuously tackled in the process and it’s important for a company to adapt fast to new circumstances caused by the market. As a result business plans might at times be adapted and affect the current planning. We strive to be transparent about why changes happen and we are sorry if we didn’t convey this properly. We apologize that we did not meet expectations in regards to your work experience and appreciate your feedback so we can continuously working to optimize our work environment. We wish you all the best for your future career. Franziska

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Cool (German) Start-Up Company

      Nov 16, 2015 - Intern 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      *Lots of responsibility and opportunity to take initiative in all areas of the company *Lots of growth potential *Positive environment/ amazing office/ great team *low hierarchies/consensus-orientation

      Cons

      *Pay could be better (but could be worse.) *Some days are more exhausting than others and if you believe in Stylight and what you are doing, it is worth it! *just girls

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Stylight Response

      HR Manager

      Dear Stylighter, thank’s a lot for your kind feedback - we are very happy that you liked working at Stylight. Best regards, Noemi

    4. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Pros

      The team was very young and international with a lot of perks and after- work activities.

      Cons

      They rely heavily on interns, therefore it is very hard for interns to have an opportunity to get a job there.

      4 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Fun and formative environment

      Jan 14, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great growth potential Company focus on personal development Lots of team building activities A good balance of responsibility and freedom Passionate co-workers Young environment (even founders are very young) International work environment Beautiful office

      Cons

      The headquarters are in Munich and the distance can cause tension. Time differences can feel like it delays work and cultural differences can cause misunderstandings and confusion. Also, sometimes maybe the office is too young

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Stylight Response

      HR Manager

      Dear Stylighter, thank’s a lot for your kind words and the great rating. We are very happy that you were so deeply satisfied and that you felt comfortable in working at Stylight. In the future we will seek to work on areas that you are not 100% satisfied with. We wish you all the best, Noemi

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Free Spirited and Fun Environment

      Jun 16, 2015 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Like any office or workplace, there is a hierarchy but at STYLIGHT you feel a part of the team, as opposed to an individual, lone worker. -Everyone is young and inspired, ready to work. -Dress code that allow you to express your personal style. -Open office space allows for easy and open communication.

      Cons

      -If you like firm, corporate structure this is not a place for you. There's a lot of change and growth that's constantly happening. You need an open mindset that's not focused on corporate protocol. -This is applicable to the job market as a whole, but the future in terms of career opportunities is unclear.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Fun, Innovative and Growing Company

      Mar 3, 2016 -  in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Although rapidly growing, Stylight still maintains a supportive start-up environment -Interns are positively encouraged to take initiative -Supportive feedback systems aimed at employee development -A clear company mission that is actually strongly valued by management -The company allows for work-life balance

      Cons

      -Sometimes communication in the NY office can be a little difficult for certain teams as the HQ is in Munich, Germany

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Long hours, low pay

      Jan 9, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company is very fun, great culture, a lot of travel, really fun people work there

      Cons

      I'd rather have a higher salary than tons of team building events

      3 people found this review helpful

      Stylight Response

      HR Manager

      Dear Ex-Stylighter, thank’s for your feedback - we really appreciate your honesty. Stylight is indeed a company that places a high priority on team events to keep the culture and the team spirit running. This way we can show our appreciation to every employee and encourage collaboration beyond department boundaries. This vision might not fit the expectations of everyone. However, we hope that you will still keep Stylight in good memory and wish you every success for you future! Best regards, Noemi

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing Learning Experience

      Jan 8, 2017 - Intern in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      International team, fun and young environment, mentoring, motivational

      Cons

      Not much room for growing in the company

      1 person found this review helpful

      Stylight Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you so much for you honest and open feedback - it helps us to improve our processes!

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Nice work environment, weak business model

      May 6, 2021 - Business Development in München, Bavaria, Bavaria
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Nice people and work conditions - Positive work culture - Good overview of the digital marketing sector

      Cons

      - Weak business model makes it hard to reach targets - Pressure on results with no monetary incentives to outperform

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Stylight Response

      People & Organization Manager

      Thank you so much for your open feedback. We are always trying to improve ourselves and therefore appreciate your constructive comments very much. We will also share your points with our management. Nevertheless, we hope you had a great time at Stylight and wish you all the best for the future. Best, Your Stylight-Team

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 44 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Stylight Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Stylight? Share Your Experiences

    Stylight logo
    or