Surecomp Reviews | Glassdoor

Surecomp Reviews

Updated Jul 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Surecomp CEO Joel Koschitzky (no image)
Joel Koschitzky
3 Ratings
  1. "North America Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Current Employee in Hoboken, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Surecomp full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Significant changes in the management were made during last couple years. It's created a highly sufficient team pleasure to be a part of. Salary, benefits and a new office we recently moved in have changed working atmosphere to the best.

    Cons

    Compared with a past all is pros!

    Advice to Management

    Keep the current management approach and style.

    Surecomp2017-03-14
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee in Hoboken, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Surecomp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    highly professional and knowlegable functional management that replaced the previouce weak one, sufficient compensation, knowledgeable and friendly team, opportunity to learn, great internal training , great office location

    Cons

    company keeping obsolete software technologies that should be retired, slow in the adopting of the modern software development directions; head of the local office is not a senior manager but a nice person who prefers to work on the daily small tasks instead to manage and provide with strategy

    Advice to Management

    provide carrier opportunities to employees

    Surecomp2015-01-06
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Great place to learn but very unethical, stressful and major micromanagement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Surecomp full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The location is great. The office is near the path station and buses. It is a small shop which allows you to wear many hats and learn a variety of new things.

    Cons

    The turnaround is excessive. It is an unethical company. They follow corporate procedures in an 8 people office. Not a team environment at all. Major micromanagement to the point that it makes it a very uncomfortable work environment. Some managers are very unprofessional to employees and clients.

    Advice to Management

    Value the good staff you have because it isn't easy to find hard working loyal employees. Money is important but having good employees represent your company is just as important.

    Surecomp2014-10-15
  4. "Interesting learning experience, but lacking in growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Surecomp full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good products, international exposure. Small enough that you have the opportunity to get involved in most areas of the company

    Cons

    Short term goals oriented. Although there is senior management most decisions are taken by owner. Lack of desire to develop employees

    Advice to Management

    Keep hoping that the owner is in a good mood!

    Surecomp2013-08-22
  5. "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Surecomp full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    A global company with a possibility to work with a wide range of customers

    Cons

    Disadvantages of work in SureComp Salaries do not match the existing market standards.

    Surecomp2019-07-29
  6. "Many great people at one place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Surecomp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked shortly in Surecomp but I was lucky to meet so many great people both on professional and personal level. I left only because I relocated, otherwise it is the place to stay. Good benefits. Loyalty is appreciated. Most of employees have been working for the company for more than 10 years.

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    Surecomp2019-01-26
  7. Helpful (1)

    "stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Surecomp full-time

    Pros

    Nice colleagues. depends on your role, compensation can be ok.

    Cons

    Rude managers. use old technologies.

    Surecomp2017-07-20
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Technical writer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Surecomp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    well respected and established company. treat employees well.

    Cons

    do not hesitate to reduce staff when there is a downturn in the economy.

    Advice to Management

    consult with colleagues before making rash turnover decisions.

    Surecomp2017-02-21
  9. Helpful (3)

    "A company ruled by dinosaurs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Manager in Hod HaSharon
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Surecomp full-time

    Pros

    - Nice office location - conditions aren't too bad compared to the market - I would call it a golden cage

    Cons

    - Company is ran by a one-man-show, you need to hope he woke up in a good mood or else... - the management of the company is 60+ being ran by obsolete dinosaurs with no knowledge of today's technology - Company tried to bring younger senior managers but it did not work

    Advice to Management

    Stop trying to save at all costs in Human Resources, this will always blow in your faces (like the union issue for making the employees like slaves) Try and bring younger management AND DO LET THEM MANAGE or you are going down.....

    Surecomp2016-11-13
  10. Helpful (1)

    "IT Global Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - IT Global Director in Kfar Saba
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Surecomp full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    relatively, a stable area. nice people.

    Cons

    poor management skills, one men show... exceeding from the working hours without an adequate compensation. there are no options of promotion, and no plan for promotion.

    Advice to Management

    replace the Management ASAP.

    Surecomp2016-11-05
Found 14 reviews