Swoon Reviews | Glassdoor

Find your next job here

Swoon Reviews

Updated February 16, 2018
67 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Michelle Baker
47 Ratings

67 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • I look forward to continue working with them and highly recommend them for employment services (in 8 reviews)

  • My Recruiter Jack was the most honest, communicative and considerate recruiter I have ever worked with (in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • Work life balance could be better if there was a WFH option (in 6 reviews)

  • Staffing is not for everyone but if you have the passion there are no cons with Swoon (in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Contract Recruiter...Great First Experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    A very good experience working with my Recruiter Julius. Julius was quite well versed with understanding my Resume and matching it with their major clients requirements.

    Cons

    None at this time. This seems like a Great Company to work with/for. It’s refreshing to know the staff is well trained and understand what their customers are really looking for.

    Advice to Management

    Recognize the people that represent Swoon... it’s evident by the awards you have received that you’re on the right track.

    Swoon Response

    Feb 19, 2018 – Marketing Communications Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had the 5-star experience with Julius! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us.


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Where has Swoon been all of my life??!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Professional in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Sales Professional in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Swoon full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    One of the best companies I have worked for!! Management is supportive, engaging and very motivating. They really care about their employees and are empathetic to our needs. They have given me the tools to succeed in this role. I love my job!

    Cons

    Get ready to work REALLY HARD! Hours are extensive but very well worth it :) #driven

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!!

    Swoon Response

    Feb 12, 2018 – Marketing Communications Specialist

    We are so pleased to have a hardworking, talented Swooner like you on our Sales Team!

  3. "Nice change up."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Good transparent management team
    Nice office location
    Diverse range of clients
    Competitive salary and comp plans
    Marching 401k
    Provided the tools to succeed in the industry.

    Cons

    Training is ok as a new employee as I felt it could have had a bit more energy.
    Very difficult industry in both finding the talent and overall amount of competition
    Very saturated industry and I can see how one can quickly get burned out

    Advice to Management

    Very good culture here at swoon.

    Swoon Response

    Feb 19, 2018 – Marketing Communications Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback, we will keep it in mind for our next new-hire training. We are glad to have you as a part of the Swoon team!


  4. "Great recruiting agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AML Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - AML Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Swoon full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    My recruiter helped me tremendously for interview preparation among many other things. He continued to help me through my journey as a consultant for a large financial institution.

    Cons

    Limited benefits, ultimately a good staffing agency to work for that will help you grow your career and assist you in networking.

    Swoon Response

    Feb 19, 2018 – Marketing Communications Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to review us. We value your feedback and are glad your recruiter has continued to be hands-on!


  5. Helpful (2)

    "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Swoon full-time

    Pros

    Swoon has an excellent company culture. Working here has been a great experience within the Staffing industry. The organization is fairly new but a lot of growth within the company. The internal employees treat everyone with respect and the senior leadership has an open policy. Would recommend anyone to Swoon for IT or Professional opportunities.

    Cons

    Work life balance could be better if there was a WFH option. This is the staffing industry, so money never sleeps.

    Swoon Response

    Jan 29, 2018 – Marketing Communications Specialist

    Thank you for your positive review. We pride ourselves on our company culture and transparent structure. We appreciate your feedback and are looking into options.


  6. Helpful (2)

    "Contracting via Swoon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Infrastructure Change Manager in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Infrastructure Change Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Swoon full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Chris Thrall, Antoine Smith and Eric Phillips have continued to make me feel worthy of the great jobs they have helped me get. They offer more perks and benefits than any other contract company I ever heard of. They make sure I am connected with jobs I am fully qualified for. They stay connected with me by keeping in touch and taking me out to lunch from time to time. They always make me feel as though I am an important part of the company. I have been placed in one great position after another. I am very happy at Swoon.

    Cons

    I have no cons to report.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work.

    Swoon Response

    Jan 29, 2018 – Marketing Communications Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! Chris, Antoine, and Eric are a valuable part of our team, we are glad your experience was positive!


  7. Helpful (4)

    "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in Chicago, IL
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in Chicago, IL
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Swoon full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The people are amazing, really fun outings and in office happy hours. Generous PTO and benefits.

    Cons

    The expectations laid out by management change very frequently. Often times people look at input scores greater than outputs even if you exceed your output goals by far. That can be frustrating though it is typical for the staffing industry in general.

    Swoon Response

    Jan 29, 2018 – Marketing Communications Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! We value each and every review and will take your advice into consideration.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place with Great Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Former Employee - Project Manager
    Former Employee - Project Manager
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Swoon full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    -My Recruiter Jack was the most honest, communicative and considerate recruiter I have ever worked with! He was always available for an impromptu call or request.

    -Swoon as a whole has been very helpful and supportive not only in the opportunities they present, but also in career development. Everyone I dealt with was friendly and worked with me to accomplish common goals.

    -I would recommend this place as a great place to work at and as a wonderful consulting group to join.

    Cons

    I have not experienced any Cons.

    Swoon Response

    Aug 16, 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to express your feedback, we appreciate you! Jack is a valuable part of our team, we are glad your experience was positive!


  9. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Chicago, IL
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Swoon full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I worked with Alex Paul for my search and had an excellent experience. I would highly recommend Alex and Swoon for anyone looking for new opportunities. Alex was proactive and supportive during my search while keep me updated with next steps with potential opportunities.

    Cons

    None. Alex and Swoon exceeded expectations

    Advice to Management

    Continue to provide excellent service.

    Swoon Response

    Aug 16, 2017

    We will do our best to provide excellent service, thank you for the post! We are so glad you enjoy working with Alex, so do we!


  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great People, Great Support!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contract Specialist in San Ramon, CA
    Current Employee - Contract Specialist in San Ramon, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Swoon full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    My recruiter, Kaylie Mora has been fantastic. She is very communicative (without being annoying). Her supervisor also checks in periodically to check in about the assignment. They provide excellent lines of communication; they're very involved in employee support; terrific people! They routinely check in to see how things are going, which I appreciate. With other staffing agencies I've worked for, once they placed you and you were on-board, you rarely heard from them.

    Cons

    Haven't really experienced any cons. If I were to get picky, I would ask them to pay weekly, as opposed to bi-weekly.

    Swoon Response

    Aug 8, 2017

    Thank you for the feedback, Kaylie is a terrific teammate! We love to keep in touch and we appreciate your feedback! We would love to pay weekly ... it might be a possibility down the road!


Showing 67 of 107 reviews
Reset Filters