TFA Reviews | Glassdoor

TFA Reviews

Updated Oct 29, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Mark Page
5 Ratings
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TFA full-time

    Pros

    Great everything I love it so much

    Cons

    Not too much to complain about

    TFA2018-10-29
  2. "TFA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at TFA full-time

      Pros

      Give room for personal growth

      Cons

      Thrown into situations where you have to learn as you go

      TFA2017-11-22
    • "TFA"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Teacher in Little Rock, AR

      I worked at TFA full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      great benefit, pay interest on loans, americorp stipend, grad school assisstance

      Cons

      not enough training before starting job

      TFA2017-01-24
    • "Operations Intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Operation Intern 

      I worked at TFA

      Pros

      Great place to work. I really like all the employees. They are awesome.

      Cons

      It was challenging. I had to meet some many different people.

      TFA2016-09-07
    • "Corp member"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at TFA

        Pros

        Amazing mission. Lots of passionate people working to end educational equality.

        Cons

        Long interview process. Should be careful with who they recruit.

        TFA2015-10-23
      • "Corps Member"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Centerton, AR
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at TFA full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        You have the opportunity to impact the lives of so many students. Ability to work with extremely smart, talented and driven people. Great experience creating metrics and using data to support your results. Overall great experience!

        Cons

        Finding work/life balance is key. Summer Institute is extremely intense. Average amount of sleep per night is about 3 hours (it does prepare you for the classroom experience because preparing each lesson can become very time consuming). Salary is based on placement school district.

        TFA2015-09-19
      • "Application Process"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at TFA full-time

        Pros

        The application is very important and specific.

        Cons

        When you are rejected the letter is very general. They don't advise you on how you can improve

        TFA2015-05-11
      • "Very good."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at TFA

        Pros

        Nice environment. Friendly. Cooperative Courageous. Fun

        Cons

        Business. Fulfillment. Tactful. Fast pace. Disciplined

        Advice to Management

        Ifjfjcjgi.

        TFA2015-03-04
      • "review"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at TFA

        Pros

        great management good atmosphere - recommend

        Cons

        bad job, not good, no progression

        Advice to Management

        be more engaging with staff !

        TFA2014-12-05
      • "Excellent But A Lot Of Work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tulsa, OK
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at TFA full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        You get to impact kid's lives everyday. You will receive continual training and support throughout your first two years of teaching. You will be able to attend training in the evenings and on the weekends. You will also have people who will come into your classroom and watch you teach. They will give you real time feedback that you can use to improve your teaching. You will have lots of opportunities to bond with the...

        Show More

        Cons

        Teaching is your life. You do not have time for much else outside of teaching. Not a very good work-life balance.

        TFA2014-10-28
      Found 13 reviews