TS Restaurants Reviews | Glassdoor

TS Restaurants Reviews

Updated Jan 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Jackie Reed
4 Ratings
  1. "Lead Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Server in Lahaina, HI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TS Restaurants part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    AMAZING COMPANY! One of the rare places that actually cares about the staff

    Cons

    If you don't like praise, amazing holiday parties or making lifelong friends this isn't the place for you

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for best work experience ever!

    TS Restaurants2019-01-06
  2. "Fun Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TS Restaurants full-time

    Pros

    Caring Management, Emphasis on Quality, Fun Environment

    Cons

    I don't have any cons

    TS Restaurants2019-01-04
  3. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TS Restaurants full-time

    Pros

    Good balance between work and personal. Great locations that stay busy all the time.

    Cons

    Great restaurant company to work for if you're in the service industry for the long term. No real cons here. Good job TS.

    Advice to Management

    The most important things you can do is put the right people in the right job and emphasize training. People make the difference in the service industry.

    TS Restaurants2018-02-06
  4. "Server- review from about 5 yrs ago"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Server 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TS Restaurants part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive environment; great coworkers. Management has pride in restaurant. Steady work.

    Cons

    Have to drink the kool aid to get ahead. As a server you start at the bottom with the least desirable shifts during the day- eventually you get promoted to better sections/night shifts. Definite bias as far as who gets moved up to better sections- but this was just my experience from the location I worked at. Things may have changed since I worked there or at different locations

    Advice to Management

    Promote your staff if they are doing a good job- not just your 'bros'

    TS Restaurants2017-11-11
  5. "Have fun, make money, with aloha!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bookkeeper/Accounting Assistant in Fair Oaks, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TS Restaurants full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Amazing atmosphere to work in. Meet people from all over the world. Management is awesome and will work with you with whatever you are going through and/or may need.

    Cons

    Sometimes it feels like they are just in it because it's a business and only care about the money and not the staff

    Advice to Management

    Continue to do what you're doing because the restaurant wouldn't be as successful as it is without them!

    TS Restaurants2017-09-17
  6. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Huntington Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TS Restaurants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility Great Location -- Mostly Beachside Properties Great Tips Benefits and Philanthropic opportunities Fun Team Good Food Good Drinks

    Cons

    Communication could have been better in certain instances, but it's a busy restaurant so sometimes things get lost in translation -- understandable.

    TS Restaurants2017-01-06
  7. "server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at TS Restaurants full-time

    Pros

    The people are very nice! Co-workers and managers are great!!!!

    Cons

    Currently, there seems to be a lack of communication between managers. The system of scheduling and cutting team members during slow hours could use some work.

    Advice to Management

    Minimize.

    TS Restaurants2016-05-22
  8. "Aloha"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TS Restaurants full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company. We are all treated very well. Prizes, contests, regulars! We have a lot of fun while doing our jobs.

    Cons

    Customer Service is always a challenge. You never know who is going to come into your restaurant everyday. Just trying to enjoy the great things about our job and not focus on the negative.

    TS Restaurants2015-10-21
  9. "Dining Room Server - Duke's Beach House, Maui, HI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dining Room Server in Lahaina, HI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TS Restaurants full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I really enjoy working here. There is a true family atmosphere in the day-to-day work environment. The employees work together very well, have respect for each other, and we have a good time while working. The majority of management is very approachable and respectful. Management is understanding when it comes to family obligations and the earning potential is very good overall as well. There also seems to be many...

    Show More

    Cons

    Off season is decreased earning potential, so must save for that time period. A little overstaffed at times, but that is because this island is so transient and many people come and go. I assume management figures its better to be overstaffed than understaffed.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    TS Restaurants2015-05-19
  10. "Greeter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at TS Restaurants part-time

    Pros

    Great environment. The people were very fun and you get a great discount on food which is great for getting to eat good food for cheaper.

    Cons

    Variable hours and very dependent on time of year. Management varies on strictness of enforcing different policies

    TS Restaurants2015-05-28
Found 18 reviews