Takeaway.com Reviews | Glassdoor

Takeaway.com Reviews

Updated Mar 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Takeaway.com Founder and CEO Jitse Groen
Jitse Groen
53 Ratings
Pros
  • "Nice colleagues and very nice office(in 5 reviews)

  • "Goed salaris, leuke werksfeer en waardering voor je werk(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Door de constante groei van het bedrijf wordt er niet altijd op de details gelet(in 3 reviews)

  • "Echter moet ik het eerste bedrijf nog tegenkomen waar alle bovenstaande issues niet meespelen(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Takeaway.com part-time

    Pros

    Flexible and nice co-workers, e-bike does most of the work.

    Cons

    The bags can be heavy sometimes but this is just nitpicking.

    Takeaway.com2018-06-12
  2. "takeaway"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Takeaway Server 
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Takeaway.com part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible hours to be for sure

    Cons

    angry people to be for sure

    Continue reading
    Takeaway.com2018-02-17

    Takeaway.com Response

    February 13, 2019Team Lead BE/NL

    Hey, nice to receive your review. Sorry to hear that you had to deal with some (h)angry customers. Thanks for holding on during your shifts regardless, though!

    Continue reading
  3. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Norcross, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Takeaway.com full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great job , opportunity , work environment & people.

    Cons

    Hard work , unpredictable hours ,& traffic

    Continue reading
    Takeaway.com2015-12-14
  4. "Best company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager Customer Service in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Takeaway.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good salary - Amazing benefits - Good Career goals - Direct communication with CEO

    Cons

    Not bad at all to highlight the Cons

    Continue reading
    Takeaway.com2020-03-25
  5. "Flexible, fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student Worker in Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg

    I have been working at Takeaway.com part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible sports outdoor fun exciting Great way to meet people Get to know an amazing restaurant improve language and communication skills

    Cons

    Bad weather Extended shifts minimum wage Extreme weather Sometimes slow

    Takeaway.com2020-03-12
  6. "Great palce to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wrocław
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Takeaway.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - local team and country managers are great - office in the city centre - subsidised meals free drinks and fruits - free English courses for employees organised in the office

    Cons

    - flat company structure most of high level jobs are in Amsterdam

    Takeaway.com2020-02-20
  7. "Real friendly atmosfere in finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - FP&A Senior Analyst in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Takeaway.com full-time

    Pros

    - recognition - informal/ flat organisation - hands on - great product - many perks, events, etc. - many secundairy employment conditions

    Cons

    - base salary - work life - cant name more

    Takeaway.com2020-02-09
  8. "Facilities Manager - Scoober"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facilities Manager in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Takeaway.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Enthusiastic, International Team Exciting industry to work in Complex environment over multiple countries

    Cons

    No meeting rooms, but ability to work from home overcomes this

    Takeaway.com2020-02-07
  9. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Recruiter in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Takeaway.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot of freedom & opportunities. Very dynamic and growing company!

    Cons

    Nothing for me at the moment.

    Takeaway.com2020-01-21
  10. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Tel Aviv-Yafo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Takeaway.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the company is growing rapidly and you feel you are a part of building/creating new exciting stuff, and overall great people that create fun and creative environment.

    Cons

    it's not so organized and structured yet

    Takeaway.com2020-01-01
Viewing 1 - 10 of 78 Reviews