Tank Stream Design Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Tank Stream Design Reviews

Updated Jan 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
43%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "You're only as good as your last sale..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Tank Stream Design full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Autonomy. Ability to interact with mostly pleasant / positive customers

    Cons

    Low pay. If you sales are not what's expected, you're doing a poor job and not putting out enough effort. You're at the mercy of how well the business's that you're dealing are doing. You can "force" people to buy if they don't want to.

    Tank Stream Design2020-01-19
  2. Helpful (7)

    "DISFUNCTIONAL COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Tank Stream Design full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great products, very poor vision

    Cons

    afraid of making changes to allow people to work better

    Continue reading
    Tank Stream Design2018-06-02
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Could be so good but unstable crazy management. Owner has lost so much money by not paying attention to poor managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Tank Stream Design full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Beautiful product . A need for this in this marketplace total shame.. sad 😞 could of been a very successful company

    Cons

    Owner is not in us and therefore has no control silly guy that is mantipulated easily. Not strong and able to understand why the constant turn over

    Continue reading
    Tank Stream Design2018-01-29
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Accounting manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Tank Stream Design full-time

    Pros

    Flexible working hours and work from home

    Cons

    Very unorganized company no one knows what they are doing

    Continue reading
    Tank Stream Design2017-10-31
  5. "I love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tank Stream Design full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Such a friendly place. Down to earth people with lots of opportunity. Autonomous working conditions with trust placed on employees. Excellent product

    Cons

    TSD was a little disorganised but getting much better. Some new heads are really helping to take the business forward.

    Continue reading
    Tank Stream Design2019-03-17
  6. "Great Culture Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Burleigh
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Tank Stream Design full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I worked in a management capacity for 12 years with this company and I was surrounded by a team of highly motivated and intelligent people, who for the most part, left their egos at the door and just got in and did their best work. For me, this was very refreshing having spent many years in companies often plagued with very mediocre employees, but who would bring massive egos to their job. Based on my talent and hard work, I received several rather lucrative pay rises whilst working at TSD. I appreciated that the MD rewarded me for the value I brought to the business....rather than the value I "mouthed off" about. (something I have also seen at previous places worked). I actually miss my job at TSD, however, it provided me with such invaluable training that when I had to leave, due to my husband's transfer, I found an excellent position at a new company.

    Cons

    No cons come to mind for me, however, I did see people "managed out" of the business if they weren't able to perform their role to a consistently high standard or they had different values to the overall culture of the company. The values being, walk the walk, dont bother talking the talk. The culture was very relaxed and friendly - but let me just say, the fools weren't suffered for too long.

    Continue reading
    Tank Stream Design2019-02-16
  7. "I felt like a family member."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Tank Stream Design full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Tank Stream is like a family. I enjoyed working for a smaller company. The product is gorgeous and I think it has great potential in the U.S. market. Due to serious illness, I had to resign in 2016. I would recommend working for Tank Stream Design to anyone who is willing to work really hard and be rewarded accordingly.

    Cons

    The time zone difference with head office in Australia can be difficult but this isnt really a big deal.

    Continue reading
    Tank Stream Design2017-10-02

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews