Tave Risk Management Reviews | Glassdoor

Tave Risk Management Reviews

Updated Feb 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
31%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
Ruth Tave
10 Ratings
  1. "Great Clients and Career Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Professional in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tave Risk Management full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work is satisfying and you feel like you have an impact on the business. Your contribution is appreciated.

    Cons

    It would be great to have some more good employees join our team.

    Advice to Management

    Contine to involve the associates' input and utilize their ideas as is often done.

    Tave Risk Management2019-02-06
  2. Helpful (6)

    "Whoa..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Executive in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Tave Risk Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This shouldn’t be a pro...but better than average pay.

    Cons

    People usually don’t last very long which is very telling for a smaller shop. Professionals in the industry know about the company.

    Advice to Management

    I am not sure if there really is any advice that others haven’t already said. But good luck on the current path!

    Tave Risk Management2019-02-06
  3. Helpful (7)

    "One Year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Tave Risk Management full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay is about it

    Cons

    One year seems to be about how long most employees last. That should tell you enough.

    Tave Risk Management2019-02-06

    Tave Risk Management Response

    February 7, 2019Principal

    We value your comments but need to clarify your information. We have many long tenured employees, some of whom have been with the company since it's inception. We strive to improve our employees through development and reward people based on performance.

  4. Helpful (11)

    "STAY AWAY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Executive/Customer Service Representative/Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tave Risk Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great location Beautiful building Great food choices

    Cons

    CEO is extremely difficult/impossible to work for. Unrealistic expectations Management is deceitful, manipulative, arrogant and extremely unprofessional Public shaming is a daily occurrence Micro management TOXIC working environment ZERO opportunity for growth 60% turn over Benefits are practically non existant.

    Tave Risk Management2018-11-12

    Tave Risk Management Response

    December 21, 2018Principal

    Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve and provide an environment of engagement and growth. Our company is very entrepreneurial. Expectations are high and this has produced a very successful dynamic for everyone. We very much encourage employee ...

    Show More
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good place for motivated people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tave Risk Management full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Supportive team, interesting accounts, great location, good compensation. Lots of opportunity to grow your career if you're motivated. Management is understanding when life happens.

    Cons

    It's a small company so there's always lots of work.

    Tave Risk Management2018-09-13
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tave Risk Management

    Pros

    Discounts, good people and great location

    Cons

    Micromanagement and constant meetings.. Management undercuts employee progress.

    Advice to Management

    Be more positive and supportive. Cultivate success with staff

    Tave Risk Management2018-09-13

    Tave Risk Management Response

    December 21, 2018Principal

    We appreciate your thoughts. We do allow our employees the freedom to perform at the highest levels. We often work with large and sophisticated clients which require frequent team interaction and collaboration. There is an open door policy that encourages ideas from everyone. ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (15)

    "Money cannot replace dignity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tave Risk Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The client book is what keeps you going through out the day. Challenging but one of the best books of business I have worked on.

    Cons

    Tave has a revolving door of employees. The average employment of an AE is less than 1 year. The senior management lacks respect for their employees as well as poor communication. Musical meetings all day long, ultimately reducing ones ability to be efficient and productive.

    Advice to Management

    Change

    Tave Risk Management2018-02-02
  8. Helpful (10)

    "Good company, bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tave Risk Management full-time

    Pros

    Company does interesting, quality work for a variety of clients.

    Cons

    The CEOis extremely difficult to work for with unreasonable expectations. Salaries are higher to try to compensate for this, but turnover is a problem despite the higher pay.

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to manage people effectively. The company could be so much more with better management practices.

    Tave Risk Management2018-01-25
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Lots of Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tave Risk Management full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Everyone in the company is passionate and dedicated to their accounts. -It's a growing and entrepreneurial company so there are lots of opportunities to develop your career. -People are nice to work with and really helpful. -Brand new office in the train station building - easy commute. -The boat outing was fun and the food was good.

    Cons

    -Lots of opportunities but sometimes you're pulled in many directions. You definitely need to know how to prioritize and communicate with your team.

    Tave Risk Management2017-10-03
  10. Helpful (11)

    "Accounting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tave Risk Management full-time

    Pros

    Good salary and benefits to attach people.

    Cons

    Micromanaging to the fullest. Stay away.

    Advice to Management

    Put some trust in the people you hire.

    Tave Risk Management2017-10-18
Found 19 reviews