KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

TechChange

Engaged Employer

TechChange

Add a Review

TechChange Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 17 of over 17 reviews
4.1
77% Recommend to a Friend

Found 17 of over 17 reviews

4.1
77%
Recommend to a Friend

The latest conversations about Teachers

Join the conversation on

Teachers

1y

a 

West Virginia Elementary School Teacher

Who is taking the COVID-19 Shot? Do you think all teachers should?

2,927

972 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Contractor

    Very collegial and supportive work environment

    Jul 19, 2022 - Instructional Designer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Interesting projects (online course development for topics including digital health, tech literacy, agriculture...) -Highly collaborative work environment -Remote work flexible

    Cons

    -The course editing work can be redundant, though this is mitigated by opportunities to be involved in strategizing around effective content delivery

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    TechChange Response

    We are grateful for your review. Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We really appreciate hearing ways that we can help balance some of the editing work. In addition to involving folks in strategic planning for content delivery, we are looking at potentially leveraging more copyeditors as well. Thank you again for your feedback.

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Community-oriented work culture

    Jun 10, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Community-oriented and collaborative culture

    Cons

    - Understaffed, consistently at or over capacity

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    TechChange Response

    We greatly appreciate your feedback. So happy to hear that you enjoy the community-oriented, collaborative culture here at TechChange. We are committed to keeping work/life balance front and center as we move forward and are excited to continue to grow the TechChange team to support all of the amazing growth we are experiencing as a company. Thank you for your patience with this process. Your hard work and dedication are so appreciated.

  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good colleagues

    May 4, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team of people; everyone who works here is really talented.

    Cons

    Fledgling tech companies have growing pains. Benefits could be more generous.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    TechChange Response

    Thank you so much for your feedback. We are fortunate to have an incredibly talented team here at TechChange. We are grateful for everything they (and you!) contribute to the organization. We recognize that there are challenges that come with growth and appreciate your patience and flexibility. We also plan to continue to review our benefits program to ensure we are providing the best coverage and support possible for all TechChangers. Thanks again for sharing your feedback.

  4. 5.0
    Current Contractor

    Technical Moderator

    Jun 23, 2021 - Technical Moderator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    choose your own flexible schedule

    Cons

    it is very fast paced

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Contractor

    Supportive collaborative team!

    Apr 21, 2021 - Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Positive, healthy, and balanced work culture with passionate individuals who are supportive and value working together to meet goals

    Cons

    There are no cons to report.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Interesting place to work

    Mar 20, 2021 - Program Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great flexibility and variable working hours

    Cons

    Difficult to communicate with senior management

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Good mission

    Mar 14, 2021 - Associate in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good team, good mission, exciting projects to work on.

    Cons

    Disorganized, still in start up phase

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good job

    Dec 8, 2020 - Instructor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - smart team, lots of fun

    Cons

    - directions could sometimes be confusing

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Forward thinking and progressive environment!

    Aug 12, 2020 - Account Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Goals and objectives of company push to achieve success for all parties involved. Work aims to support the development of global adult learning through collaboration and sustainability. Educational content being developed range from tech design to COVID-19 response efforts and are able to be delivered to various online learners Across the world. Improvement of workflow processes and innovative thinking is a daily priority to ensure growth both within the company, employees, and partners.

    Cons

    Project deliverables and deadlines are rushed due to lack if work capacity and increased project scoping.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    note to self: Observe and accept your privilege. Invest in your employees.

    Aug 6, 2019 - Instructional Designer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people who are attracted to TechChange are nothing short of idealistic, educated young people, and my experience working with them was wonderful, to the extent that they were supportive, creative, empathetic, and hard-working (despite being ill-compensated and undervalued. And, lied to.)

    Cons

    TechChange did not value any ideas contrary to management's cemented conception of success. Clear-cut, fact-based strategies were ignored and employees fired after offering constructive-criticism. This org exists in a decently competitive market where the CO's ideas could honestly flourish if properly implemented and time invested. I believe TechChange had a competitive edge based on the fact that good, smart, and energetic people applied to work there, from various backgrounds. However I found the hiring environment to be extremely elitist and I suspected preferential treatment for a particular alma mater. Managers were not honest, made promises to employees which were not kept, and falsely promoted a "social good" agenda when really, the patriarchy in the air stank, and those leading your teams were hardly compensated for their energies.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 17 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with TechChange Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at TechChange? Share Your Experiences

or

Glassdoor has 17 TechChange reviews submitted anonymously by TechChange employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if TechChange is right for you.