Techcombank Reviews | Glassdoor

Techcombank Reviews

Updated May 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Nguyen Duc Vinh
11 Ratings
  1. "Strategy Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Techcombank

    Pros

    Great learning environment. Great CEO.

    Cons

    Micro-management style and some dysfunctional departments

    Advice to Management

    Be truthful, humble, and generous!

    Techcombank2017-12-21
  2. "a bank of family management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Techcombank full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      competitive, opportunity to self adjust and learning

      Cons

      very pressured and often push employees to overwork. Only people in management's "family" get all the profits.

      Techcombank2019-05-06
    • "Import trade finance officer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Techcombank full-time

      Pros

      Friendly working environment and supportive colleagues. Innovative working systems with modern technology.

      Cons

      Slow time and few opportunities for promotion

      Advice to Management

      Promotion by suggesting to other related departments

      Techcombank2019-04-19
    • "Credit Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Techcombank full-time

      Pros

      Learn many experiences and work hard

      Cons

      Work too late and many late meetings

      Techcombank2019-04-17
    • "Strategic Planning Specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Strategic Planning Specialist in Hà Nội
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Techcombank full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      - Good working environment - Youngsters are given a lot of opportunities to develop (unlike other banks)

      Cons

      Sometimes the boss is everything. It could be kind of stressful. I have a good boss but I can see that other people from other department are suffering from this kind of behaviour.

      Advice to Management

      Nothing actually, keep doing what you are doing. However I do have one minor point, please award scholarships to study abroad to excellent youngsters.

      Techcombank2019-02-07
    • "Best local bank to work for if you want to learn fast"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - IT Project Director in Hanoi
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Techcombank full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Strong peers, clear strategy and decision making. Plenty of oppotunities to learn and grow.

      Cons

      High pressure. Overtime is constantly. Bonus is not the best among top banks. Working culture is quite stressful and not flexible.

      Advice to Management

      More ‘fun’ working culture. Better benefits for staffs in general.

      Techcombank2019-02-21
    • "A good place to learn"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Data Analyst in Hanoi
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Techcombank full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Professional environment (big corp) Large and complex system in place meaning you can learn a lot from how the management plan and organize things

      Cons

      Too many people, sometimes too noisy Not introvert-friendly office design Tight salary bands Everybody moves at slow pace You get to do a very tiny step in the value chain

      Advice to Management

      Be more open with your lower level employees on why you chose the targets like that, not just what they are

      Techcombank2019-01-30
    • "Data Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Techcombank full-time

      Pros

      Lots of projects and funding

      Cons

      No experts in the team, it is working and self-learning. Can't be stuck

      Techcombank2019-01-05
    • "Management Trainee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Relationship Manager in Ho Chi Minh City
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Techcombank full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great working environment. Lots of support from seniors and supervisor

      Cons

      Long working hours. Many challenges

      Techcombank2018-10-14
    • "Data analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Techcombank full-time

      Pros

      good co-worker. Flexible time to eat and go

      Cons

      beauracy, no clear for salary distribution

      Techcombank2018-09-06
    Found 33 reviews