Tejas Networks Reviews | Glassdoor

Tejas Networks Reviews

Updated Nov 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Tejas Networks CEO Sanjay Nayak
Sanjay Nayak
93 Ratings
Pros
  • "It is a good company with no politics involved(in 17 reviews)

  • "Open work culture, People are really very talented and helpful , a very good company to start your career with(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons so far except afternoon lunch(in 8 reviews)

  • "The worst part is upper management who resides in Bangalore will never listen if you will ever complain to them(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good experience overall to start off a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tejas Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Lots of interactions between different teams - Experience product launch from an idea to production model

    Cons

    - None that i can recall really

    Tejas Networks2017-07-04
  2. "Can learn a lot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Tejas Networks full-time

    Pros

    No benefits and avg pay

    Cons

    Can learn a lot and good work culture

    Tejas Networks2017-10-04
  3. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tejas Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Quality of work has always been great. Plus, there has never been a concept of bench. During my entire career span at Tejas Networks, I didn't have a single idle day.

    Cons

    HR doesn't care about the employees. No training. Management doesn't interact with the employees except for hands-on sessions. Seniors don't give time to team-building.

    Advice to Management

    1. Interact more with the employees. Don't always wait for the hands-on sessions. 2. It's okay to accept that we're having a bad time. What we expect is for you to tell us that we're having a bad time and we'll get through it. 3. Try to give some focus to team-building.

    Tejas Networks2015-08-28
  4. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tejas Networks

    Pros

    very friendly environment and good learning opportunities

    Cons

    Recent performance of the company is not great which is affecting the work environment

    Tejas Networks2015-04-08
  5. "R&D Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tejas Networks

    Pros

    Small group, very friendly atmosphere

    Cons

    Poor documentation, relatively lesser pay

    Tejas Networks2015-04-20
  6. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Tejas Networks

    Pros

    immense scope to learn new technology

    Cons

    going through rough phase currently

    Tejas Networks2014-08-27
  7. "It is a good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Tejas Networks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is a good company with no politics involved

    Cons

    Work life balance is not up to the mark but you will learn a lot

    Tejas Networks2019-11-15
  8. "R&D Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - R&D Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tejas Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Company to work work life balance

    Cons

    No HR Activities in Mumbai Office.

    Tejas Networks2019-10-16
  9. "rnd engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RnD Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tejas Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    talented coworkers flexible timing good exposure for freshers

    Cons

    less innovation no roadmap for future

    Tejas Networks2019-10-12
  10. "Great for learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tejas Networks full-time

    Pros

    Great company for fresher. You will have knowledge of full SDLC.

    Cons

    HR management is not good.

    Tejas Networks2019-09-21
Found 198 reviews