Telogical Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

Telogical Systems Reviews

16 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

3.6
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Andrew Woessner
11 Ratings

16 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

  1. "Friends and Family Oriented"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer II in Norman, OK
    Current Employee - Software Engineer II in Norman, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Telogical Systems full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Peer programming, great culture, Flexibility, working from home, flat structure. Good medical care. You makes lots of good friends and mentors who cares you. Perfect work/life balance.

    Cons

    Not very impressive benefits in terms of 401k and PTOs. However, all pros above shadow the cons.

    Advice to Management

    benefits and bonus could have been better.

    Telogical Systems Response

    May 22, 2017 – Vice President of Research

    Thank you so much for your feedback! It is great to hear that you have had a positive experience at Telogical. All the positive experiences that you reference are areas of focus for us, so we are ... More


  2. "An Excellent Work Environment, and a Great Opportunity for Professional Growth"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Analyst I in Charleston, SC
    Former Employee - Research Analyst I in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Telogical Systems full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    -The Senior Management at Telogical Systems genuinely cares about their employees, and goes above and beyond in making the office a place you are excited about working at each day.

    -In a similar vein, the benefits are hard to beat. Employees can work form home every Friday, and they are very flexible with regard to leaving work for appointments/etc. On top of this, you get 20 days of paid time off to use as you please, in addition to 5 paid holidays (25 days off each year total).

    -The company wants to see employees grow professionally -- paying for employee access to services such as Lynda.com (LinkedIn's massive online education program offering video courses in software, creative, and business skills) and offering

    -Co-workers are engaging, motivated, and enlightening. You can strike up a great conversation with anyone in the office -- whether work-related, or about other interests/passions.

    -The company is incredibly transparent, with the CEO and other senior management holding virtual meetings every Monday that link together all offices and provide employees with updates on contracts, the trajectory of the company, and employee Q&A sessions.

    -They are amply opportunities for the lowest-ranking employees to progress through the company. Research Analysts are provided promotions/raises if they complete series of certifications.

    -There is a ping-pong table in the middle of the office for employees to play whenever they need a break. Also, there are candy bowls around the office, and co-workers are always bringing in food for the team.

    Cons

    -Admittedly, the work can be a bit tedious at time -- lots of spreadsheets, monitoring of websites, etc. With that being said, the work environment and benefits make up for that, and management is actively improving the enjoyment of the work. In the roughly one year I worked there, several improvements were made (such as starting a new initiative on a side-project back-log, where co-workers are able to communally decide to take on projects in teams of their choosing), and more improvements are on the way.

    Telogical Systems Response

    May 24, 2017 – Vice President of Operations

    Thank you so much for your thoughtful feedback. It is truly awesome to hear about your positive experience. On behalf of Telogical Systems, I can honestly say that this is what we strive for each ... More

  3. Helpful (2)

    "Research Analyst"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charleston, SC
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charleston, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Telogical Systems full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling, Telecommuting, Bring Your Dog to Work

    Cons

    Heavy workload, inefficient systems, No growth potential

    Telogical Systems Response

    May 24, 2017 – Vice President of Operations

    Thank you for submitting a Glassdoor review about your experiences with Telogical Systems. We strive to live our core value of arête, and feedback like this is critical to our efforts to make the ... More


  4. Helpful (3)

    "Research Analyst"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Analyst in North Charleston, SC
    Former Employee - Research Analyst in North Charleston, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Telogical Systems full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Flexibility to work remotely on Fridays

    Cons

    The work itself is mind numbingly boring. Basically just mindless muscle memory of your fingers on a keyboard all day long. No opportunity to use your brain at all really.

    Sometimes the company operates like a charity in regards to employees. Work is very team-oriented, and so when management does nothing to address co-workers who slack off and don't carry their weight (after being brought up countless times by numerous employees), it creates dissension and resentment among the team and destroys work morale.

    Clients are large telecom companies, and so at the end of the day, to have a job that helps basically just lines the pockets of America's most hated businesses (Comcast, TWC, Verizon, etc.) is pretty unrewarding, making you feel like your life is meaningless and unfulfilling.

    Advice to Management

    Constantly keep referring to the Big Picture and client needs. Lots of hours and effort ends up being wasted on things that are of very little value to the clients.

    Telogical Systems Response

    May 24, 2017 – Vice President of Operations

    Thank you so much for your highlighting your experience at Telogical Systems. As you are aware, we embrace the philosophy of continuous improvement, and it is candid critical feedback like this that ... More


  5. "About the best work culture you could ask for"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Analyst I in Charleston, SC
    Current Employee - Research Analyst I in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    -Excellent work culture; has a laid-back, Silicon Valley start-up feel
    -Great benefits; 20 days paid vacation in addition to five major federal holidays
    -Professionally beneficial to any one right out of college (they aim to hire recent graduates)
    -Head of research department is a top notch, understanding boss

    Cons

    -Work is often very tedious

    Telogical Systems Response

    May 22, 2017 – Vice President of Operations

    Thanks so much for sharing this feedback with us. It is great to hear when we are doing a great job creating an awesome workplace for our employees, but we welcome any and all constructive criticism ... More


  6. Helpful (3)

    "Horrible Employer"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Research in North Charleston, SC
    Former Employee - Data Research in North Charleston, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Telogical Systems part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    It first appeared it was a very nice office.

    Cons

    A family member passed away and I was fired for not attending work!!

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Telogical Systems Response

    May 24, 2017 – Vice President of Operations

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Telogical Systems. We take feedback like this extremely seriously. In response, we have reviewed your feedback with our managers and ... More


  7. Helpful (5)

    "Good fresh out of college, no room for growth"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charleston, SC
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charleston, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Telogical Systems full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Looks great on a resume. Will hire just about anyone known internally. Good people for the most part.

    Cons

    Needs some serious operations fixing. A few bad apples bring it down for everyone. Don't want to work there for more than 2 years.

    Advice to Management

    Incentives would help. Don't force culture, hire better and culture will come naturally.

    Telogical Systems Response

    May 24, 2017 – Vice President of Operations

    Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to reflect on your time with Telogical Systems. We cherish any feedback that comes our way, and it forms the basis of our ongoing efforts ... More

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Nice people and nice workplace"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Technician in Dorchester, SC
    Former Employee - Data Technician in Dorchester, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Telogical was a great first job for me. I had a lot of support from the staff, and everyone got along very well with each other. There's a lot of community involvement.

    Cons

    My particular job was a bit boring at times, but that's because I was doing most of the grunt work.

    Advice to Management

    Continue supporting your staff well!

    Telogical Systems Response

    May 22, 2017 – Vice President of Operations

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. In the spirit of continuous improvement, we are always eager to hear constructive feedback that our members of our team. We value our team ... More


  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to start but not ideal for long term"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Analyst in Charleston, SC
    Current Employee - Research Analyst in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Telogical Systems full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    -amazing people to work with (seriously, could not say enough about my coworkers, incl management)
    -enthusiastic leadership - both the CEO and cofounder are extremely passionate and optimistic about the future
    -transparent culture - in addition to an open door policy, weekly meetings and emails keep you up to date on whats going on within the company and questions are always answered
    -appealing work environment, incl telecommuting and flex scheduling
    -encouraging vision for the company, the next few years should be exciting
    -ability to write your own ticket - there is no shortage of projects to take on and prove yourself
    -training that is being constantly improved - training used to be a con but there is finally a process emerging to consistently train and evaluate employees
    -good benefits

    Cons

    -low pay (starting around $25k) and severely limited room for advancement make this a great place to start but not idea for long term (management acknowledges both of these and provides good opportunities to grow your skill set and improve your resume for future use)
    -decent amount of turnover in the research dept which means there is almost someone getting trained (and the learning curve is steep)
    -bottlenecks within a few key departments that hinder not only communication but also company growth (though recent hiring initiatives aim to fix this)
    -repetitive and boring work for the first few months

    Advice to Management

    -Try and retain research employees through higher salaries and incentivize them to complete training (money and titles > "certifications")
    -Be realistic about hiring expectations within research, for $25k the focus should be on whether or not they would be a good fit, not if they were on the honor roll, etc
    -Try and promote from within whenever possible, it will not only expedite the process but also encourage existing employees. We dont always need outside all stars to fill vacancies.
    -Keep up the excitement about the future of the company, its contagious and I am very optimistic about Telogical's new few years

    Telogical Systems Response

    May 25, 2017 – Vice President of Operations

    Thank you for this very carefully crafted feedback. We welcome any and all feedback, but insights with this kind of detail gives us a clearer picture of how to improve. I am proud to say that we ... More


  10. "Document Manager"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great benefits. Flexible hours. Decent company.

    Cons

    Lack of work in my department.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Telogical Systems Response

    May 24, 2017 – Vice President of Operations

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We truly value any constructive feedback that you have, and we are happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you again.


Showing 16 of 16 reviews
Reset Filters