The NPD Group Reviews | Glassdoor

The NPD Group Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 298 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Karyn Schoenbart
15 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work/life balance is incredible- I feel a huge sense of dedication to this company, but no sense of obligation to sacrifice my personal life(in 70 reviews)

  • "Great people to work with, growth opportunities(in 22 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Dedicated to the personal growth/career development of their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Analyst in Bentonville, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The NPD Group full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The work/life balance is incredible- I feel a huge sense of dedication to this company, but no sense of obligation to sacrifice my personal life. They wouldn't want anyone to! The internal opportunities to grow are endless and someone is always pushing for you. The second you join the team, you're seen and heard as a valuable resource, regardless of prior experience. NPD hires the best and they have faith in you from...

    Show More

    Cons

    If you see opportunities to flex your skill set or challenges to your normal way of thinking as downsides, then it may not be the place for you. NPD loves to push employees to try new things, develop new skills, and branch out from their norm.

    Advice to Management

    None

    The NPD Group2019-05-14
  2. "Ok for experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Analyst 

    I have been working at The NPD Group full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    good benefits overall for company

    Cons

    Layoffs every year since I have worked there

    Advice to Management

    They try to change process every year but never sticks with what works

    The NPD Group2019-04-16
  3. "Good many years ago, not anymore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Product Management in Port Washington, NY
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The NPD Group full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Years ago in 90’s they were employee driven, trying to become work-life balance.

    Cons

    Under paid for the industry.

    Advice to Management

    Last Vice Presidents has serious issues

    The NPD Group2019-04-29

    The NPD Group Response

    May 3, 2019-

    Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We understand the importance of competitive compensation as well as a work life balance, and we do our best to offer both in order to attract and retain the best people. We regularly benchmark compensation, including salary ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Stay Away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Data Analyst 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at The NPD Group full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Work Life balance is great

      Cons

      Salary is below industry average

      The NPD Group2019-03-22
    • "Great people to work with"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Executive Director 

      I worked at The NPD Group full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Great people to work with, growth opportunities

      Cons

      Sometimes Shifting priorities and goals

      The NPD Group2019-03-08
    • "Change and growing pains"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Director 

        I worked at The NPD Group full-time

        Pros

        growing, hungry, Long Island, clean

        Cons

        out with the 'old' philosophies, people and spirit

        The NPD Group2019-02-26
      • "Terrible Company - Lies and Work through Holidays"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Analyst in Port Washington, NY
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at The NPD Group full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        There are none to share

        Cons

        Work life integration - you work through holidays, through illness, through everything. Its small company with no real structure. Everybody sort of wings it working in their own box. People are nasty, standoffish. My boss would take vacations every other week during summer and sometimes unexpected. Very unprofessional and took advantage of other employees especially if they are new.

        Advice to Management

        Take more of an interest in your employees

        The NPD Group2019-03-28
      • "Great place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at The NPD Group full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Solid products, great people, family feel

        Cons

        Lack of transparency from senior management

        The NPD Group2019-02-12
      • "Senior leadership very supportive in growing your career"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Manager in Port Washington, NY
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at The NPD Group full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Great team environment- really good place to work

        Cons

        Lack of Branding for the organization

        The NPD Group2019-01-28
      • "Family Friendly Company - Depending on the Department"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Executive Director 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at The NPD Group full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Work life balance, 9-5 type job,

        Cons

        Mostly who you know to get ahead, frequent changes in leadership

        The NPD Group2019-01-29
      Found 298 reviews