KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Torrid

Engaged Employer

Torrid

Add a Review

Torrid Reviews

Updated Jul 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 875 of over 886 reviews

3.7
64%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Torrid CEO Liz Munoz
Liz Munoz
178 Ratings
Pros
  • "The 40% off employee discount is a huge perk and the clothes aren’t great(in 83 reviews)

  • "Great Discount For their clothes(in 81 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper Management was useless - DM did not take employee concerns or complaints seriously(in 46 reviews)

  • "Credit card sales were a major stressor and some tactics that were encouraged seemed predatory(in 45 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Torrid and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years
      Featured Review

      Wonderful Retail Environment

      May 18, 2021 - Store Manager in Conyers, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Inclusive retail with opportunities to grow and learn

      Cons

      Schedules can vary, hiring can be difficult

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Wonderful experience

      May 5, 2021 - Retail Sales Associate in Murfreesboro, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My coworkers were incredible and so encouraging and supportive, the employee discount was amazing, and it was such a wonderful, positive environment to work in

      Cons

      The hours were not great. I often only got like 8-15 hours a week

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Nice place to work

      Jul 23, 2021 - Sales Associate%2FKey Holder in Fairfield, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with and repeat customers.

      Cons

      Vacuuming, cleaning windows and sales quotas.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Not a bad experience but not great

      Jul 21, 2021 - Keyholder 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You get to work with some pretty great coworkers

      Cons

      The pay was awful and management doesn't know what they are doing

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Ok company

      Jul 22, 2021 - Part Time Assistant Manager in Sunrise, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employ discount and get first pick on new inventory

      Cons

      Hours and no break really and no over time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Too New to say, good so far

      Jul 17, 2021 - Assistant Part Time Manager in Kennesaw, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      postive enviornment - inclusive employer, all are welcome

      Cons

      The starting pay is low, esp in today's competitive enviornment

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Kinda sucks.

      Apr 4, 2021 - Keyholder 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people. Fun atmosphere. Eh?

      Cons

      Heavy work load. High expectations and low training opportunity. At my store, you're expected to do training while clocked in during store hours. Which takes up a register to do so (when I started we didn't have ipads) and is near impossible to do if you work at a busy store. There's not such thing as a team meeting held monthly or ever for that manner. I started during torrid cash and was told when things settled down I would be able to be properly trained. That never happened. I quickly got moved from a sales associate to a KH which meant going from 5hrs a week to 30-40 because I was moved up out of necessity. Again, received basic to no training. My first week in the new position I was expected to open and close the store with only a sales associate. We've been having issues with our ASM calling out (weeks at a time) and is now on a leave of absence. But instead of having another ASM from a different location come to our store while ours is away, the work has just fallen on us. So I'm pretty much being asked to work full time without benefits. I have said I'm only available to work 30 hours because I'm a part time employee. But I still get phone calls every day I'm scheduled off asking me to come in last minute. This has been going on for 4-5 months now.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Torrid Response

      Torrid

      We greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We highly recommend reaching out to your District Manager or our Human Resources team to further discuss the concerns at your store so that we may work together to find a solution. Again, thank you for your feedback!

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great College Job

      Jul 9, 2021 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Being a part-time sales associate while also being in college was a great job. I was able to work around my school schedule and my manager helped me if I needed to move a shift due to a project.

      Cons

      A lot of repetition, but what sales job isn't.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      So much potential

      Jul 13, 2021 - Assistant Store Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great employee discount of 50% off and often have incentives for the team when goals are reached.

      Cons

      Bad turnover and and not enough support which sucks because I really love my job! Not sure how much longer I can stay.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Pass on working here

      Jul 19, 2021 - Key Holder 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love the clothes, very expensive even with discount.

      Cons

      You are expected to work alone in the store. The staff turns over very fast and there is always open shifts. Note this is not a job for a person who cannot stand for 8 plus hours.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 875 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Torrid Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Torrid? Share Your Experiences

    or