Transplace Reviews | Glassdoor

Transplace Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Transplace CEO Frank McGuigan  (no image)
Frank McGuigan
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good people, relaxed environment, people go easy on you with mistakes(in 11 reviews)

  • "Good benefits, relaxed work environment(in 6 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Family oriented/employee based"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Transplace full-time

    Pros

    The Employees are their assets

    Cons

    Can be stressful during certain times of year

    Transplace2019-10-17
  2. "AWESOME EMPLOYER!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Specialist in Lowell, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Transplace full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    family oriented, great moral, awesome environment for growth and success

    Cons

    I honestly don't have any.

    Transplace2019-10-17
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - OPs Management 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Transplace full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and atmosphere

    Cons

    Tasks may be repetitive

    Transplace2019-10-16
  5. "Great place to work, great people to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Planner in North Aurora, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Transplace full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good communication between employees, the office and the customer. Very professional environment, benefits are strong, too.

    Cons

    None so far, been here 3 months and no complaints.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Transplace2019-10-15
  6. "Former PDP, Current Operations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Lowell, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Transplace full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Transplace lives out their core values: Respect the Individual, Process and Technology Excellence, Thrill the Customer, Growth and Profitability. The Professional Development Program (PDP) was an extraordinary way for me to lay a solid foundation for my career. During the PDP I received meaningful experiences in Operations, Analytics, and Onboarding

    Cons

    Transplace is growing so fast, sometimes the company cant keep up with the hiring needs.

    Transplace2019-10-08
  7. "Not for developers that like to mainly write code"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Java/J2EE Developer in Frisco, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Transplace full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    8 hour day, good benefits

    Cons

    New office remodeling sucks, absolutely no privacy. Some high management people says goals and training plans required, most developers and managers just ignore that. Written policy for code changes ignored by developers. Off shore contractors which is half of staff are not reliable. Software code base huge and complicated and getting more so everyday. Agile process suppose to improve process but it’s not, they... need more good developers first and a good code review process.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don’t say people are your most important asset when you ignore their input on what they want their office environment to be like, reminds me of used car salesmen.

    Transplace2019-09-13
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Fast Growing Company, Promising Future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Business Analyst in Lowell, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Transplace full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits of a big corporation, lots of opportunities to learn and grow as the company is expanding and getting more customers.

    Cons

    Pay is fair but can make more doing the same elsewhere. Most opportunities are in Lowell, AR office.

    Transplace2019-08-09
  9. "Watch out for the sharks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Broker in Stuttgart, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Transplace full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay , flexible hours

    Cons

    Your coworkers will stab you in the back and talk about every chance they get.

    Advice to Management

    Learn to value the employees who work hard.

    Transplace2019-08-03
  10. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Logistics Specialist 

    I have been working at Transplace full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for.

    Cons

    N/A N?A N?A N?A

    Transplace2019-07-15
  11. Helpful (1)

    "Get the experience and run"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Lowell, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Transplace full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Relaxed culture, fairly easy work, if you are looking to come in, do your job and keep your head down, perfect place for you.

    Cons

    Feels like a dog chasing its tail, HR efforts at unity are sporadic and half hearted at best, high employee turn over, pay is BAD in comparison to what the local job markets offer, leadership can be very bad, this culture attracts people that can get the job done and leaders will be kept if they can just meet the minimum, no reward or recognition for excellence unless you are a great self promoter.

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to the potential of your people! So many great works are ignored because leaders do not pay attention to what they are contributing or pushing them. I suggest doing a culture overhaul before you get too big and then you will have a ton of trouble

    Transplace2019-07-11
Found 113 reviews