Trident Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

Trident Systems Reviews

Updated Feb 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Nicholas E. Karangelen
14 Ratings
  1. "Flexible Company with Good Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Trident Systems full-time

    Pros

    - Great benefits - Flexible -Challenging work

    Cons

    To much office water cooler talk

    Trident Systems2017-11-07
  2. "Toxic management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fairfax, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trident Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company has a lot of opportunity

    Cons

    Bad management creates a toxic environment. There’s a lot of great people at this company, however, a few bad seeds ruin the bunch - upper management openly bullies/berates members of staff which creates a tense environment.

    Advice to Management

    Management needs sensitivity training

    Trident Systems2019-02-05
  3. "Looks are deceiving - No Room for Advancement or Lateral Moves"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Billing Specialist in Fairfax, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Trident Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Co-workers but 2 bad apples spoils this whole bunch.

    Cons

    Toxic Work Environment; Underhanded Management causing the High Turnover! No respect, talk down to employees, horrible leadership skills!

    Advice to Management

    Eventually the backdoor will close forcing the "crap" to come to surface! Pay attention to ALL of your Management staff.

    Trident Systems2018-10-16
  4. "Excellent Work Environment for Independent Workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fairfax, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trident Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent place to work if you are able to work independently, employees are given the freedom to accomplish their tasks with more freedom then my past employers allowed. This can be a double edged sword depending on whether you are self starter or not. Those that can work with little supervision will find the work environment very rewarding in an environment that allows people to contribute in their own personal ways....

    Show More

    Cons

    Trident is a smaller company so you do not have the large infrastructure of a large corporation, this means employees must be a bit more flexible with their assignments. While this can be a con, it can also keep the work interesting as their is often the need to learn outside of your comfort zone.

    Trident Systems2017-10-20
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company - Awesome Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trident Systems full-time

    Pros

    Colleagues are very welcoming and easy to work with. Business always seems to be improving rapidly. Great benefits and PTO.

    Cons

    Communication company-wide needs improvement. Issues with micromanagement in some departments.

    Advice to Management

    Work on communication and equality throughout the company. Employee productivity will improve significantly with minor appreciation and positive feedback.

    Trident Systems2017-10-11

    Trident Systems Response

    October 11, 2017Sr. Director, Human Resources

    Thank you for taking time to write a review for Trident. I thank you for your feedback and am pleased to hear you enjoy our benefits package and time-off. We pride ourselves on offering employees excellent benefits and flexibility. I appreciate your feedback regarding communications ...

    Show More
  6. "Downward Trending Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trident Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    For the most part, there is some flexibility in work schedule although that is beginning to change and timing has become more and more restrictive.

    Cons

    Pay is below market value, and the non-monetary benefits have been reduced gradually overtime. High stress for less than average pay and decreasing quality of life benefits over time.

    Advice to Management

    If you don't feel like paying market value for employees, perhaps instead of decreasing the benefits that cost the company nothing, increase those benefits so long as employees still work productively. You may find in doing so employees end up being more productive.

    Trident Systems2017-11-02

    Trident Systems Response

    November 6, 2017Sr. Director, Human Resources

    Thank you for taking time to write a review for Trident. I thank you for your candid feedback and I am sorry to hear you feel the benefits and salary offered at Trident are not in line with your expectations. Trident benchmarks both our benefit offerings and compensation for each ...

    Show More
  7. "A Topnotch Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Industrial/Facilities Design Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trident Systems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Professional and friendly people with whom to work. Colleagues are helpful and work together as a team, providing quality products and services to their customers. Based upon outstanding corporate reputation, business is growing and expanding. Trident also offers great opportunities for advancement and a good benefits package to it's employees.

    Cons

    Working in the field at customer locations causes a sense of disconnection from the main office. Getting to know colleagues outside of those you work with directly can take time and personal effort.

    Advice to Management

    Remember to have fun.

    Trident Systems2017-10-17
  8. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Trident Systems full-time

      Pros

      Good people, good opportunities offered. Nice benefits package.

      Cons

      No major down side working here in my opinion.

      Trident Systems2017-10-17
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great company & benefits"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Trident Systems full-time

      Pros

      Trident is a great company to work for - it has a collegial work environment, with challenging, interesting work. Plus, the company has really good benefits, particularly PTO and holidays, with a generous retirement package.

      Cons

      It can be fast-paced sometimes, but similar to other high-tech small businesses.

      Trident Systems2017-10-13
    • "A Positive Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Industrial Design Manager in Fairfax, VA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Trident Systems full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Several pros that I recognize about Trident Systems, Inc. are: 1. The potential for career development & growth. 2. A balance between one's work and personal life. 3. The work environment in the office. 4. The company’s values & vision. 5. The leadership within the company.

      Cons

      I have only one word: NONE!

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you are doing.

      Trident Systems2017-10-16
    Found 24 reviews