Trilogy Reviews | Glassdoor

Trilogy Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 44 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
John I. Mayes, LCSW, CADC
23 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "New employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Staff Nurse in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trilogy full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The hiring process was made easy by the informative and friendly staff. Onboarding was educational. The staff was able to answer all my question. The environment is bright, welcoming and very clean. Why would you want to work anywhere else.

    Cons

    I have yet to find any cons

    Advice to Management

    I miss my shirt pockets

    Trilogy2018-08-16
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great starting point"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Trilogy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Trilogy is incredibly developmentally-focused, and puts a lot of effort, energy, and resources into early-career mental health professionals, including providing group supervision towards licensure, paying for licenses and continuing education credits, and offering individuals opportunities to work in a variety of different areas within the field.

    Cons

    The pay is absolutely lousy; Trilogy pays well for the field, and their rates match or slightly beat most of the other community mental health providers in Chicago, for the most part... this is a more systemic issue of mental health professionals (especially those working in community-based settings) being undervalued and poorly compensated generally. However, if you don't have a strong reason to stay in non-profit or...

    Show More
    Trilogy2018-11-13
  3. "Recovery Counselor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Trilogy full-time

    Pros

    Good coworkers, good work environment

    Cons

    terrible pay, terrible pay, terrible pay

    Trilogy2018-10-31
  4. "employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Trilogy full-time

      Pros

      friendly working environment and making a difference in people's lives

      Cons

      challenging work for low pay

      Trilogy2018-09-11
    • "SRNA"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Trilogy part-time

      Pros

      good facilities, good benefits, meals

      Cons

      Career management not available, should be

      Trilogy2018-07-20
    • "CST Recovery Counselor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Trilogy full-time

      Pros

      Supportive upper management, supervision hours, paid training and education opportunities

      Cons

      Pay, a lot of driving, last minute schedule changes on daily basis (due to nature of work)

      Trilogy2018-06-09
    • "Okay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Trilogy full-time

        Pros

        The clients make the job worth it

        Cons

        Very disorganized management and low pay

        Trilogy2018-04-30
      • "Current Employee Review"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Trilogy full-time

        Pros

        Great supervision for clinical lincensure Co-worker support

        Cons

        High workload Big emphasis on billing/direct service units

        Trilogy2018-01-28
      • "Executive Director"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Trilogy full-time

        Pros

        It is the best company to work for.

        Cons

        No spousal insurance coverage Contributions decrease

        Trilogy2017-11-25
      • "Great staff but high burn-out"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL

        I worked at Trilogy full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        Lots of great staff committed to the mission of the agency, sense of community among both staff and clients, support for obtaining license and CADC.

        Cons

        Pressure on billing, unrealistic expectations in terms of workload, low pay, high rate of burn-out among direct service staff.

        Advice to Management

        Need to address causes of high burn-out - see cons.

        Trilogy2017-12-04
      Found 44 reviews