Trintech Reviews

Updated May 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
82%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Trintech CEO Teresa Mackintosh
Teresa Mackintosh
84 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people, culture and a fantastic product that always works ;)(in 10 reviews)

  • "Great people, good benefits (including unlimited time off), inspiring c-suite, flexible WFH(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Some growing pains with processes as Trintech scales for the future and to meet the needs of servicing Fortune 100 customers(in 5 reviews)

  • "As a double edge sword, a growing company can have its downsides(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years
      Featured Review

      Growing Tech Company - Great People and Lots of Opportunity

      Apr 7, 2021 - Marketing Director in Addison, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Expanding market, expanding product portfolio, great people, fun culture

      Cons

      High growth can strain resources

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Trintech Response

      Chief Human Resource Officer

      The title of your review is very descriptive of our current business state, no wonder why you are in Marketing! We are definitely growing and with that comes some growing pains, but also lots of exciting opportunities for individuals who want to roll up their sleeves and be part of the formation of the next stage of an organization, department or team. We are constantly hiring and we are an environment of people who work hard but also like to have fun with each other while doing so.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great People, Great Company

      May 6, 2021 - Business Development Representative in Addison, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone within the hiring, training, and development process is great and very informational throughout. Definitely a team and product that you want to be with. The culture is great and very inclusive of everyone.

      Cons

      Nothing but positive things to say about the culture, team, and values.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Wonderful Place to Work

      Apr 6, 2021 - Senior Project Manager in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Growing business, leadership team who actually listens to their employees and are working towards improvements across the board, and a "family" feel.

      Cons

      There are a few holes in processes as the client base has exploded, but the whole company is working to fill those to scale properly

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Trintech Response

      Chief Human Resource Officer

      Thank you for acknowledging our efforts as an organization and of your colleagues to work towards improvements as we continue to grow our business. That type of acknowledgement reinforces the “family” feel you mentioned. We are very happy to have you as part of the Trintech family and thank you for your contributions.

    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Mostly Great

      Apr 29, 2021 - Senior Manager in Addison, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Highly performant environment with a bias for speed.

      Cons

      Personalities with a proven history of malevolent passive aggression are supported, encouraged, and allowed to thrive.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Not Recommend

      May 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      CEO was amazing and insightful.

      Cons

      Senior leaders not approachable or engaging.

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing place to work!

      Mar 30, 2021 - Data Processor in Addison, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People, culture, values, working from home, growing company.

      Cons

      Can’t think of any at this time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Trintech Response

      Chief Human Resource Officer

      I think you summed it up nicely; this is a pretty amazing place to work and it’s great that you tied that to our people, culture and values because that’s what truly makes Trintech amazing. Thank you very much for your review.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company to work for!

      Mar 30, 2021 - G&A in Addison, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome company culture and very helpful teammates

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Trintech Response

      Chief Human Resource Officer

      Thank you for your review and glad to hear that you like our awesome culture.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      The place to be

      Mar 19, 2021 - Sales Executive in Ann Arbor, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture. Sales team works like an actual team rather than a group of individuals. Amazing company support.

      Cons

      Not that I can really mention at the moment

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Trintech Response

      Chief Human Resource Officer

      Thank you for your positive feedback. As you know the Sales team is an essential function in any organization. We understand the environment that you all have been operating under for the past year due to the pandemic and your perseverance is honorable. Please continue pushing forward and winning deals for Trintech.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good company mostly

      Apr 22, 2021 - Product Owner in Addison, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great leaders in product management

      Cons

      They pay isn’t great at all

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Trintech Response

      Chief Human Resource Officer

      Thank you for providing a review, we appreciate the feedback. We are currently working on a compensation project to get a better understanding of our compensation package competitiveness across the organization.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great first position

      Apr 19, 2021 - Software Developer in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture and very helpful coworkers.

      Cons

      Not able to work from home full-time and little commitment to working on tech debt.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Trintech Response

      Chief Human Resource Officer

      Thank you for acknowledging our culture, we are constantly working on ways to keep our employees engaged. Although we will not remain 100% remote in the future, we will offer a hybrid schedule to all employees with the ability to work from home at least 2 days a week. We believe in person collaboration and mentorship is an important part of our culture so we opted for a hybrid approach when we return to the office.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 133 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Trintech Job Seekers

    Regional Sales Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Professional Services Consultant
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Trintech? Share Your Experiences

    Trintech logo
    or