KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Trintech

Engaged Employer

Trintech

Add a Review

Trintech Reviews

Updated May 1, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 195 of over 206 reviews

4.4
89%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Trintech CEO Teresa Mackintosh
Teresa Mackintosh
127 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

383

57 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "People are great and work hard(in 24 reviews)
  • "The teams that I have been involved with provide a great culture(in 24 reviews)
  • "They also have really good benefits, and their business strategy has significant potential.(in 13 reviews)
  • "Everyone is friendly and willing to help.(in 8 reviews)
  • "Awesome management and great place to work.(in 8 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Trintech and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Amazing Leaders + Employee-First Mindset + Big Futures = Great Company

    Jun 2, 2021 - Product Director in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Employee Training, Family Culture, Strong Passion, Smart People

    Cons

    Older software architecture (leading to some technical debt), but this is fast improving.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Trintech Response

    Chief Human Resource Officer

    Thank you for acknowledging our culture, we are constantly working on ways to keep our employees engaged. We can’t wait to get more Trintechers back into the office to collaborate and share their knowledge so we maintain our family culture.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Review

    Apr 1, 2022 - Marketing Specialist in Addison, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work environment and a healthy line of communication amongst all employees.

    Cons

    I have not experienced any negativity within the company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good company not too much pay

    May 1, 2022 - Business Development Representative (BDR) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company that cares about employees. great coworkers. great beautiful office

    Cons

    not that high base salary compared to other places

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee

    review

    Apr 15, 2022 - Sales Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    smart people, happy clients, good product

    Cons

    remote leadership that doesn't understand the market

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great organization

    Mar 28, 2022 - Product Marketing Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    While my review is based from a new hire position and coming from a fortune #500 organization, I can say this company is customer centric focused and striving to become a tier one organization in the very near future. Human capital is promoted as the major factor of success at the organization. They spend a tremendous amount time vetting potential employees that will fit the role but more importantly the organizational culture. The onboarding process is very organized, and the company heavily promotes cultural inclusion - Being of One. The HQ office is beautiful and spacious plus many restaurants in the area in case you want to go out to lunch. Also, the benefits are very good (medical, dental, vision, 401K, etc...).

    Cons

    Being new to the company, I do not have much to share in this area. Like most organization going through the growth stage, they are trying to fill staffing voids.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Join the Team!

    Mar 23, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - focused on helping employees acclimate to the company and learn new skills - flexible PTO - team-oriented approach where everyone is willing to help

    Cons

    There has been a fair amount of turnover recently.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent place to work

    Mar 7, 2022 - Content Marketing Specialist in Plano, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Trintech has a very welcoming atmosphere, and your coworkers quickly make you feel included. There is a lot to learn but everyone is more than willing to help you out. Fantastic office with plenty of amenities for staff.

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Smooth, Easy and Quickly part of the team!

    Mar 4, 2022 - Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Well laid out onboarding, training and product-marketing education! An extremely welcoming group of employees and leaders who welcome you like a long-lost relative from Day 1! Unlimited PTO but honestly, no rush to take any as it's fun to engage and grow with the Organization

    Cons

    I honestly cannot think of anything at this time other than the mandatory drug test taking more than a week but that is on the testing company, not Trintech.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place to work

    Feb 17, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work, great benefits

    Cons

    Promotions aren’t always possible and no fully remote offered to certain people

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place

    Jan 21, 2022 - Technical Support Engineer in Plano, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work. Everyone is understanding and the atmosphere is nice. They really take care of you here.

    Cons

    The management styles can be unorthodox sometimes.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 195 Reviews

Trintech Reviews FAQs

Trintech has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5, based on over 206 reviews left anonymously by employees. 89% of employees would recommend working at Trintech to a friend and 84% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Trintech employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Trintech. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

89% of Trintech employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Trintech 4.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.5 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Trintech to be senior leadership, career development, benefits and the cons to be compensation, management.

Popular Careers with Trintech Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Trintech? Share Your Experiences

or

Trintech Careers

Cover image for Trintech

Our Vision We strive to lead through technological innovation, financial experience, and superior service that help our customers...More

    This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

    Company Updates

    Logo

    Trintech

    337 days ago

    Culture
    Trintecher Spotlight - Sam King
    Shared image - Trintecher Spotlight - Sam King | Trintech
    Trintecher Spotlight - Sam King | Trintech
    www.trintech.com

    Trintech Photos

    + Add Photo
    Trintech photo of: After a grueling 3 hour hike with the assist of oxygen, Trintech is displayed for all NA to see.
    Trintech photo of: Trintecher celebrating Earth day
    Trintech photo of: This #EarthDay2021, Trintechers are helping to #RestoreOurEarth by focusing on natural processes and emerging green technologies!
    Trintech photo of: This #EarthDay2021, Trintechers are helping to #RestoreOurEarth by focusing on natural processes and emerging green technologies!
    Trintech photo of: This #EarthDay2021, Trintechers are helping to #RestoreOurEarth by focusing on natural processes and emerging green technologies!
    Trintech photo of: Trintech employees continue the spirit of giving back to help those most impacted by the global pandemic
    Trintech photo of: Trintech employees continue the spirit of giving back to help those most impacted by the global pandemic
    See All Photos