TutorWorks Reviews | Glassdoor

TutorWorks Reviews

Updated Apr 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
36%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
TutorWorks CEO Deanna Terzian
Deanna Terzian
1 Ratings
  1. "Welcoming environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at TutorWorks part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The staffs are all nice, and everybody helps out each other

    Cons

    Sometimes the teaching plan can be confusing

    TutorWorks2019-04-30
  2. "Good to work if you need some extra cash"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at TutorWorks part-time

    Pros

    It’s great to work with the kids and to develop that connection with them. The program directors put in so much hard work and effort and make the transition onto the location very easy.

    Cons

    Disorganized Forced to work hours without pay driving around to pick up things that you should’ve had from the beginning After School Program lacks structure

    TutorWorks2018-10-14
  3. "Academic tutor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
     
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TutorWorks

    Pros

    Helping children and experiencing different communities.

    Cons

    -Very little hours -Working with children was very challenging

    TutorWorks2018-09-08
  4. "Not The Best Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vallejo, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at TutorWorks part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with kids Improve skills

    Cons

    Staff No training or support

    Advice to Management

    Invest in all your employees and hire someone to train them. Offer more hours

    TutorWorks2018-01-04
  5. "Quick Hiring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at TutorWorks part-time

    Pros

    Convenient. Very Close to home

    Cons

    not too many hours offered

    TutorWorks2017-09-27
  6. "Great Professional Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Implementation Manager in Burlingame, CA
    Recommends

    I worked at TutorWorks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I'm proud to have been on the TutorWorks management team because we share the mission of improving the lives of youth and their families through knowledge and skills-building programs. As an advocate for lifelong learning and strong public services, I acknowledge TutorWorks for its implementation of successful academic programs in over hundreds of public (and private) K-8 schools in Northern California.

    Cons

    I do not have negative experiences to report.

    Advice to Management

    I give my thanks to the President, Vice President, and HR Team for giving me the opportunity to represent TutorWorks and for allowing me to grow professionally!

    TutorWorks2017-07-23
  7. "Tutor and Technology Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student - Mechanical Engineering in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at TutorWorks part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Exciting and friendly work environment.

    Cons

    Work could be slow at times.

    TutorWorks2017-05-04
  8. "Doesn't recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at TutorWorks

    Pros

    Working with kids was great and seeing them do good. Also, good pay and good hours.

    Cons

    unorganized management, I had to wait for them to give me materials. Its all about numbers to them they do no care about kids.

    TutorWorks2016-10-25
  9. "Student Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student Recruiter in Richmond, CA

    I worked at TutorWorks part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers and manager were nice and cool.

    Cons

    Standing in the sun trying to recruit students after school.

    TutorWorks2016-08-18
  10. "Decent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Tutor in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at TutorWorks

    Pros

    Not much work. It's fun to be around kids.

    Cons

    They pay us very less as compared to the amount of work that has to be done.

    TutorWorks2016-06-22
Found 21 reviews