TwinLab Reviews | Glassdoor

TwinLab Reviews

Updated Jul 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 reviews

2.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
17%
Recommend to a Friend
38%
Approve of CEO
Anthony Zolezzi
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Inside Sales Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at TwinLab full-time

      Pros

      Twinlab has been a great company to work for. I have had a wonderful manager and great training. The company is like an extended family and has really cared about me. I have loved it and done great things here. It will soon end.

      Cons

      A new CEO was appointed. Unfortunately, inexperience may now cause catastrophic results.

      TwinLab2016-04-28
    • "Great People"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Quality in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at TwinLab full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      People are great to work with from CEO on down! Products to believe in!

      Cons

      Too many SKU’s! Sometimes mixed messages from the Business units!

      Advice to Management

      Pick top selling products and move forward with them!

      TwinLab2019-06-21
    • Helpful (3)

      "Place is a disaster, don’t let anyone tell you otherwise!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boca Raton, FL
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at TwinLab full-time

      Pros

      None... at one point it was a decent place to work because of the people. Current management destroyed what was a great brand very quickly.

      Cons

      Culture is horrendous, everyone is miserable and afraid of losing their jobs because of the current state of the company, not to mention all they do is lie. The current CEO is by far the worst... doesn’t care if people get paid for work that is completed and then you are left front facing with angry customers.

      Advice to Management

      If the CEO would stop spending his time telling everyone how great he is and stop blaming and bashing current and former employees maybe they could be more productive.

      TwinLab2019-07-07
    • Helpful (1)

      "It Had Great Family-Like Culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Inside Sales Account Manager in American Fork, UT

      I worked at TwinLab for more than 5 years

      Pros

      I worked at this company for 6 years as an Account Manager in the Utah offices. The culture was family oriented and as my supervisor put it, family comes first. The family was frequently included in corporate events. However, our teams and even other divisions also felt like family, We each understood how our work contributed to the success of the company as we strived to meet our monthly and annual goals. At the...

      Show More

      Cons

      A few years into working there, the upper management and investors defined the company as a 'Merger and Aquisition Company', from that point forward things began to change and most of Utah have divisions have closed, or I would still be working there today.

      Advice to Management

      The Senior Management also changed once again just before my division closed, so I cannot speak to how the company is running today.

      TwinLab2019-01-01
    • "LEAD ACCOUNT MANAGER & CUSTOMER SERVICE MANAGER"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Lead Account Manager in American Fork, UT
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at TwinLab full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Could purchase the Twinlab products

      Cons

      Management needs to improve on their skills

      Advice to Management

      None

      TwinLab2018-12-08
    • "Inside sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Inside Sales in Boca Raton, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at TwinLab for more than a year

      Pros

      None none none none none

      Cons

      Company is barely alive, management is inexperienced, nothing they try works, stay away from this place

      Advice to Management

      Advice to board..fire all management and start over with professionals not wannabes

      TwinLab2018-11-08
    • Helpful (1)

      "Complete Joke"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boca Raton, FL

      I worked at TwinLab full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      PTO, benefits, a selected few employees there were nice.

      Cons

      Everything and everyone there...run for your life!

      Advice to Management

      Learn how to manage

      TwinLab2018-07-12
    • Helpful (4)

      "sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boca Raton, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at TwinLab full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      cant think of one pro

      Cons

      amateur management!!!!!!!!!!! lots of talk no action. dont know how they stay in business. they brought in 4 fixers to straighten the place out over the last year alone. lots of talk. nothing gets done. sales department is a joke, mixed between sales and data input of orders. nightmare!!!!no raises in 4 years!!lots of promises!!!nothing happens. Really a joke. Run as far away as you can from this company.

      Advice to Management

      advice to the board- fire everyone bring in some professionals

      TwinLab2018-06-27
    • Helpful (3)

      "Horrible place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at TwinLab full-time

      Pros

      none.. except that it’s a new office so it’s “pretty”

      Cons

      Management is a joke. The entire company is a joke. Won’t be surprised if they go bankrupt any day. Worst place to work. Stay away.

      Advice to Management

      Show you care about your employees. Give work/life balance or at least show gratitude and reward those that work hard.

      TwinLab2018-05-07
    • Helpful (4)

      "Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at TwinLab full-time

      Pros

      Indoors, paid time off, co-workers at lower levels are like family.

      Cons

      Clueless leadership in control of company. Have take away many benefits. Care only about themselves, not the lower level employees.

      Advice to Management

      Do something positive to boost morale. Act like you care.

      TwinLab2018-01-11
    Found 43 reviews